No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Etap Hotel Belfast

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
35 Dublin Road , Belfast, BT2 7HE
In the heart of Belfast city centre, ibis budget offers essential comfort, modestly priced. Free wifi throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 snacks/drinks. Good value buffet breakfast. The hotel is located only 5 mins walk from Belfast Central train station. 146 Cocoon rooms for up to 3 people, en-suite shower and flat-screen TV. No on-site car-park. 100% non-smoking. All at an affordable price. Close to the waterfront. Belfast Cathedral, Titanic Quarter, shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Picture of Etap Hotel Belfast, Belfast at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap cheerfull n clean couldn't fault it x

Reviewed by
D Woods

From Enniskillen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brill
Great place to stay very close to shops bars ideal for city center hotel staff were brill and hotel was on a good spot

Reviewed by
m gillies

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small but the shower was big :)
(-) Only 3 towels and 1 soap in room, so do not forget to bring with u some shower gel, shampoo etc. No hair dryier. No wardrobe. No Chair. No table (just small shelf).
(+) Air-conditioning, Very good location in city centre, parking across the street, not on the street (8 £/24 hrs )

Reviewed by
Anna B

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small, no face cloths to use.

Reviewed by
David Learning

From Mount Pearl, Canada
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel with friendly staff
stayed for one night with my nine year old daughter. She loved the room with the bunk over the double bed. The room was clean, modern just right for two people. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is next door to a pub which was noisey but we were so tired from sightseeing and the heat we didnt really notice the noise. The breakfast was ok the area was very cramped. My daughter had a great time and that was the most important thing. Thanks i defo be back.

Reviewed by
kim h

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good Value
A lovely room, very clean and well furnished. The room had air conditioning, free wifi and a TV, all of which were more than I expected.
The only slight downside was that there is only a continental breakfast available in the morning, nothing cooked. But the low price of the breakfast made it worthwhile.

Reviewed by
S Bevan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for access to belfastcity nightlife and a catch up with friends

Reviewed by
Shauna D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city break
Modern with all you need.

Reviewed by
Sean R

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disaster
The room was very compact. No separate bathroom or wardrobe. Breakfast was continental no hot food! Toilet had just a swing door no lock and you could pretty much hear not only anyone in the room with you using the toilet but through out the night other rooms using the toilet. Bed was very hard and their was a big queue at check in waited over 30 minutes. Then waited a little while longer at gent in front of me had been given a key to a room that was already occupied. I would say this was embarrassing as the room was so small so you would have walked straight in on top of the person.

Reviewed by
Tara M

From Dublin 15, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very simple
The room was very simple, not that this was a surprise or disappointment. The main problem we had with the room was the bathroom - there was a big part of the bottom of the door missing, or even a lock on the door leaving you with no privacy. Other than the lack of privacy, we had an overall pleasant experience in the Etap - the room was clean, the shower was wonderful and the beds were very simple and cheap but good enough for a full night's sleep.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next