Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Tron Theatre Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
STOCKWELL STREET , GLASGOW, G1 4LW
Stay in Glasgow's shopping district at the family-friendly Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside hotel. The welcoming Holiday Inn Express hotel in Glasgow city centre is located near the chic Merchant City district's trendy restaurants of and the shops of the Style Mile , and a 10-minute walk from both Glasgow Central and Queen Street train stations.

You're just 7 miles from international flights at Glasgow Airport . Vibrant Buchanan Street and St Enoch shopping centre are a short walk from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City-Riverside . You can take the subway from nearby St Enoch station to see Rangers and Celtic play scintillating derby matches at Ibrox Stadium or Parkhead Stadium . Ask our friendly staff to recommend their favourite nearby restaurants. Book one of our Family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children.

You can help yourself to scrambled egg, sausages, cererals, fresh pastries and more from the complimentary buffet breakfast each morning in our Great Room. Relax in the Great Room throughout the day with a drink from the bar. The hotel now offers free wi-fi in guest bedrooms.

Wifi is Free for all guests in the guest bedroom. Maximum of 2 devices for each room.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, GLASGOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room
Shame it was a twin. Didn't realize that I was given what was left rather than what I had asked for. I have stayed here a few times before with no problem so hopefully this was just a one off.

Reviewed by
james k

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Surprise
Would stay again. Room was very spacious clean. Staff very helpful, handy. Great location for city centre.

Reviewed by
innes fraser

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Enjoyed our two night stay.room lovely.staff very helpful.would book this holiday inn again.

Reviewed by
Margaret P

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Experience In Glasgow
The Holiday Inn Express in Glasgow is really a good choice for all to have a stay during your trip in Glasgow. The room is really clean and tidy which it is worth it's price. Also, the breakfast is good and the refill speed is awesome which guest doesn't have to wait a long time for refill. There are only one problem is the wifi speed, it is quite slow even we are just browsing the internet not the videos or games. Honestly, the cellular data speed is even faster and more stable than the wifi provided.
Generally, the experience is good during the stay in Glasgow and I would recommend my friends to have a stay in this hotel too.

Reviewed by
Chi Hang C

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality city hotel
Hotel was just off city centre, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Room was very spacious and spotless with temperature control.
Great value and even came with breakfast included in the price, not an optional extra.

Reviewed by
raymond h

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
The only complaint was that the sofa bed that I had to sleep on was bumpy and uncomfortable.

ManagementResponse

Dear K Jones, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I appreciate you choosing IHG for your lodging needs. On the other hand, we are sorry for any inconvenience the condition of the sofa bed may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance to host you the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
K Jones

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have thought breakfast would have been on till later than half 9

ManagementResponse

Dear Mark C, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I apologize for any inconvenience the service hours for breakfast may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve our service. Thank you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Mark C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Clean accommodation - receptionist very welcoming - hotel welcoming and clean - good value for money!!

Reviewed by
l brown

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grat value for money
Easy booking in process. Good size room, well equipped and the bed and bedding were excellent. Quiet room except the air conditioning fan is quite noisy and this was the only thing that stopped me having a really good sleep. If they could solve this, then I'd always stay here. Breakfast was decent especially for the price paid. Good location near the centre..

Reviewed by
Alister L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service with a smile and professionalism
The whole team at this Hotel were so cheerful and professional it was impossible to select one member out of the whole team for a special mention.
The Hotel is modern and only a short walk away from the City centre and excellent value for money. Next door is an excellent Italian restaurant and The Scotia pub which is the oldest in Glasgow.

Reviewed by
Lester Rope

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next