Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Tron Theatre Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
STOCKWELL STREET , GLASGOW, G1 4LW
Stay in Glasgow's shopping district at the family-friendly Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside hotel. The welcoming Holiday Inn Express hotel in Glasgow city centre is located near the chic Merchant City district's trendy restaurants of and the shops of the Style Mile , and a 10-minute walk from both Glasgow Central and Queen Street train stations.

You're just 7 miles from international flights at Glasgow Airport . Vibrant Buchanan Street and St Enoch shopping centre are a short walk from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City-Riverside . You can take the subway from nearby St Enoch station to see Rangers and Celtic play scintillating derby matches at Ibrox Stadium or Parkhead Stadium . Ask our friendly staff to recommend their favourite nearby restaurants. Book one of our Family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children.

You can help yourself to scrambled egg, sausages, cererals, fresh pastries and more from the complimentary buffet breakfast each morning in our Great Room. Relax in the Great Room throughout the day with a drink from the bar. The hotel now offers free wi-fi in guest bedrooms.

Wifi is Free for all guests in the guest bedroom. Maximum of 2 devices for each room.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, GLASGOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay for the Commonwealth Games
My wife and I stayed here for the Commonwealth Games, and found it very conveniently located and with genuinely excellent service from the staff. Two small maintenance issues with the room were fixed quickly, and we found them very helpful with questions about the city and getting around to different venues and places.

Reviewed by
Ben C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was down for commonwealth games training, hotel was excellent!
Excellent friendly helpful staff, nothing was a bother. Very clean and comfortable.
Will definately be back! I will definately recommend this hotel to my friends!

Reviewed by
Margaret-Ann M

From Dufftown, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would return
Friendly staff, great location

Reviewed by
L Pow

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accommodation
I stayed here with a friend after going to a concert at the Hydro, 30 min walk in a straight line so much easier than driving or rushing for a train. Room was a good size, very comfortable with everything you need, hairdryer, tea & coffee, free wifi & TV with loads of channels. Breakfast was good too, nothing fancy but just what you need after a late night.

Reviewed by
Lyndsey R

From Lasswade, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why no bacon?
Not sure if I am just unlucky but my last 3stays at Holiday Inn Expresses they have had no bacon for breakfast...or fried eggs. The breakfast coffee is also average. Otherwise our stay was good. Staff helpful, if a bit over stretched at peak times, and the room clean and decently furnished.

Reviewed by
Craig H

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow well worth a visit
Combination of good value and excellent location meant we had a great break. Near to shopping centre and places of interest. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
p s

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Fantastic welcome desk, the gent who welcomed us on Friday 6th June @ 4pm was great. Very welcoming.

Reviewed by
K Lusk

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'll be back!
Excellent value, location great. We were going to the Hydro and lovely 25 minute walk along by the river. Handy for shopping. Had read reviews that staff were friendly and wouldn't disagree with that.

Reviewed by
Shona R

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location for City

ManagementResponse

Dear K Chohan, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to note that you liked our hotel location. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
K Chohan

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room type
Room allocated on arrival was for a wheelchair. Did not get back to reception due to late arrival and very tired. Bed very comfortable.

ManagementResponse

Dear John Crosby, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice A IHGCare

Reviewed by
John Crosby

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next