No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bath Waterside

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5 ROSSITER ROAD , BATH, BA2 4JP
A well located place to stay, the Travelodge Bath Waterside hotel is perfect for guests looking to enjoy Bath or visiting relatives within the beautiful city. The hotel is only a mile from Bath bus station and Spa train station, and also offers easy access to Bristol Airport (29 miles). Close to the heart of the city, the famous historic Roman Baths are less than a mile away.

Guests can soak up more of Bath’s unique history at the Jane Austen Centre and the American Museum, both within a couple of miles. As such, this hotel is well suited for passing visitors and tourists.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges' new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a king size 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bath Waterside, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Clean Value for Money
Great location, clean comfortable rooms friendly efficient staff. What more do you want

Reviewed by
Debby L

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay. Quiet room. Lovely setting, short walk to city centre.

Reviewed by
Peter Ricketts

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
I found the hotel very very nice, the staff were very helpful and keen to ensure all of us were happy with our rooms and the services provided for eve meals and breakfast. One of my party forgot to bring a hair drier but your staff (Emma) di not hesitate to provide her with one. I would definately book with you again the location could not be better.

Reviewed by
Sandra Turner-Burris

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food for thought
The 3 night stay would have been great apart from our 3rd night (a Tuesday) when at 7pm we were told that we could not order any food for at least an hour and even then there would not be much choice as they had possibly run out of most things. But not to worry there were plenty of places where we could get food elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was generally nice, room was great, bar was reasonably priced, breakfast was poor for the money

Reviewed by
O Brehaut

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, basic accommodation
The location is perfect, close to the train station and the city center. One annoying issue is that the hotel insists on charging £10 if you want to check in before 2:30 or 3 - clearly there are rooms ready at this time if they are willing to check you in, so this charge seems a bit ridiculous. Also, the hotel only offers 30 minutes of free wifi access, which is a pain. The room was pretty clean, except for some mold in the shower head holder.

Reviewed by
Rachel W

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath stay for daughters graduation

Reviewed by
N Jardim

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath June 2014
Cannot fault the quality of the room for the price paid, basic amenities ideal for short stay, room clean & fresh towels provided daily. Location ideal if travelling by train & the walk into the city centre alongside the river is delightful, especially if you're as lucky with the weather as we were ☀️

Reviewed by
D Morgan

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, but shower did not work properly

Reviewed by
S Steven

From Wadhurst, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable stay

Reviewed by
P Freeman

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next