No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ETAP Belfast

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
35 Dublin Road, BELFAST, BT2 7HE
In the heart of Belfast city centre, ibis budget offers essential comfort, modestly priced. Free wifi throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 snacks/drinks. Good value buffet breakfast. The hotel is located only 5 mins walk from Belfast Central train station. 146 Cocoon rooms for up to 3 people, en-suite shower and flat-screen TV. No on-site car-park. 100% non-smoking. All at an affordable price. Close to the waterfront. Belfast Cathedral, Titanic Quarter, shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Picture of ETAP Belfast, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Done the job but I don't think I'll be back
The hotel was a great location in Belfast and I really can't fault it however the rooms are a little on the small side and the layout of the bathroom is strange. Basically the toilet offers privacy however if you have a shower and you're looking some privacy to get changed you may forget it because it's in the main living area. Thankfully I was staying by myself and didn't need any privacy. The room I stayed in had a bunk bed above the main double bed which wasn't the room I'd booked and I banged my head on it during the night when I got up for the loo.
The location is right beside a popular bar in Belfast and I should've guessed by the large security personnel that it gets rowdy at the weekends. I stayed NYE and there was a fair bit of commotion going on in my floor sadly my room had no telephone to let reception know.
If you want something central this is ideal however for a relaxing living space I wouldn't recommend it.

Reviewed by
gary j

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed lien wasn't spotless and only noticed it on undersheet on day of departure. It wouldnt put me off staying but I would check linen on day of arrival.
I know its budget travel hotel but I really missed not having a kettle in the room, even if it was available at reception to borrow.

Reviewed by
R Mc Ginley

From letterkenny, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central hotel, very reasonable.
Excellent location. Right beside mcnastys. Rooms spotless. Hotel very quiet.

Reviewed by
Joanna P

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

me and my friend had a great night away at the etap hotel. we shall return again in the future!

Reviewed by
kim sethi

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value great location
Great place to stay friendly staff and good value for money the rooms are basic but very comfortable and the hotel staff go out of yheir way to be helpful

Reviewed by
J Devlin

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect central location, super clean, comfy, everything you need for a short break.
We were planning a girly city break to Belfast for 3 nights. We were looking for something fairly central and affordable. Found Etap on Laterooms and looked at reviews here and elsewhere online. All very good! We were able to afford a double room each which was a real bonus - actually it came in cheaper than a twin in another 'budget hotel' that was a little out of town!
We were really surprised at how clean Etap was. Really impressed with it. The room had everything that we needed. I have read reviews that said it was 'airplane' style. I understand that, all very compact but modern. Think scandinavian/efficient/compact! The bed was big and very comfy. My window was on the side adjacent to a bar in the street below. However I was not disturbed by noise as both the window and the fact that there was a super blackout (plus noise cancelling?) blind seemed to mask any noise. That say a lot for a light sleeper!
There is free wifi plus a freeview tv. If required you can request a hairdryer from reception.
In the 24hr reception area, (including lovely staff!) there is a large seating area, a place for left luggage and a few pcs for internet access. There is a small selection of food (think crisps, biscuits, nuts) and drink to buy from a chiller. There is no kitchen but they do offer a continental style breakfast in the morning for a small fee. We opted not to as there are so many fab cafes and delis nearby and a city to explore!
Cannot recommend Etap more. It was exactly what we were after. Central location and the hotel itself was simple, stylish, clean and comfortable. Great for short city breaks when you want to get out and explore but have somewhere to retreat to for a good kip in readiness for the following day!
Good for work trips; short city breaks; couples. Maybe not so good for families.
Overall: Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by
Amy Gregor

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant short break!
First time to this great City and for us, a perfect hotel. Great value for money, the location was perfect and the staff were really friendly and helpful, thanks very much! We will be back!

Reviewed by
PAUL H

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ironing room
great value for mony and always so clean.
could do with a ironing room for customers to use. had to go o reception to get board and iron...not much room in hotel room to put it up.
had to do it in hotel foyer

Reviewed by
k doherty

From Limavady, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, cosy stay
I was in Belfast to attend a conference. If you combine that with sightseeing it can be quite exhausting. :) Etap hotel provided me a calm and clean room with a very comfortable bed and a really kind and helpful staff :) Also there were some problems with the reservation, but it was solved in a few minutes after arrival at the reception! I only had to show the printed confirmation email I got.

Reviewed by
Fruzsina Z

From Brussels, Belgium
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget stay
If you are like me, then you might consider a hotel literally as somewhere to sleep and that's it. This hotel is just ideal. Rooms are small but for the price you can't expect more! I got a room for 3 girls for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) for £95. In my eyes I couldn't of got a hostel for that. Absolutely amazing!!

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next