No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inglaterra Barcelona

PELAI 14, BARCELONA, 08001
This hotel is situated in the centre of Barcelona, in the gothic quarter and close to Las Ramblas with numerous shopping and entertainment options. Public transport links are additionally located within a few metres of the hotel. In addition, Barcelona's main beach is located around 2 km from the hotel.Built in 1999, the hotel offers a total of 60 double rooms spread over 6 floors. The 24-hour reception has a safe where guests may deposit any valuables. The hotel also has lifts, restaurant-café and a terrace-solarium with a pool. The air-conditioned à la carte restaurant caters for guests' every culinary desire and there is a conference room as well as an Internet terminal and free wifi in the whole property. Room and laundry services are available.The modern, comfortable rooms come with an en suite bathroom with Wi-Fi, hairdryer, a direct dial telephone, satellite/ cable TV and a minibar.Sun loungers and parasols are available to those who wish to relax in the sun. There is also a solarium open to hotel occupants. The hotel will provide each guest with a V.I.P. pass that will allow them free access to the services of the Hotel Majestic 5* GL, in Paseo de Gracia, only 8 minutes on foot from this hotel. Each guest will be able to use all the facilities of the gym, the swimming pool and terrace and the solarium with panoramic views.A breakfast buffet is available to guests each morning. There is a non-stop meal service, and guests may enjoy a menu of elaborate tapas, sandwiches and international cuisine as well as wines selected by the hotel's expert sommelier or a cocktail prepared by the barman.
Picture of Inglaterra Barcelona, BARCELONA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Excellent location for sightseeing and walking to shops. Room had a smell from the drains sometimes though and was a wee bit small. Generally though it was fine. Nice fresh towels daily and room was clean.

Reviewed by
I Burns

From Scotland
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best quality an location for a small hotel
Our room was not the largest we have had but it was up there with the best of them, very clean and comfortable. We had no view from our window (it overlooked a brick wall) however, this meant it was very quiet considering its very central position. Considering the price. this was great value for money. The staff were very helpful and pleasant whatever we asked them.
A good tip from one traveller re The Olive Tree restaurant (turn right out of the hote and then 1st right down the alley to the end). Very good value.

Reviewed by
Iris M

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD CENTRAL HOTEL
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after a recommendation from a friend. Hotel is well placed for La Rambla, Placa de Catalunya and the hop on hop off tourist buses.
Rooms were small but had everything you would need.
Would stay here again and would recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona.

Reviewed by
N Golding

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value for money
We stayed two nights in October and the room, although small, was a perfect base. It was clean and well finished with a lovely bathroom. The roof terrace is a lovely place to relax at the end of a day sightseeing. We didn't try the food as there are so many places to eat at any time of the day. The hotel is really well located near plaza de catalunya and the bus to the airport. I mentioned that we were there for my husband's birthday and we arrived back in our room to a complimentary bottle of Cava on ice, which was a lovely surprise. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Deb E

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
This hotel is in a perfect location to visit all the sights. The metro is a few minutes walk, as is the famous ramblas, the staff are very welcoming and are extremely helpful, we don't eat breakfast but understand it was very good. The room we had was nice and spacious and very clean, it was quiet and we were not disturbed by late party revellers. I stayed with my sister and we had a twin room, the beds were very close together , a larger divide would have been preferable.

Reviewed by
H Wellman

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A reasonable hotel with amazing staff
We had a great time staying here and the staff were so hwlpful, the best tour guides ever!!!...

Reviewed by
M Nixon

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a short cheap city break!
Great Location, ideal for everything!
Facilities were of a good standard (although would have been nice to have had tea and coffee making equipment)
Room was upgraded to a city view double bedroom, (the view was lovely), However as stated in the T/Cs the availability of a double bed or two twin beds was 50/50. For the price and upgrading it would have been nice to have had a double bed for certain.
Concierge was a tad hostile, but apart from that everything was grand.

Reviewed by
T King

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel agradable y bien situado zona comercial y centrica de la ciudad.
Recomendado para estancia de fin de semana por proximidad al centro y bien comunicado transportes publicos de la ciudad.

Reviewed by
D PARDO SERRA

From HOSPITALET INFANT, Spain
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.