No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bath Waterside

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5 ROSSITER ROAD , BATH, BA2 4JP
A well located place to stay, Bath Waterside is perfect for guests looking to enjoy Bath or visiting relatives within the beautiful city. The hotel is only a mile from Bath bus station and Bath Spa train station, and also offers easy access to Bristol Airport (29 miles). Close to the heart of the city, the famous historic Roman Baths are less than a mile away.

Guests can soak up more of Bath’s unique history at the Jane Austen Centre and the American Museum, both within a couple of miles. As such, this hotel is well suited for passing visitors and tourists.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bath Waterside, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Bath
A great value room and base to explore Bath and the surrounding areas, roadworks made it difficult to find with our sat nav.We arrived late and decided to try the meal deal , the menu was a little confusing as they advertised hot dog deal on table but not on menus the staff at the bar didn't seem sure but it was sorted quickly .Unfortunately the bread wasn't very good hard and dry the coleslaw looked as if it had dried out on top but the chips were good .. So we didn't eat in again which was a shame as the rest of the experience was good.

Reviewed by
A Pulford

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room except for tv!
Room was very comfortable but a monitor style tv was weird! It cut the edges off of the programs and your couldn't change it on the remote!

Reviewed by
A Upton

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, convenient, comfortable
This Travelodge is in such a convenient location - just minutes walk from the train station and the new development of shops. Really great to be able to park at the hotel and not worry about the car for a few days.
Accommodation itself was clean and simple (what you would expect from Travelodge), but for the money we paid - excellent value. My only comment is that we could hear the noise from the road until late at night and early in the morning, but it was ok as location so good.

Reviewed by
Nathalie F

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation with beautiful scenery in the wonderful city of Bath with very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Karl Burtonshaw

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Travel lodge.
Nice clean room, friendly staff & a great location. Only down side was car park can be full. Get there early!

Reviewed by
Steven B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room fine, breakfast very poor
Our accomodation was fine, very clean and comfortable, and excellent location for visiting Bath. But the breakfast we paid extra for was awful. The choice was very limited and quality much below the standard one would expect for the money.

Reviewed by
Janet J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect Gem of a Hotel
A little difficult to locate but an amazing gem of a base in Bath. A short walk from the Rec... Rooms were basic but clean and perfect for our stay. The bathroom was poorly ventilated however and had a slight musty smell due to the internal door being closed.
Loved the car parking, particularly as you pay for 24 hours so was able to have a wander around Bath the next day before driving home.

Reviewed by
E L George

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location for city centre

Reviewed by
Paul Hammond

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
very good location only 5 minutes walk to the town of bath
canal path outside the hotel walk or cycle all the way to bristol
if you wanted too
hotel was very clean

Reviewed by
Robert W

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Nice clean hotel , close to all that Bath has to offer , food a bit plain but that's not why we went .

Reviewed by
leslie s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next