No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Plaza Belfast

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
117 MILLTOWN ROAD , BELFAST, BT8 7XP
The Ramada Plaza Belfast is a leading 4-star hotel is situated in the picturesque surroundings of Lagan Valley Regional Park, just 10 minutes by car from Belfast's thriving city centre.

During your stay, you can enjoy the extensive leisure facilities at our La Fitness spa or pamper yourself at the hairdresser and nail bar. Suburbia Bistro offers contemporary dining while the Spice Club serves excellent Indian cuisine. The Green Room restaurant offers a gourmet menu featuring innovative Irish cuisine.

The hotel's 120 luxurious en suite rooms are perfect for both the business and leisure traveller with air conditioning, flat screen TV, mini fridge and facilities for making tea and coffee. Rooms feature a king-size bed or 2 queen-sized beds; family rooms with a king and queen-sized bed are also available. Guests can enjoy free wifi and ample free car parking. Please note the property is now completely non-smoking
Picture of Ramada Plaza Belfast, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best Irish stay
very helpful friendly and professional staff, good food selection, clean comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
Stephen Hartley

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Great experience. Clean, friendly everything you would want

Reviewed by
Noel M

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We came for a family wedding, so everyone was in good spirits and stayed that way during the whole of the trip. The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating.

Reviewed by
Carol R

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

feedback on stay at Ramada
Stay was short - 1 night and all was fine. Only issue was we had requested sleeping arrangements for 4 - 2 adults and 2 children and intentionally didn't want a double bed and sofa. we had a king size bed and the second bed was between a single and double...it was quite tight. have stayed in hotel before and had 2 full sized double beds

Reviewed by
J Taggart

From Ballymoney, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure Club
Although the hotel was great, we were left disappointed with the opening hours at the leisure club. Arriving at the hotel at 17:30 on Sat we were told that the club closed at 18:00 and there was no admission after 17:30 which is much earlier than other hotels we have visited. Then on Sunday morning, although the facility opened at 08:00, children were not allowed before 09:00. As we had to leave before 10:00 to catch an onward connection, we were left with a disappointed 3 year old whom we had promised a swim !!

Reviewed by
Julian B

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel - no complaints
Stayed one night only but would certainly stay there again if in Belfast. The staff in every part of the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and spacious, and the facilities for the children (pool and play-room) were very good. As good a hotel experience as we've had anywhere.

Reviewed by
T O'Keeffe

From Dublin 4, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Arrived in evening and was told it was too late for kids 15 +12 in pool so I said that is fine, we'll have a swim in the morning. They told us in leisure centre, they had no towels left, and we needed a lock for the locker as its unsafe to leave valuables in the changing room. Asked at reception for towels and they said we would have to use the room towels. Told them these were used and wet and they said that there was nothing else they could do. I worked for a time in the hotel trade and found this shocking .Cobwebs on the inside of our bedroom window and a dust covered alarm clock behind bed locker, showed lack of a good clean. Having a pool was the booking factor when I chose to stay so disappointment is an understatement.

Reviewed by
Thomas G

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel and great service
had a lovely time in the hotel, staff were very helpful, room was clean and comfortable and plenty of room for my family. the food at the restaurant was top class

Reviewed by
Anne R

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glad I didn't pay the full rate
Our room was very clean, bed was good (even if it was too hard for my personal preference) and the overall hotel well kept. However our room showed signs of wear (worn wood on tables, chipped tile in the bathroom, shower head loose and so on after years of normal use), there were no towels left after the room was cleaned (not even a hand towel!) and I had to call reception twice and waited an hour for fresh ones to be delivered. When being delivered I was asked to check the closet for them....as if I had not in the first place! Overall while the hotel and rooms are lovely/clean I would not stay there again for the regular room rate (+£100 per night) and am wondering where the 4 stars rating has come from! I would rate this as a high 3 star hotel at best.

Reviewed by
Heather L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay on travels
there was a probllem with the type of room that was available and a problem between the hotel and laterooms regaridng that information which led too a delay and could have lead to the hotel being unable to accomodate us at all. it was resolved but notwith the accommodation we in fact booked.

Reviewed by
james b

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next