You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Bath Waterside

3

5 ROSSITER ROAD, BATH, BA2 4JP

Price From 143.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (161)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paula M

  • August 2016

Friendly staff, clean but tired room, thankful for fan

Ideally situated 5 minutes walk from the city centre and only £6 for 24 hour parking, this was the perfect venue for our overnight stay.

The staff were all very friendly, the hotel was clean but could do with a refurb, furniture was well worn, but bed was comfortable. Only issue was the room was boiling, even with the windows open. This is obviously a problem as there was a desk fan in the room on arrival, but not ideal having to sleep with the window open, because of the traffic noise, and a fan running all night makes more noise. Please refurbish and add air con.

  • Lynsey H

  • August 2016

Don't let the bed fool you.

Room was clean and basic, however was very stuffy when we arrived and was difficult to get the temperature to cool down.

The bed looked comfortable, and the hotel had an information flyer about their supposedly super comfy mattresses, however, this turned out to be deceiving, although it was sufficient for a 1 night stay. Nice fluffy towels in the bathroom, tea and coffee facilities in the room and a working TV, so not bad value for money, but have had better comfort levels in Premier Inns.

  • Sean C

  • August 2016

Great location

Car parking was a faff with the machine not working.

A little delay in checking in.

  • Gerry O

  • August 2016

Travelodge Bath Waterside

The Travelodge was excellent in most respects.

Staff at reception were particularly helpful. Breakfast was top class. The big letdown was that the use of Wifi cost extra. It was not included in the standard hotel price as is the case with most hotels.

  • D Joy

  • July 2016

Lovely spcious room, brilliant location.

Lovely spcious room, brilliant location.

Only one small minor comment some mould in bathroom

  • r wycherley

  • July 2016

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, good food and nice bar area,perfect for families on a budget visiting Bath would definitely stay there again.

  • PETER WILSON

  • July 2016

Very tired hotel

Bathroom basic not clean due to age.

Windows filthy, years since last cleaned. Paying for on site parking, advertised as parking available. Paying for Wi Fi. 63 years old not a lot of cash, wasted plenty on this' our worst hotel in years. Regards

Peter

  • N Dennis

  • July 2016

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Staff friendly, efficient and accommodating.

Floors in room need a good cleaning, especially the Bathroom. Breakfast selection could definitely be improved.

  • a williams

  • July 2016

Excellent

Brilliant hotel with a short walk into the main town.

Very clean and friendly staff

  • M Mccabe

  • June 2016

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Very efficient at reception, room ready very clean, and had all we needed for our overnight stay.

Nothing we requested was too much trouble, and was available. A very good experience. I do think it is still quite expensive, but that's what you've got to pay to stay in Bath. Will definitely go again.