No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bath Waterside

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5 ROSSITER ROAD , BATH, BA2 4JP
A well located place to stay, Bath Waterside is perfect for guests looking to enjoy Bath or visiting relatives within the beautiful city. The hotel is only a mile from Bath bus station and Bath Spa train station, and also offers easy access to Bristol Airport (29 miles). Close to the heart of the city, the famous historic Roman Baths are less than a mile away.

Guests can soak up more of Bath’s unique history at the Jane Austen Centre and the American Museum, both within a couple of miles. As such, this hotel is well suited for passing visitors and tourists.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bath Waterside, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 180 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
We needed a place to stay which was close enough to walk into the city without being in the centre. This was ideal, 5 minutes to the centre, the train and bus station and only 10 minutes to the historic sites.
The only downfall, the local council have revised the road layout near the entrance and the entrance sign is partially hidden if approached from the South.

Reviewed by
David L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Bath
Stayed at Travelodge for one night visiting a friend.
The pro's of the Travelodge are
It is only 5 minutes walk to the main shopping area.
The room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Got a good night sleep
Reception was very helpful.
The con's were
The room smelt of smoke
The bathroom needed a good clean.
The extractor fan didnt work
The window wouldnt lock
It would have been helpful to have a plug socket next to the mirror.
Wasn't very happy about having to pay £5 to park and only get 30 minutes free wi-fi.

Reviewed by
Sally D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
I wanted somewhere to stay for one night while I had a look around Bath. The hotel was very close to the station and the town via a small pedestrian bridge.
It was a good looking hotel on by a lock next to the river.
The staff were friendly enough and one girl was very good when I had a few problems whit booking in.
The room was clean and bright. The bath room was adequate. Not complimentary toiletries just a multi dispenser on the wall for soap and another for showering.
The bedding was clean and fresh.
I had breakfast there which was very basic and not included in the price.
I did not see many visitors staying there but there was many builders or contractors staying. Lucky the room was very quiet so this didn't matter.

Reviewed by
Barry C

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge Bath Waterside
At the front desk I was greeted in a very helpful and friendly manner when I explained that the pay and display parking meter had taken my money without giving a ticket. The issue you was rectified promptly. The rooms were basic and clean and the food was good. I encountered 3 members of staff on my visit and all were friendly and polite.

Reviewed by
Nichola C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place.
We stayed in a room with the river just outside, beautiful view, only a 2 minute walk right into the city centre. Brilliant staff, very helpful! Couldn't have been better.

Reviewed by
L Wilcock

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
T Fowler

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
From the minute we arrived we were greeted with a smile from a lovely lady on the reception, everytime we walked though the reception we were asked if everything was ok and were we enjoying ourselves, right upto when we sadly left after our stay we couldn't have asked for more.

Reviewed by
A Marshall

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for 2 nights, great location but was disappointment that we had to pay parking charges even though we were residents!.

Reviewed by
Debbie S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value Bath break
Staff are well trained and welcoming. Room has all you need but don't expect the frills. Great location especially for the train station, the Roman baths, the shops and restaurants or the rugby ground. Quiet rooms.

Reviewed by
f farrow

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Lovely Travelodge. Great location on the river. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S Page

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next