NL Hotel district Leidseplein

3

Nassaukade 368, Amsterdam, 1054 ab

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Glover

  • March 2015

Small but perfectly formed!

This hotel was great for our 5 day stay in Amsterdam, it is a converted Dutch town house beside a canal and ideally located on the edge of the Liedseplein (theatre district) and approx.

20 mins walk from Dam Square. The room was on the smallish side but the quality of the fixtures and fittings and the bathroom were to a very high standard, it was comfortable, quiet and clean. I believe that the hotel only has 15 rooms in total so it has a personal feel to it but we would definitely use it again.

  • PERSIA X

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel

Staff was very friendly welcoming and helpful Room was beautifully decorated smart and modern But most importantly very clean.

5 minutes walking distance

From where bus197 dropped us off after 40 minutes drive from airport

Will definitely go back.

  • John N

  • February 2015

Pleasant room but about 30 steps upstairs to reach it; friendly helpful staff

Ideally located for the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum.

Bus 197 from the airport drops you off at Leidesplein a short walk from the hotel. Several good restuarants within easy walking distance.

  • S Rowland-Jones

  • April 2014

Hotel NL

We were welcomed by a lovely gentleman who offered to take our bags up to our room and introduce us to the local area.

The room was immaculate and the view over the canal was beautiful. One member of staff was slightly inapproachable and a smile would have helped massively.

  • Ella Parry

  • March 2014

Very good area

Enjoyed

  • Lise G

  • March 2014

Nice hotel

Very welcoming staff.

Great location. The view on the canal was beautiful but the street is a bit noisy at night.

The mattress was really too soft, my boyfriend had a very bad sore neck during our 3 nights stay at this hotel. And yes the door of the bathroom is really translucent, which can be fun but not in every circumstances... But on the whole, this hotel is a good place to stay and good value for money.

  • Samantha Jones

  • March 2014

Excellent

I would recommend this place.

Staff were very helpful, clean pleasant and close to the city centre.

  • s pulford

  • December 2013

Great location, lovely staff!

This Hotel is what Amsterdam is all about.

It is in a fantastic location and the staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are small but perfectly formed so don't let the size put you off-this is a feature of the architecture in some of Amsterdams period buildings.

I would 100% stay again as the Hotel was excellent value for money. We where offered an upgrade on arrival which was also very cheap and included breakfast so went for it and didn't regret paying the extra few euros. This is not anything like the Marriott or the other Hotel groups, it is a boutique hotel and for me far better.

  • Ruwan W

  • November 2013

Good hotel located close to the museum area

This is a good, clean hotel.

The free internet is handy but sometimes temprimental. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The only small downside is that the bathroom has a glass door so if you are sharing a room with someone privacy will be limited.

  • Graham C

  • September 2013

Not a huge room but well appointed

Very steep and narrow staircase up to the room but once there the room was well appointed if a little on the small side.

Good location though, about 10 min walk in to the centre. Parking is pricey (36 euros for 24 hours) and is just street parking. Overall though not a bad place to stay