No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Floris France hotel

Oudezijds Kolk11, Amsterdam, 1012 AL
France Hotel is located on a quiet canal street and yet only 200 meters from Amsterdam Central Station. The hotel has an adjoining restaurant and Irish pub. The rooms have air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and a private bathroom. A breakfast buffet is served daily in the restaurant and pub. When weather is nice, guests can sit on the small, waterside terrace. During the day, guests can get snacks and drinks from the vending machines in the lobby. The internet computer can be used against a small fee. From France Hotel, you can take a 10-minute walk to Dam Square and go shopping in the Kalverstraat. The Red Light District is a 5-minute walk away. Trams 5, 16 and 24 at the station offer direct access to the Museum Square.
Picture of Floris France hotel, Amsterdam at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 52% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room had dirty walls the toilet smelled and the key card in the door didn't work and reception had to open the door fore every time
It's a shame as the front I the hotel looked good.
I wouldn't recommend the hotel and wouldn't stay thee again.

Reviewed by
c smith

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central location, basic accomodation, great breakfast
Room we stayed was budget with no windows, so bit weird. Did not realise you can have rooms with no windows. Anyway, room was clean, just shower enclosure needed some antimould bleach spray, and bathroom was rather dated.
First receptionist was a bit rude when we asked to see the room before finilising the payment. He pointed out- you paid for the budget one, what do you excpect? The rest of the receptionist were nice.
Hotel is in really good location, 10 min walk from central station, next to canal and main city attractions.
Best thing was breakfast served in next door irish pub,variety of food and fresh orange juice etc.

Reviewed by
Indre K

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Floris France
Chosen for location near railway station, only 5 mins away.Very functional, nice pub next door where breakfast is taken. Lift takes ages,and alternative stairs are quite steep. No atmosphere , public are is just a waiting area.
In summary, as a place to stay fine,but if you want much more then not much going, unless you go in the Irish bar next door

Reviewed by
David C

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and good reception
even thought at good place and goood people at reception desk the hot water was not available at 0915 hrs in the morning

Reviewed by
L Narayan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
At first we checked in and were told that we had an upstairs room (one with a window) then when we returned the receptionist then told us that we were staying the the basement. No windows, no signal for mobile phones, creepy room and siuated right next to stairs so could hear people coming and going all night. The room was very clean I must add. Just creepy. I told the receiptionist that I could not get a signal down there and I was not happy and he then kindly moved me to an upstairs room which I was very pleased with.

Reviewed by
Sophie M

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too grand not too bad – ‘OK’ place to stay. Location is very good-- walkable to Amsterdam Central train Station, Cafes, and Restaurants. Very much accessible to tourist buses.

Reviewed by
SRIDHAR KANDULA

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

porr customer service
booked the room, arrives and was put in tiny room at the back of the hotel with no windows
told receptionist it wasn't in the description of the room that it had no windows she assured us it was stated on the website but showing us the website she couldn't tell us where
refused to let us speak to manager or switch our rooms,
second night we spoke to a manager and was moved to a rrom on the front with canal view that was very nice wish we stayed in that room for both nights

Reviewed by
a ward

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelente ubicación, pero el hotel deja mucho que desear, se ve mucho mejor en fotografías!
Cuidado, hay habitaciones que ni siquiera tienen ventanas!

Reviewed by
Rodrigo G

From Cuajimalpa, DF, Mexico
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.