The Woolpack

3

2 WARMINSTER ROAD, Beckington, BA11 6SP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris C

  • February 2015

Very polite staff, good service and nice clean rooms, Thank you.

  • J Green

  • January 2015

Must visit again

I only stayed one night and arrived just before 9pm,but as soon as I arrived I was asked if I would like to eat as the kitchen would be closing, and I was served a delicious homemade lasagne.

The staff were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. My room was clean and very comfortable and included toiletries, ironing board, iron and hair dryer. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Breakfast was excellent. I would certainly recommend this to family and friends and would return again to this beautiful area. Thank you

  • B Powell

  • December 2014

Great for weary travellers with children

The staff are exceptional, the rooms lovely.

The pub has great food at great prices, a few tweaks and this would be perfect. We are returning guests who will return time and time again. As an ex food & beverage service manager I can recommend in good faith.

  • g gray

  • November 2014

The Woolpack

The staff at the hotel were exceptional.

Friendly professional and nothing was too much trouble. Sadly, the cleanliness of the room was lacking and various pieces of furniture covered in dust. It needed a thorough clean and the shower surround was disgusting. I think that 'tired' would be a good description. We ate in the bar at night and the meal was tasty and good value.

  • Gordon H

  • October 2014

Impressive inn in attractive village well placed to break our journey

Our small quaint room was in the attic so steep stairs, low beams, creaky floors, and cranky bathroom (shower head too low for comfort).

Comfortable bed. Friendly welcome from staff with a good crowd in the bar (the "local" for this attractive village). Food was good, (especially breakfast) served in a pleasant room separate from the bar. Would stay again if we could avoid the attic.

  • Lara Ayris

  • August 2014

A Brilliant Stay

We were very impressed with the hotel staff from the moment we arrived.

We arrived 30mins past closing time of the kitchen but the staff immediately said they would get us some food if we ordered as we checked in. The room was lovely and spacious. All staff were very helpful. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would definitely book again if we were in the area.

  • David Shinn

  • July 2014

The Woolpack at Beckington

Excellent

Good value for money

  • Rhiannon Macdonald

  • July 2014

Fabulous Weekend

We stayed as two couples, had both the Superior rooms.

We couldn't ask for more from The Woolpack, the staff were all very attentive and polite.

We had evening meals there both nights, each time 5 Star, lots of choice, varying values and very good quality.

Only one down fall was that both rooms we had were very hot, but it is July. Air Conditioning would be a blessing. Will defiant eve staying again. X

  • Mervyn Carter

  • July 2014

Good country hotel

All the staff, meals,Bar etc excellent, Will be staying again.

  • L Farndale

  • June 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Was a minor issue with the room which was rectified immediately. Issue with no phone or internet connection. ..but that is down to locality...just would have been helpful to know beforehand