Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Tron Theatre Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
STOCKWELL STREET, GLASGOW, G1 4LW
Stay in Glasgow's shopping district at the family-friendly Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside hotel. The welcoming Holiday Inn Express hotel in Glasgow city centre is located near the chic Merchant City district's trendy restaurants of and the shops of the Style Mile , and a 10-minute walk from both Glasgow Central and Queen Street train stations.

You're just 7 miles from international flights at Glasgow Airport . Vibrant Buchanan Street and St Enoch shopping centre are a short walk from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City-Riverside . You can take the subway from nearby St Enoch station to see Rangers and Celtic play scintillating derby matches at Ibrox Stadium or Parkhead Stadium . Ask our friendly staff to recommend their favourite nearby restaurants. Book one of our Family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children.

You can help yourself to scrambled egg, sausages, cererals, fresh pastries and more from the complimentary buffet breakfast each morning in our Great Room. Relax in the Great Room throughout the day with a drink from the bar. The hotel now offers free wi-fi in guest bedrooms.

Wifi is Free for all guests in the guest bedroom. Maximum of 2 devices for each room.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, GLASGOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room type
Room allocated on arrival was for a wheelchair. Did not get back to reception due to late arrival and very tired. Bed very comfortable.

ManagementResponse

Dear John Crosby, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice A IHGCare

Reviewed by
John Crosby

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff extremely polite and helpful great base to comeback too and well placed
would stay there again but only if Scotland stays part of the UK

Reviewed by
n gould-martin

From grantham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Staff
This is a good reasonably priced hotel in a convenient location. My stay was improved by the girls on the check in desk who were fantastic, I was caught in a rain storm and arrived like a drowned rat. As soon as I got to the desk they were waiting with a towel and checked me in as quickly as they could allowing me to get to the room. I have stayed at hotels all over the place from 5 * down and these 2 were easily the best on any reception I have encountered.

Reviewed by
Chris C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the hotel for 2nights when we went to see Jack whitehall at the hydro. Excellent location near to our part of the city we like my wife not slept in a bed so comfy had to drag her out it. Pity breakfast so poor but is free so can make do with tea and toast but bacon would be a good addition to the menu.
Overall great stay will consider this hotel in future.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Dunnett, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I am happy to know that our location was suitable for your needs. However, I sincerely regret that the breakfast served didn't meet your liking. Your comments will be addressed with our team to consider for improvements needed in what we can offer. Regards, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
s dunnett

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, clean and value for money. Wi-fi in bedrooms. Staff were great.

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again
Friendly and helpful staff including night security. Handy for shops and central station. Double room was a decent size and comfortable. Pretty standard chain hotel but no complaints during my short stay.

Reviewed by
Jennifer P

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful and relaxing stay
The staff at the hotel were all incredibly friendly and welcoming. Any issues were dealt with immediately and our overall stay was very relaxing.

Reviewed by
F Holmes

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Glasgow
Great location. Very easy to get to all parts of Glasgow, the majority by walking and a few by tube to the outskirts, as St Enochs station is close by. There is a very nice covered shopping centre there too for rainy days shopping.
Excellent customer service - I lost a earring and their night porter found it and returned it to me, which was very honest and thoughtful of their staff. (Dave and Ian)
The accommodation was clean and the room has a larger screen television that was great. The bathroom was very clean too. I thought overall, with good staff, location and value for money, I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Diane Langdon

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, convenient & friendly

Reviewed by
Gary C

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Na

Reviewed by
Rick Palmer

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next