No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arnos Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
470 Bath Road,Arnos Vale, Bristol, BS4 3HQ
Set right on the edge of Bristol City Centre, Arnos Manor is close to all of the local attractions and amenities and has great transport links as Bristol International Airport, A4, M32 and Bristol Temple Meads Station are all close by. With free Wi-Fi and free parking, it is the ideal location for your business or leisure trip - whatever the size of your party.

All 73 bedrooms are en-suite and provide everything you need for a good nights sleep. You can enjoy dinner, drinks or snacks in the Cloisters Restaurant. Or for something more special, we have the gothic style Chapel Lounge providing comfortable surroundings for pre-dinner drinks or snacks.

During your stay why not visit one of the many local attractions near to Arnos Manor, such as Bristol Zoo, SS Great Britain, Clifton Suspension Bridge, or jump on the train for a trip to historic Bath.
Picture of Arnos Manor Hotel, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 252 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good but dated
very nice hotel staff really good, hotel in need of a refurbish

Reviewed by
anthony b

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shabby without the chic
Grim. The windows were rotten, there was a line of mold running along the floor between the skirting board and carpet. The beds had no mattress protectors, so unhygienic. The bed bases were damaged with bare wood and staining. The bed covers consisted of 2 sheets and what looked like an army surplus blanket. Each time somebody in our part of the building ran a tap or flushed a toilet we endured 10 minutes of hissing, gurgling, spluttering and clattering. We faced onto the main road, favoured by boy racers until the early hours.
It is such a shame as the building has such potential and the staff were exceptional, but major
investment is needed. I was so appalled I complained, stayed elsewhere on the second night and was
given a full refund.

Reviewed by
Angela T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Good clean room with helpful staff. Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
jIM r

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice
The room was nice as some of the other comments say it is a little dated but over all nice the bed was comfy which was the main thing

Reviewed by
Nick E

From Exeter, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Rooms
The first room we had the window would not shut and the room was very cold also the cleaning was not good. Then we where given another room which had the same cleaning standard ie poor also the decorations in the room where poor and the paper on the ceiling was coming away and had staining from what appeared to be a historic leak from above again very poor.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a great time, friendly staff and great food. near for bath and Bristol. pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
tracey spiller

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall; but disappointing breakfast
Welcoming,friendly staff; very interesting building, full of character; comfortable and spacious lounge bar. Prompt attention to a bathroom maintenance issue. Dinner was good. Breakfast buffet not up to current standard for this price range. (I did not sample the cooked breakfast.) Limited range of cereals (no low sugar options): suggest you add home-made granola or muesli (not Alpen!). There is tinned fruit; I suggest you provide fresh fruit salad instead - fruit bowl is provided, but the knives are too blunt to peel the oranges with! Coffee from machine is of only average quality. Suggest you provide unsliced, high quality wholemeal loaf instead of sliced as alternative to white sliced. The message is - other 3* hotels now provide either home-made or locally-sourced high quality items. The days of sachets of "catering" jams and marmalades must surely be numbered!

Reviewed by
Tim Bartlett

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not cheap and not good
Breakfast was not a happy experience. Firstly, it was an exceptionally noisy and clattery breakfast room, with an echoing glass roof like a conservatory, and very heavy metal chairs grating on cheap ceramic tiles. Service was of the low grade "buffet" type. I went for the one remaining single portion Muesli package left on display only to find that it had already been opened, although most of the contents were still present. The coffee machine was self service, but the display on it read "empty". On asking for assistance from the sole member member of staff on duty I was informed that the hotel was "out of coffee, waiting for a delivery". She pointed at a jar of instant coffee and insisted that coffee was still available. I don't drink instant coffee. When my very pale scrambled egg on toast arrived, the toast itself was already soggy from what looked and tasted like a substitute egg mixture on top. I removed this inedible toast from my plate and found that it had only been toasted on one side! I gave up and left. I had prepaid £20 for this breakfast experience. It was a dismal start to a long day of driving four hundred miles. The day got better once I had departed the hotel environs.

Reviewed by
William F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looked ok from teh outside but very dated and unclean!! Stayed in Room 225 - very odd odur and windows were broken, plaster falling off.. dirty carpet... it was just very poor for the monay i paid 89£. It seems when every you book via Lateroom and teh hotle is not a chain - its rubbish!! I feel cheated!

Reviewed by
N Islam

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
Staff were kind!
Room wasn't the best !
Toilet seat was broken dusty room !
Room was by the outside door so very noisey
Even with a discount I don't think the cost was worth the stay!

Reviewed by
K Takahashi

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next