No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bath Waterside

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5 ROSSITER ROAD , BATH, BA2 4JP
A well located place to stay, the Travelodge Bath Waterside hotel is perfect for guests looking to enjoy Bath or visiting relatives within the beautiful city. The hotel is only a mile from Bath bus station and Spa train station, and also offers easy access to Bristol Airport (29 miles). Close to the heart of the city, the famous historic Roman Baths are less than a mile away.

Guests can soak up more of Bath’s unique history at the Jane Austen Centre and the American Museum, both within a couple of miles. As such, this hotel is well suited for passing visitors and tourists.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges' new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a king size 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bath Waterside, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Riverside Review
We have stayed 4 times at thgis Travelodge in Bath . It is very conveniently located for the city just a short walk up the river bank or over the footbridge to the city . It has lots of parking spaces , these are at a premium in Bath usually .
The staff at reception were pleasant and helpful as always .
Our room was clean , comfortable and well equiped . Breakfast was a choice of cold , cereals , or hot cooked breakfast of your choice . Diningroom overlooking the canal.
No noise from the roads or people passing by .

Reviewed by
janet Davies

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had no heating for two days.
The reception staff weren't helpful at all.

Reviewed by
C Logon

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break in Bath
Well situated,can walk to town in 10 minutes(no hills) car park average open planned and costs.reception area fair, Seating not very inviting. Lifts x2. view over water/lake nice.bathroom could do with bleaching all areas,stains evident and felt used ! Shower very unfriendly to use! Tired 'white' shower curtain. Could do with few more towels(2bath x1small hand) limited tea/coffee/milk supplies but given more when requested. Stains on carpet and marks on walls.Basic feeling, no luxury etc but price reflects this.

Reviewed by
Janette H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location with easy access and car parking at a reasonable rate
Reception on arrival very friendly and helpful.
Good quiet room overlooking lake very clean and comfortable for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
P Tankard

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stop at Bath
Only needed a cheap base in Bath overnight - Travelodge fitted the bill. Easy walking distance into Bath. Map of Bath supplied by reception when asked. Overall impression during brief time spent there was that staff were efficient and the place clean.

Reviewed by
paul W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a shame
The travellodge is extremely out dated and in need of some serious TLC! It was maintained to the best of the staffs abilities but needs some serious investment from a management front. It was the most expensive travelodge I have stayed. I am aware that a lot of the price is because of its location but you cannot charge £135 for ONE night because it's in Bath but compromise on the quality of the hotel. The breakfast on offer was 'ok'. There was minimal variety on offer and the food that was there was not great quality. We have always stayed in travelodges as the prices and quality are excellent but we have been disappointed on this occasion. The staff were excellent and we have absolutely no complaints on that front.

Reviewed by
Sarah & Jamie I

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Basic
Visited Bath for a wedding and this was the cheapest option. Room was clean, staff were excellent (the girl behind the bar tracked me down to apologise for giving me £10 in pound coins and exchanged them for a note) and the location was brilliant. The all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet was unexciting but plentiful. Main criticism would be the price, although it is the cheapest accommodation in the city centre the building was a bit run down in places and I would expect it to be slightly better for the amount I paid.
7/10

Reviewed by
W Wild

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room
Room was clean and well stocked. Bathroom could do with an update as looks a bit worn. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Ball

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location and value for Bath which is often ruddy expensive!
We booked this for it's great location - we were able to walk around the city from here
decent views & we had a sound night's sleep.
Had to pay and additional £5 for parking on site (shame not included)
Breakfast - well my husband is quite the breakfast buffet officianado! we paid for a full English & it was a littlle lacking; sausage, bacon, beans, tomato & egg yes BUT not a lot else. If you wanted continental breakfast there were a few croissants knocking around and the option for toast, cereal and v.little fruit. The bacon seemed to have been steamed, not a chance of anything crunchy & the eggs were a weird scrambled consistency & taste - maybe of powdered origin?! overall a good experience but a slight let down in terms of food. As we were leaving the next day the receptionist who was chatting to a friend seemed astonished at my request to check out ;o)

Reviewed by
S Gill

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for visiting Bath

Reviewed by
Helen J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next