No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 195 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's 1972
It is faded, jaded and stuck in the 70s. The "white" towels had a distinctly grey hue; the floor was uneven and loose in places; the bed was passable but that is all. The joy of trying to get the shower to turn mix was just the start. Trying to turn the shower off was a job I had to abandon. As I checked out it was still running and the person sent to try and fix it had disappeared.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideally based for where we needed to be.
clean and friendly

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for business trip.
Excellent price, brilliant customer service, Ideal for business trip. Didn't eat there but had drinks in bar which were reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
W Bell

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Aside from the shabby outdated decor that doesn't match it's grand exterior we had a pleasant stay with a well sized clean room, the staff are pleasant and overall I've had a great experience

Reviewed by
sasha h

From bristol , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruined wedding anniversary
Room was located next to a pump room so walls were vibrating all through the night, shower was Luke warm with no pressure, room was like a sauna with heating off and windows open. No decent wine on sale by the glass only the bottle, bar boy needs to learn his job and manners, he couldn't even make an Irish coffee. I did get money off the final bill at check out but still ruined the night. Would never go back!!!

Reviewed by
M Ashton

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arnos Manor Hotel
Okay.

Reviewed by
David S

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It depends what you are looking for
This hotel has the challenge of being a formerly grand victorian building but it is now surrounded by roads and shopping parks and has presumably lost all its surrounding parkland. But it tries hard and if you factor in the convenience, easy free parking and friendly staff, then I think you get what you pay for. If you just want a good sleep and to leave after breakfast, it does the job in its quirky way, and I was impressed by the hard-working staff. Just don't go for a romantic weekend here.

Reviewed by
Karen U

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Stayed here with my mum when she was over from Spain for a couple of days. My sister lives nearby so it was a perfect location and really close into town. I thought I had booked a twin room but when I arrived it was a small double bed in a very dated room but spacious and for the a out of money-perfect. Very kindly, as I was sharing with my mum, the reception staff managed to move us to a different room which was made into a twin room. This room was bigger. However, the hotel desperately needs redecoration throughout including the rooms. The shower was unusable so had to bath instead. Overall the hotel stay was average with a massive potential to be ALOT better with a bit
of money spent all over.

Reviewed by
Lucy M

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Armos
Hotel check in good - room basic bathroom old and needs updating - shower broken staff very friendly

Reviewed by
Dee Keedwell

From Tarnock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break!
Fabulous surprise to find a jacuzzi bath, lavish bed, spacious open room.
Staff very friendly from bar, restaurant especially the conscierge.

Reviewed by
K Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next