Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Buchanan Street Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Theatreland

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Theatreland,165 West Nile Street, Glasgow, G1 2RL
Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport. A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a breakfast included in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet . A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus Station and 15 minutes' walk from trains at Glasgow Central. Choose Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland for a tranquil base close to local businesses. You can hold seminars for 12 people in our naturally-lit meeting room and we're a short walk from conferences at the Convention Bureau and Glasgow Caledonian University . Our friendly staff can recommend pubs and restaurants on lively Sauchiehall Street , a 2-minute walk away. Children under 18 stay free when sharing with a parent.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express - Glasgow
Service at Reception on arrival was friendly, swift and helpful. The room offered everything we needed for an overnight stay when we wouldn't be spending over-much time in the room - clen, comfortable with free wi-fi and a TV which was easily operated.
Overall, excellent value for money with the added bonus of easy access to key city sites and entertainments.

Reviewed by
Fraser S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
stayed here for second if not third time to go to the theatre. Room bit small but fine for what we wanted ie - clean bed and perfectly good breakfast. Very handy for theatre and shopping. Also not expensive. Will probably be back next year.

Reviewed by
ALEXANDRA B

From INSCH, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

glasgow concert
ideal for concert hall. just two minutes away.pleasant staff and spotless accommodation.

Reviewed by
f mackenzie

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central location
In town for an event at Theatre Royal and this was an excellent place to stay within very easy reach of the venue. Only a couple of minutes walk and also very close to the city centre amenities. Great place to stay!

Reviewed by
E MARTIN

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slightly Disappointing
Prior to arriving I requested a quiet room and enquired about parking, the reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly which I also found to be the case when I arrived, nothing was too much trouble.
The room was quiet and of a standard you would expect for a hotel of this type although it is a little tired in parts. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. However the heating in the room was a little lacking, I know that I am a cold person but for the size of the room the heater was not very effective.
The breakfast was just what it said on the tin but it was a little disappointing, not really a hearty breakfast but adequate. It was well stocked and everything was to a high standard.
I would use this hotel again as it did meet my expectations.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Clarke, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful and the room and bed clean and comfortable. On the other hand, I am disappointed that your stay was negatively affected by the air conditioning system and the food selection. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve our service. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Clarke

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Theatreland Glasgow - short break
Booked on day of arrival, and turned up early. Despite this, the reception staff allowed me to drop off my baggage so that I could take my young children out to enjoy their holiday. I was travelling alone with two young children, and I have to say that the staff were excellent with the kids and talked to them as if they were valued guests. It looked as though most of the guests were business travellers, although it is perfect for a leisure break. There was a good selection of items for breakfast, from cereal to hot food. The rooms were clean and adequate for our requirements. The hotel is in a great location for shopping and visiting all the local attractions. The science centre in particular is well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
Caroline Z

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked a double room through late rooms and on arrival we were given a twin room
disappointed that the room we booked ,a double was not available ,If we had known that we would be given a twin room we wouldn't have booked .
We were advised it was because we had booked through late rooms that we were getting a twin .
In the morning we went for breakfast and we were then locked out our room as the card wouldn't work despite being told the card had been reset.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Bell, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
s bell

From Newport on Tay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
Staff so friendly and helpful breakfast excellent

Reviewed by
Alexandra M

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very hand city hotel
Handy hotel right in the city centre, and right across the road from the cinema. Pity the view from our window was of a brick wall - we could have paid extra for a view, but only staying overnight..

Reviewed by
N McDonald

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location friendly staff
Had a nice stay in this hotel staff really nice rooms clean and a good location for everything. Just wanted bacon for breakfast though!

Reviewed by
janice c

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next