No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bath Waterside

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5 ROSSITER ROAD , BATH, BA2 4JP
A well located place to stay, the Travelodge Bath Waterside hotel is perfect for guests looking to enjoy Bath or visiting relatives within the beautiful city. The hotel is only a mile from Bath bus station and Spa train station, and also offers easy access to Bristol Airport (29 miles). Close to the heart of the city, the famous historic Roman Baths are less than a mile away.

Guests can soak up more of Bath’s unique history at the Jane Austen Centre and the American Museum, both within a couple of miles. As such, this hotel is well suited for passing visitors and tourists.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges' new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a king size 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bath Waterside, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotle for bath - lovely location. Rooms great and parking extremly reasonable - £5 for 24 hours. Breakfast was excellent value. The only downside was the fodd areas could have been kept a little cleanewr - dripped tea on the floor, toaster area full of crumbs but this is a picky comment as an are for improvemnet not a criticism. Staff extremly friendly and helpful especially the reception staff.

Reviewed by
S Hard

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable room helpful staff good location in Bath

Reviewed by
e stevens

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

travel lodge dissapointment
Was only told on arrival by a senior member of staff that theres a £10 early arrival charge. Bathroom smelt musty/damp. Only one large and one small towel left for two adults. No towel or mat for bathroom floor.

Reviewed by
s dolby

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really good experience
I was very pleasantly surprised to find a travelodge with a bar and food available. The food was good, the whole place clean, bed was extremely comfortable and staff were really friendly & helpful. My husband and I were both really impressed

Reviewed by
S Symonds

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience
On arrival we found that staff had put us in a single block which has lots of stairs and no lift, we had two pushchairs with us so this was a nightmare. However we went back to reception and they quickly gave us a new room that a lift could help us reach and they even included a free breakfast!!

Reviewed by
A Hartland

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girlie weekend away ...!
Very relaxing & laid back atmosphere , breakfast & dinner was very good ! Very clean room .
Wifi ran out even though we were not using it ! Not sure how this works ?! Suppose to have thirty minutes free !..?!

Reviewed by
Toni K

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The one good point was the location - beautiful site. Difficult to find at night, though!
Really disappointing breakfast - no real coffee, fresh fruit natural yoghourt, and very poor choice of cooked food

Reviewed by
P Dickson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom fittings
Everything met my expectations for budget overnight stay. Three comments,
lovely large bath towels but no hooks or rails in bathroom to hang them on?
a guide to finding channels on the TV would be useful, otherwise its persistance and guesswork
advice before arrival that the car park is pay at machine, so change is needed

Reviewed by
A Derrick

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No secure storage facilities - don't get there too early!
Perfectly fine accommodation, what we found disappointing was that there was no secure facilities to store luggage pre-check in. Considering we paid nearly £150 for one night, to then be charged an early check-in fee to drop our bags off we found to be extremely tight! It has put us off staying with this chain again. We actually went to the Holiday Inn Express Bath by mistake, and they were miles more helpful (offering us somewhere to keep the luggage, free wi-fi etc) despite the fact we weren't staying there.

Reviewed by
D Wood

From Penge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
A disappointing stay as the standard has dropped considerably since it was a Menzies/Great Western. Arrived to no towels as they were late returning from laundry. Initially not enough towels when they did arrive. Bad smell from bathroom so we had to keep bathroom door closed overnight. Staff tried to rectify but smell returned. We did go down for breakfast but once seeing what was available I asked for my money back and ate out. The staff helped as much as they could once we complained. Hotel is looking tired, should imagine Travel Lodge not investing enough ( I wonder if this is their usual standard). We will not do a return trip to this hotel or chain.

Reviewed by
James L

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next