Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > Netherlands > Noord-Holland > Amsterdam Hotels > Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square

Amstelstraat , Amsterdam, 1017 DA
The Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel is located right in the vibrant heart of Amsterdam at the famous Rembrandtplein. The four star hotel has 166 trendy hotel rooms; all with air conditioning. All rooms are equipped with modern facilities such as LCD TV with movies on demand for you to enjoy. Our slightly elevated larger beds with lots of soft cushions are very comfortable and the modern bathroom has a bath and a separate rain shower. All rooms have a safe and of course you can make use of our internet for free!

For lunch and dinner you van visit Brasserie FLO, which is located inside the hotel. Here you can enjoy classic French cuisine and seafood.

Within walking distance of the hotel you can find major attractions like the Hermitage Museum, Van Gogh Museum and the Rijksmuseum. In the direct vicinity of the hotel you can also find shops, restaurants and clubs. Amsterdam Central Station can be reached with public transport within 10 minutes, and Amsterdam Schiphol Airport is about 20 minutes away.
Picture of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square , Amsterdam at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, my Amsterdam Hotel from now on
Great location on Rembrandt Square, excellent value for money and service. No need for me to search for another hotel whenever I'm in Amsterdam next, I know I'm getting great value, a nice room and excellent service in a great location... ideal on every count.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel/location - shame about the noise!
Hotel is in a great location just off Rembrandt Sq in the old city, very handy for sightseeing, bars, canals & restaurants. Our room was well appointed with modern furnishings and bathroom but, unfortunately was on the busy main road side with trams and traffic thundering past into the early hours of the morning. There was also significant noise from long queues of people waiting for late night cinema showing. The double glazing failed to deaden the sound at all. If you stay here, ask for an interior or side room if you value your sleep!

Reviewed by
DAVID L

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
Lynsey Robertson

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing
Was really nice for my girlfriend and me to stay in! Has a fantastic location and beautiful rooms. They were very clean, would recommend it to my friends and family!

Reviewed by
Michael Claydon

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean hotel. Helpful staff. Food very overpriced. Wifi only available in lobby which was a pain

Reviewed by
D Dawson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disgraceful
the holiday was booked as a present for my girlfriend and this hotel was a bad choice, on arrival we were given a room with no bath and two single beds when i complained about this we were given a different room, when we got to this room we were disgusted with the state of the room, the carpet was covered in stains,the fittings on the bath came off in your hands and when the air con was turned on a puff of dust came out of it.On our first night i wanted a coffee and rang reception for milk i was the told i'd have to go down and get it when i got there i was offered powdered a they had no milk,later that night i fell between the bed's needless to say i recommend anyone going to Amsterdam to stay away from this hotel.

Reviewed by
d quigley

From carrickmacross, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2012

    Family with teenage children

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Very good city accommodation.
    Good central hotel. Although close to the very popular Rembrandt Square, our room was exceptionally quiet, both from internal and external noises. Room was modern, clean and well stocked with the usual supplies. The hotel is adjacent to three tram routes, making travel around the city, easy and convenient.

    Reviewed by
    Ray Forman

    From England
    Who stayed in September 2012

    Couple

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Nice hotel in handy location
    The Hampshire suited us well for our 1-night stay in Amsterdam, being very close to Rembrandt Square and an easy walk to all the main sights around the old town. The room was quiet (at the back of the hotel), very comfortable and nicely designed, making the most of a fairly small space and with a very stylish bathroom, using a design concept that other hotels would do well to emulate. Only drawback in the bathroom was a large shower head that only sprinkled a light spray and that went over the entire shower area so you could not escape the drizzle.

    Reviewed by
    Jonathan B

    From Guildford, England
    Who stayed in September 2012

    With colleagues

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Business stay at the Hampshire- Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
    Great central location. No 4 or 9 tram to/from Amsterdam train central station and every 5 minutes. Room ok , tad small and very hot. Will use again probably as a tourist next time

    Reviewed by
    Stephen Perham

    From Verwood, England
    Who stayed in September 2012

    With colleagues

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    loved the piano bar, a bit pricy for drinks, but still worth a visit or two!
    very central and lovely location.

    Reviewed by
    Amanda Jacobs

    From UK
    Who stayed in July 2012

    View Older Reviews

    Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

    All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.