No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - NL Hotel district Leidseplein

Nassaukade 368 , Amsterdam, 1054 ab
NL Hotel district Leidseplein Amsterdam provides comfort for discerning guests (3 stars) and has 13 rooms. The hotel strives to ensure the quality and the service which the guests can expect.
NL Hotel district Leidseplein is located in the centre of Amsterdam, just minutes away from the lively Leidseplein Amsterdam. The trendy boutique hotel offers modern room with all equipped a private bathroom. All the rooms are fitted with double beds and an LCD TV with international channels awaits for you. Furthermore WIFI is available through the whole building and rooms for free of charge. Besides of the trendy rooms, the location is superb. The Jordaan, de Negen straatjes, Museum Quarter (Rijksmuseum, van Gogh Museum and the Stedelijk Museum) are only 10 till 15 minutes walking distance. The hotel offers also bicycle rental so you can explore Amsterdam in your own pace. Go on a voyage of discovery on one of our hotel's own rental bicycles, which are available to all our guests.
The hotel has two room types.
The Classic Economy Basement rooms are in the basement with windows facing the street level and have no air conditioning. The average size of these rooms are 13 square metre.
The Comfort rooms are luxurious designed. The average size of these rooms are 16 square metre. Furthermore the rooms are equipped with Air-Conditioning to ensure that the room temperature is always comfortable. On request the hotel can provide a mini-refrigerator (subject to availability). Several Comfort rooms have a view on the canals of Amsterdam.
All our rooms have private bathrooms and toilet which are equipped with a blow dryer and have free toiletries (Shower gel, Body lotion, Soap and Shampoo). All our rooms are non-smoking rooms. Your room also has a safety deposit box. In-room entertainment is provided with a radio and cable TV.
Picture of NL Hotel district Leidseplein, Amsterdam at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel NL
We were welcomed by a lovely gentleman who offered to take our bags up to our room and introduce us to the local area. The room was immaculate and the view over the canal was beautiful. One member of staff was slightly inapproachable and a smile would have helped massively.

Reviewed by
S Rowland-Jones

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good area
Enjoyed

Reviewed by
Ella Parry

From Walton on The Naze, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I would recommend this place. Staff were very helpful, clean pleasant and close to the city centre.

Reviewed by
Samantha Jones

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Very welcoming staff. Great location. The view on the canal was beautiful but the street is a bit noisy at night.
The mattress was really too soft, my boyfriend had a very bad sore neck during our 3 nights stay at this hotel. And yes the door of the bathroom is really translucent, which can be fun but not in every circumstances...
But on the whole, this hotel is a good place to stay and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Lise G

From France
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lovely staff!
This Hotel is what Amsterdam is all about. It is in a fantastic location and the staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are small but perfectly formed so don't let the size put you off-this is a feature of the architecture in some of Amsterdams period buildings.
I would 100% stay again as the Hotel was excellent value for money. We where offered an upgrade on arrival which was also very cheap and included breakfast so went for it and didn't regret paying the extra few euros.
This is not anything like the Marriott or the other Hotel groups, it is a boutique hotel and for me far better.

Reviewed by
s pulford

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel located close to the museum area
This is a good, clean hotel. The free internet is handy but sometimes temprimental. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The only small downside is that the bathroom has a glass door so if you are sharing a room with someone privacy will be limited.

Reviewed by
Ruwan W

From Frankfurt, Germany
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a huge room but well appointed
Very steep and narrow staircase up to the room but once there the room was well appointed if a little on the small side. Good location though, about 10 min walk in to the centre. Parking is pricey (36 euros for 24 hours) and is just street parking. Overall though not a bad place to stay

Reviewed by
Graham C

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service!
Only stayed the one night at this hotel but I will remember them because of the excellent customer service that they provided. It took a while for us the find the hotel but that was because we forgot to print off the map that they had sent us via email. The greeting was warm and friendly and the manager also pin pointed a few areas on Amsterdam map that would be worth visiting. The room was spacey and the bed was comfortable. The only negative thing that I have to say is the glass door on the bathroom. Not too bad when taking a shower, but did not want to see my partner sat on the toilet! Decided to use the throw off the bed to hang over the door. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Reviewed by
W Booth

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had basement room where the bathroom is too small and the bedroom smells of damp.

Reviewed by
G Watts

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel NL District Leidseplein - central, but basic
The hotel is central and therefore fairly priced. It is reasonably clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated, although small and basic. The bathroom facilities are right next to the bed, so not much privacy. Some staff seemed disinterested and unwelcoming. The towels and linen were not changed daily, but clean towels were supplied when asked for. There was no shower cap supplied. A good hotel for people on a budget.

Reviewed by
Suzy W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next