No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Woolpack

3AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
2 WARMINSTER ROAD , Beckington, BA11 6SP
The Woolpack Hotel Beckington near Bath is located in the Somerset village of Beckington only a few miles from Bath and Frome via the A36. The Woolpack Hotel, according to local tradition, was built as three cottages in 1581 and is situated in the pretty village of Beckington.

By the time The Woolpack began its life as a coaching inn in the 1500s, fulling mills were established all along the banks of the River Frome and the cottage industry of spinning and weaving was thriving. This traditional country inn perfectly located for exploring the Somerset countryside and surrounding areas as Trowbridge, Bradford-on Avon, Warminster Shepton Mallet and Cathedral City Wells.
Picture of The Woolpack, Beckington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Weekend
We stayed as two couples, had both the Superior rooms. We couldn't ask for more from The Woolpack, the staff were all very attentive and polite.
We had evening meals there both nights, each time 5 Star, lots of choice, varying values and very good quality.
Only one down fall was that both rooms we had were very hot, but it is July! Air Conditioning would be a blessing.
Will defiant eve staying again! X

Reviewed by
Rhiannon Macdonald

From Fishguard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good country hotel
All the staff, meals,Bar etc excellent, Will be staying again.

Reviewed by
Mervyn Carter

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Woolpack at Beckington
Excellent
Good value for money

Reviewed by
David Shinn

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for a little break
Short journey from bath, nice little village friendly locals

Reviewed by
C Bowles

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. Was a minor issue with the room which was rectified immediately. Issue with no phone or internet connection. ..but that is down to locality...just would have been helpful to know beforehand

Reviewed by
L Farndale

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pity about the bathroom
hotel in general, staff service and food were all lovely. However our room (2) had damp patches on one wall and the bathroom was 'tired' with peeling paint and mucky sealant. Would still recommend it.. Lovely courtyard to sit in outside too.

Reviewed by
shirley s

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the time we arrived till we left we were made to feel very welcome. Very friendly staff. Food was excellent and a great choice available. Comfy bed, slept well.
Would recommend and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Teresa B

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Woolpack
Ok!

Reviewed by
K Moore

From Y Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a wonderfull stay staff were great and the food was great couldnt fault it

Reviewed by
p walder

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fantastic value for money. Cosy pub and room. Staff were lovely.

Reviewed by
S Cook

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next