Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Theatreland

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Theatreland,165 West Nile Street, Glasgow, G1 2RL
Stay central at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland hotel, 12 miles from Glasgow Airport. A mast-shaped glass tower makes our hotel a landmark in the Theatreland district. Help yourself to a breakfast included in the bright Great Room and check emails using free wireless Internet . A car park next door and fast access to the M8 motorway mean driving here is easy. Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is opposite Buchanan Bus Station and 15 minutes' walk from trains at Glasgow Central. Choose Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland for a tranquil base close to local businesses. You can hold seminars for 12 people in our naturally-lit meeting room and we're a short walk from conferences at the Convention Bureau and Glasgow Caledonian University . Our friendly staff can recommend pubs and restaurants on lively Sauchiehall Street , a 2-minute walk away. Children under 18 stay free when sharing with a parent.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Theatreland, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow experience
This was our first time visiting Glasgow, we wanted somewhere central and reasonably priced and the Holiday Inn Express fitted the bill. The room was an adequate size, very clean with a good selection of teas, coffees, hot chocolate and biscuits. The bathroom only had a shower but all very clean and spacious enough. The bed was comfy and there was a choice of pillows, soft and firm to suit all tastes.
The man on reception was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful but a bit basic, no local produce, no bacon only scrambled egg, pre-packed sausages and baked beans. Porridge available on request but this came in a pot with hot water added. It would have been nice to have some local scottish specialities and more fresh food. The bread rolls were nice but the part baked sort. Staff in the breakfast room, very helpful and pleasant.

Reviewed by
Janet K

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow
Reception staff were friendly welcoming and helpful. Room was everything I expected for a budget hotel. Good value for money. Room was very clean. If i had to fault one thing, it would be the quality of the sausages at breakfast they were of a low quality.

Reviewed by
Ashley O

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round good experience
staff pleasant, room and facilities very good and clean, breakfast ok, well positioned in town easy to get to, multi story safe parking opposite, £12 o night, good for shows as shopping. Would return

ManagementResponse

Dear E S, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
E s

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located, ideally suited to business
The room was well designed, very clean and quiet. The en-suite was a good size and good quality, however I had some trouble getting hot water from the shower on both mornings (I stayed 2 nights).
Breakfast was okay, enough choice but would have benefited from more seats and also some fresh coffee would have been appreciated. Breakfast is on for 2 hours so must we have a machine that makes a foamy cup of tasteless coffee? The complimentary instant coffee the room is far superior. Other than that minor quibble I would recommend this hotel to anyone away on business in Glasgow.

Reviewed by
Rob J

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Happy over night stay in glasgow, would use hotel again...😀👍👍

Reviewed by
Sheena O

From Denny, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Concert accomodation
We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn express as we were seeing Paul Carrick at the concert hall and we fancied making a night of it by not travelling home after the concert. The hotel is perfectly positioned next to the concert hall and Buchanan street multi storey car park. The rooms were clean and had everything you need. The small bar downstairs was perfect for a couple of drinks and the comprehensive breakfast in the morning was just what the doctor ordered.

Reviewed by
Brian McCready

From Port Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B
If your are looking for a hotel that is right in the centre of things,good value and helpful staff this is the one for you!!

Reviewed by
Beryl D

From Huntly, Scotland
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
Our overnight stay was lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfy,and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast. Would go back again.

Reviewed by
kathleen colquhoun

From glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express - Glasgow
Service at Reception on arrival was friendly, swift and helpful. The room offered everything we needed for an overnight stay when we wouldn't be spending over-much time in the room - clen, comfortable with free wi-fi and a TV which was easily operated.
Overall, excellent value for money with the added bonus of easy access to key city sites and entertainments.

Reviewed by
Fraser S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
stayed here for second if not third time to go to the theatre. Room bit small but fine for what we wanted ie - clean bed and perfectly good breakfast. Very handy for theatre and shopping. Also not expensive. Will probably be back next year.

Reviewed by
ALEXANDRA B

From INSCH, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next