Reviews - Travelodge Bath Waterside


Price From 182.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (206)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Meachem

  • November 2015

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Reception and dining room staff were lovely me - they took time to help me with details of car parking, they lent me a hairdryer and at breakfast i was shown where everything was and wished me a safe journey.

  • penny b

  • November 2015

Location great, food cold.

Location is great minutes away from centre.

Had breakfast here on day of departure to find it was all cold staff were not interested and didn't put more glasses out when tray had run out. There are a few other areas but these are going in a letter directly to there head office so I'm unable to document them on here.

  • s cooke

  • November 2015

Normal room

Ok as usual.

Not great sign posting from the road. prices definitely going up at Premier Inn,

  • C Knoetze

  • November 2015

Conveniently located and pleasant accommodation

The accommodation is conveniently located about a 10 minute walk from the centre of Bath.

It is located right next to the river which meant we could take a stroll along the river to reach the centre of town. Accommodation is fairly simple and basic and as expected. Wifi connection could be improved but we weren't in the room long enough to cause a problem for us.

  • c oliver

  • November 2015

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Good clean room.

  • R Fryer

  • November 2015

Shoddy hotel

rip off hotel that charge for early room occupation 1.5hr and while the room was vacant, they wanted £10.

A further cost to park your car. No staff following day therefore no breakfast available. No staff in reception to complain to and bar staff too busy smoking while I was waiting to be served. Room as small as a rabbit hutch.

  • Sue H

  • October 2015

Great place to stay

Enjoyed a weekend break in Bath, visiting friends and seeing the sights.

Hotel very well placed for walking to shops and sights. Parking on site if you arrive early enough - very useful in Bath - but you need to be aware of the rules and cost. Very comfortable room, everything clean and well-presented. Good choice at breakfast, in dining room with a lovely view of the canal. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • F Dorling

  • October 2015

Bath made easy

Close to the center, very close to railway station, thought I wouldn't find anything affordable for my reunion weekend but Travel Lodge came up trumps.

  • m wood

  • October 2015

Room clean and tidy - basic but good value.

Carpets a bit worn in places. Room choice overlooking water. Windows only open so far due to 'health and safety'. However did provide us with a fan. staff friendly. Only minor complaint, door from main reception leading to rooms - please oil it, it really is very annoying every time it is opened or closed.

  • Pat M

  • October 2015

Still not as good as their main competitor

As advertised - refurbished rooms and a nice new bed.

Good location near the station and a pleasant walk into town along the river. But no hairdryer or bath mat. My dressing table was all sticky and had not been cleaned. And don't arrive before 2.30. I had to wait 25mins or pay an additional £10,