No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - IBIS Belfast City Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
100 CASTLE STREET , BELFAST, BT1 1HF
Ibis Belfast City Centre opened in 2009, offering great value for money in a superb location in Belfast City Centre. The Ibis Belfast City Centre provides quality three star bedroom accommodation just off Belfast's 'Golden Mile', many of the City's shops, restaurants, attractions and nightlife are right on your door. The hotel offers FREE wifi and FREE car-parking Monday to Thursday.at City Car Park and resident discount is £6 for 24 hours Friday to Sunday

Within 5 minutes of the Ibis Hotel Belfast City are some of Belfast's major attractions, Titanic Belfast, the City Hall, Grand Opera House, the Waterfront Hall, Queens University Belfast, Odyssey Arena and the Ulster Museum. The hotel in Belfast City Centre is also ideally located for all transport links as it is in close proximity of the Great Victoria Street Bus & Train Station, Central Station is just 2 minutes away, and the City Airport and Ferry Terminals are within 10 minutes drive.

This makes Ibis Belfast City Centre your ideal Budget hotel in the City, whether you are on business, attending a conference, looking for Belfast accommodation on a leisure break or just in Belfast for a night out and a bit of shopping. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in Belfast City Centre and we are confident once you do, you will become a regular visitor.
Picture of IBIS Belfast City Centre, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 154 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was basic but i wouldn't go back
Food was very poor. very limited selection.would expect more for what I paid. Shower in bathroom had a horrible smell. Even the room was tidy,it didn't feel clean.

Reviewed by
C O'Neill

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very polite and helpful staff. Nice rooms. Good size. Nice tidy bar area. We didn't eat at the hotel but the restaurant was busy so must be good.
Would certainly stay again if go back to Belfast.

Reviewed by
Rebecca McDonald

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice wee break in Belfast ??
Lovely hotel...close to bars, shops and restaurants. Very clean n tidy. Nice n quiet at night. Lovely view of the city from our room. Staff very friendly n welcoming :-)

Reviewed by
Elaine H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in good location to city centre and found it good value for money. Overall stay was good experience and the staff were very friendly and helpful when asking for directions and best places to visit.

Reviewed by
J mcmanus

From Dalkeith, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
The IBIS is well situated at a 2 minute walk from the town centre.
The rooms were clean and had standard features of a hotel room - TV/ Hairdryer/ AC.
The breakfast was good but it was not always easy to access during busy times as the layout was quite small.

Reviewed by
Rebecca H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff upon check in were very helpful room fine location very good breakfast very good

Reviewed by
D Mcgowan

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value hitel
Our stay at the ibis belfast was great. The room was ideal and clean . Hotel location was great very close to all amenities within the city centre . I would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to belfast .

Reviewed by
james m

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Basic room but great value for money. Great location, just a short walk from city centre. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Dundalk, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very well situated hotel for city centre, a bit to close to the replucian area of the city.
Beds best I have ever slept in, wet shower room excellent. Breakfast excellent and dinners. Very nice warm reception given to all guests by all staff. A brilliant hotel in the wrong place.

Reviewed by
Ronald M

From Stirling, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Great experience

Reviewed by
Caoimhe Oneill

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next