No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Gala

viale zara 89 , Milano, 20159
Just a 5-minute walk from Zara Metro, Hotel Gala is located in a residential area surrounded by gardens. It offers free Wi-Fi and simply decorated rooms with LCD satellite TV.
A continental buffet breakfast (to be reserved during the reservation process or directly at the check-in) is provided daily at the Gala, including cappuccino, fresh pastries and Italian cheese and ham. Breakfast can also be served in guests’ rooms. There is a TV room with Sky channels and a private car park.
Milan Central Station is 2 km from the Gala Hotel and can be reached by tram from the stop outside the hotel. A shuttle service is also available to Milan Linate Airport, 10 km away.
Picture of Hotel Gala, Milano at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect to sleep
If you just want a place to rest your head it's great...full of character and typical of an Italian bnb...!

Reviewed by
Tom P

From Leicester , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

some problems with wit, but it was eventually sorted. quite place, clean enough, but very dated decor.

Reviewed by
Patrick R

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly Staff and value for money
On arrival at the hotel the receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. It was then discovered that I had booked the wrong day! She spoke to the manager and he said it was no problem. It seemed to be a family run hotel and they were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was also located near to the metro station and was very simple to get into town.

Reviewed by
zafer y

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old, nice hotel, but beware of breakfast price mistake
The hotel is old, but clean. It means you get everything you need, but it's visible it was used for many years. However it's working. It was nice, that we had a fridge in the room. The WiFi is free.
When it comes to breakfast, there was no hard cheese. There were fried eggs, one kind of cold meat, processed cheese, yoghurt, jam, milk, butter, tomatoes, nutella, cookies, warm croissants and cappuccino.
Hotel's reception desk made one mistake - they charged us 4 Euro for person for breakfast. But I told them it was 3 Euro on the laterooms web page and they corrected our bill.

Reviewed by
Bartłomiej C

From Poland
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair location, good service
Located outside the city centre, but easy to get to on the Metro.
Nice size room and en-suite, although the shower cubicle itself was TINY.
Very pleasant staff.
And the restaurant next to the hotel has food to die for!

Reviewed by
J Southon

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant, comfortable hotel

Reviewed by
Ivan Forgacs

From Budapest, Hungary
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My opinion of Hotel Gala
On the whole we were pleased. The staff are friendly and try to please. The room was clean (a bit of dust on a bedside table); bathroom very nice, clean and newly fitted. The lighting could have been better and mosquito mesh across the windows would have been good but this is not standard in this part of Italy. One adverse incident: at breakfast first morning some very tired old grapes were among the fruit options which reappeared the next morning worse than ever, whereupon I complained to the waiter who tried to make out they were all right by showing me ones he thought good enough to eat (instead of apologising)! It's very easy to get good grapes in Italy, too. Basically, they try to do too many options for breakfast, as in nearly all continental hotels: less choice but better overall quality would be appreciated. For instance, some mornings the bread was stale and always the boiled eggs were stone cold even though we were down early. The hotel is in a dreary suburban road about 5-7 minutes from Zara metro station. It has a fairly pleasant lounge to sit in but nothing much of a garden for sitting out. On the whole not bad if you are on a fairly tight budget and I would not be dead against staying there again or recommending it, so there should be a 'maybe' option for these queries.

Reviewed by
Stella B

From Oxford, England
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bon rapport qualité prix
Même si l’hôtel n'est pas en centre ville, la station de métro (Marche) la plus proche est juste au pied de celui ci ce qui est très pratique, les chambres sont très propre et l’accueil très bien, je recommande

Reviewed by
Jean-Maxime HADIR

From Romorantin-Lanthenay, France
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.