Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > Tron Theatre Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
STOCKWELL STREET , GLASGOW, G1 4LW
Stay in Glasgow's shopping district at the family-friendly Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside hotel. The welcoming Holiday Inn Express hotel in Glasgow city centre is located near the chic Merchant City district's trendy restaurants of and the shops of the Style Mile , and a 10-minute walk from both Glasgow Central and Queen Street train stations.

You're just 7 miles from international flights at Glasgow Airport . Vibrant Buchanan Street and St Enoch shopping centre are a short walk from Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City-Riverside . You can take the subway from nearby St Enoch station to see Rangers and Celtic play scintillating derby matches at Ibrox Stadium or Parkhead Stadium . Ask our friendly staff to recommend their favourite nearby restaurants. Book one of our Family rooms for 2 adults and 2 children.

You can help yourself to scrambled egg, sausages, cererals, fresh pastries and more from the complimentary buffet breakfast each morning in our Great Room. Relax in the Great Room throughout the day with a drink from the bar. The hotel now offers free wi-fi in guest bedrooms.

Wifi is Free for all guests in the guest bedroom. Maximum of 2 devices for each room.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside, GLASGOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have thought breakfast would have been on till later than half 9

Reviewed by
Mark C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Clean accommodation - receptionist very welcoming - hotel welcoming and clean - good value for money!!

Reviewed by
l brown

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service with a smile and professionalism
The whole team at this Hotel were so cheerful and professional it was impossible to select one member out of the whole team for a special mention.
The Hotel is modern and only a short walk away from the City centre and excellent value for money. Next door is an excellent Italian restaurant and The Scotia pub which is the oldest in Glasgow.

Reviewed by
Lester Rope

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
C Brannan

From Largs, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service!

Reviewed by
Hendrik Keizer

From Zandvoort, Netherlands
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room...really comfy bed...but standard size. Lovely breakfast and staff really friendly and helpful in every way. We were awakened on our 2nd night at 2 am with fire alarm and we had to evacuate our room...due to some inconsiderate person smoking in their room activating the alarm. But better safe than sorry....can happen anywhere.

Reviewed by
V Cook

From Dundee , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
perfection .. Great location great service friendly staff hotel spotless excellent value for money will highly recommend

Reviewed by
W Todd

From Biggar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding value for money
Hotel close to town centre. Staff friendly and very helpful. Large spacious bedroom with ensuite wet room. Delicious breakfast.

Reviewed by
Tracy M

From Beith, Großbritannien
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for a great hotel.
Loved the stay, the room was clean and big comfy bed. Can't complain and the staff were nice.

Reviewed by
S Carter

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Enjoyed our stay in hotel .Room was clean plenty of room although would have liked drawers to put thngs away out of site . Centrally located ... easy assess into town . Staff where friendly and helpful . We only stayed overnight but was perfect for all our needs . Would definatly stay again .

Reviewed by
A YOUNG

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next