Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Netherlands > Noord-Holland > Watergraafsmeer Hotels > Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam

Linnaeusstraat 89 , Amsterdam, EK, 1093
Welcome to our new four star hotel, the Eden Amsterdam Manor Hotel. The name says it all; this beautiful monumental building which has been fully refurbished on the inside and has mixed original details with a modern interior. All 125 luxurious rooms are decorated in a way that will make you feel right at home.

The hotel is ideally located and easy to reach with all forms of transportation. There are two trams which will take you to the heart of Amsterdam, for example the famous ‘Rembrandtplein’ and directly to the central train station.

Our friendly hotel staff is more than happy to offer you room service and a wake-up facility. Safes are available in your room to hold all of your personal belongings. The hotel provides free wired Internet access in the rooms and free wireless Internet can be used in the public areas such as the hotel lobby.
Shortly, whether you are visiting us for business or pleasure, we guarantee a great experience
Picture of Hampshire Hotel - The Manor Amsterdam, Amsterdam, EK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressive hotel
Very happy with our stay, short tram ride to centre of town. Good comfortable room and not noisy even though it was overlooking the main road.

Reviewed by
Douglas L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not read the description. Its false.
Room was described as spacious, high ceilings, double room.
We got a room which was not spacious - have stayed in a number of cities, and even rooms in the city centre of London are more spacious.
High ceilings - not at all. Were told that actually only a couple of rooms of the 100odd they have are with high ceilings, and they were not available. Certainly not majority of the rooms, so why is that in the description.
Requested a double room, and got a twin. And nothing was done to accomodate us in a double room.

Reviewed by
c jogia

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AMAZING
Amazing place to stay and hotel staff were brilliant! Room was huge and so clean.. Beds were really comfy and got a great nights sleep will defo b back here :-)

Reviewed by
K Allan

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall we found the hotel to be excellent and the staff were great. We found the location excellent, not right in citly centre but easily accessible and much more quiet and better value

Reviewed by
Lee Chuckry

From Airdrie, Canada
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
The hotel was very clean and a good sized modern room. The staff were always friendly and helpful, we could borrow some European plugs as, travelling from the UK we had forgot to take some. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the city centre, only a short tram ride. You can take tram 9 from central station, it stops over the street from the hotel and runs every 15 mins. A 24hour pass is 7.50 for as many times as you like. However one downside to this hotel is there was a 50 euro room deposit which we did not know about previously. But I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
K Ward

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amsterdam with style
I have stayed at the Manor Hotel twice and both times I have enjoyed my stay. I have stayed in both a standard room and a superior room and to be honest I would pay that little bit extra. You get a much better view and really high ceilings which just make your stay feel a little bit more luxurious! The hotel is clean and modern. Remember that although you pay through late rooms you do have to either leave a credit card or cash deposit of €50 per night and also pay just under €5 a night in city tax. The hotel is on the tram 9 route from the city centre and the cost of one journey is €2.40 or you can buy a tram travel card for a set number of hours, for 96 hours it cost €21, this is the way to go.

Reviewed by
Y Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short weekend stay
Very helpful staff and nice location with decent bars and cafes nearby.
Tram 9 goes straight into Dam central - so ideal for a short weekend break.
It's also near the train station - Amsterdam Muiderpoort, so easy to get the train there straight from Schiphol airport.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Short tram ride from the centre from directly in front of the hotel. Lovely atmosphere and fantastic room. Would definitely return to this hotel again

Reviewed by
Clare D

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value!

Reviewed by
S. R S

From , England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.