No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place

5 Rue Duquesnoy , Brussels, B-1000
Elegant and sophisticated, the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place boasts the best location in Brussels. Just off the world-famous Grand Place, this "Bruxelles" hotel is within walking distance from Brussels' Central Station, the Antique Market on the Sablon, the Royal Covered Galleries and Brussels' Royal Palace Gardens. Brussels' Zaventem Airport is only a 20-minute journey away.

With 266 rooms, including 16 suites and one Royal Suite, the Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place guarantees to provide guests attentive and personalised service. The combination of sheer elegance with the latest sophisticated equipment such as three telephone lines, including a free high-speed SDSL line, or wireless Internet will be certain to meet all your requirements whether your stay in Brussels is for business or pleasure. Each guest has free access to this Brussels hotel's Fitness Centre, which includes his and hers saunas.

The Royal Windsor Hotel's Chutney's bar-restaurant offers a diversified menu and memorable cocktails. The Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place in Brussels also has a piano bar and a nightclub in the hotel that stays open until dawn. The Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place also offers 24-hour Room Service.
Picture of Royal Windsor Hotel Grand Place, Brussels at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The concierge staff were some of the genuinly most helpful people we met! We had left booking a table for x10 for dinner to the last moment and they mananged to pull it out the bag...and more!

Reviewed by
J Mills

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
An exceptional hotel wonderful staff throughout all areas were well cleaned each day will certainly come back

Reviewed by
D Stock

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
I booked 1 twin and one double room, the twin was for my parents as my dad has a bad back and struggles to sleep when sharing. On check-in I was told that this was a request not a booking of specific rooms and they had no other rooms available. As this was a treat for my dads 70th birthday I was very disappointed and asked them to see if anything they could do. They spent half an hour as we waited playing with his computer and calling his supervisor to be told there was nothing could do. They obviously did have more superior rooms but would do nothing for us, I found the staff rude and they were looking down at us. Also the rooms werent ready so had to wait in reception for them to be ready despite it being after 4pm.

Reviewed by
Bethany B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well-equipped room in the heart of Brussels great for all occasions
Just staying at the Royal Windsor for one night, I felt it was a bit of a shame that I wouldn't get to 'test' it to its full extent. However, all the necessities were not only there, but with a lovely touch - and then some.
The location was great - as it's so central, nothing is very far by metro and it is well-connected by train, metro, bus and taxi (€10 to Gare Midi) ! The hotel is within 5 minutes' walking distance (even lugging a suitcase) from Gare Central, just stops (minutes) away from Gare Midi and the EU quarter, and within 5 minutes' walking (perhaps a 10- or 15-minute stroll) distance from the Grand Place. It was also easily in reach (by foot) of the Justice Palace. The area felt sufficiently safe, with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby to wander past.
As far as the hotel, it is obviously a luxury hotel, but not in too pretentious of a way to make a young, relatively average guest like me feel out of place ! All of the staff were very accommodating, from check-in to hailing taxis to offering to help with bags and even helping me with the room door (which I thought was jammed or broken but in the end, was just very stubborn and required a bit of muscle - oops!).
The room was well-furnished although upon closer inspection, could obviously have used a bit of a refresher (a coat of paint and polish here or there, perhaps some of the woodwork was a bit banged up and 'loved' - but then again, I liked this as it gave it a bit more character than a modern hotel). No complaints with the cleanliness except to say that the bathroom could have been a bit more thoroughly cleaned. I happened to discover, after dropping a shampoo bottle under the sink, that a stray hair (definitely not of my own variety) or two were lingering around from, presumably, a previous guest. However, the room was well-equipped and stocked - from toiletries to food to all the little 'extras' which make it just that much nicer: bathrobe, slippers, shower cap, etc. Not that you necessarily need those things, but they're there in case you do! One thing that I would have appreciated is a clothes iron. As a non-European 25-year-old, I'm never quite sure if I can make a trouser press work for other items of clothing, but I'd fear not and thus have never experimented.
Despite it's relatively high pricetag (but, mind you, I hail from London so most things end up feeling like a 'bargain') I thought the room, hotel and service did warrant a 4-4.5/6 in the value for money department...in the sense that you get what you pay for, although not necessarily more (but certainly not less) than you'd expect.

Reviewed by
Anne R

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfectly fine
This hotel is a great place to stay close to the Grand Place. It has all of the amenities you would expect for a city centre location. It is not a 5 star hotel in my view but a good 4 star. The styling is quite traditional so if you like uber-trendy it might not be to your taste but you will see that from pics. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
Steven M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel in the middle of Brussels
This hotel is centrally located nr the Grand Place and walking distance from the train station.
lovely and quiet - great room, good bath room.

Reviewed by
Robbert W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous location in Brussels and easy to get to but NOT close to Midi Station. Staff were excellent and very friendly and the room was clean and well appointed. The mini Bar was one of the most expensive I have seen in a while (€5.00 for a coke or 330ml of water)
Food in the hotel was expensive but you are a very short walk from more eateries than you could shake a stick at. Overall very good. I would stay again and I would recommend it

Reviewed by
chris B

From Bognor regis, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beauty and convenience
Fab location and lovely hotel. High quality room and staff were polite and welcoming. Suited us perfectly. Would have no qualms recommending or returning, wish we'd stayed longer!

Reviewed by
John W

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Hotel
Ideally located near Grand Place. Attentive staff on arrival. Booked a deluxe room and was upgraded free of charge.Breakfast was perfect;great service and a large selection of food. Would definitely stay hdre again. Well done Royal Windsor!

Reviewed by
Victoria B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, highly recommended
Perfectly located, helpful staff and a small but beautiful room made this the perfect weekend stay. I wish we had stayed longer. Tea and coffee facilities in the room, and the piano bar were nice touches. Located just a 30 second walk from the station - linking you free of charge to Brussels Midi, and 2 minutes easy walk to the main square and all the action. Our stay was exceptional value for money through laterooms.com too. At this room rate, I would return again and again for business and pleasure.

Reviewed by
Stephanie H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next