You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Bath Waterside



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (143)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Ellis

  • October 2016

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Just to say that most hotels provide free wifi, they don't expect you to pay for it.

  • A Sweet

  • October 2016

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Simply good value.


  • October 2016

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Rooms were not up to normal hotel standards.

Nevertheless they were perfectly adequate being clean and comfortable and they were really excellent value for money. All the staff without exception were friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. In particular the bar and restaurant supervisors on the nights we stayed and ate in the bar went out of their way to make us welcome.

  • Jane B

  • October 2016

Travelodge Bath Waterside

The bathroom was not too bad but while bathing I noticed the overflow plug was black and slimed and dirty.

I did take a photo of this.

  • neil perryman

  • September 2016

Convenient nights stay in Bath

Really good value for money in a prime location with loads of parking, what more do you need when staying in Bath, slight mix up on payment fot the room was a slight inconvenience.

Would definitely stay again though.


  • September 2016

Good Location

Good accommodations for the price.

Bed was comfortable and everyone was helpful. Be aware that there is no air conditioning.

  • Paul Middleton

  • September 2016

Cultural visit to Bath

Overall our stay was excellent.

The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the hotel itself was stunning by the standards of this type of accommodation. The only downside was that the menu was limited for the evening meals, but that was only because one of the freezers had decided to pack up the day before we came.

  • J J

  • August 2016

Good location for visiting Bath shopping area and Abbey

Good location for visiting Bath shopping area and Abbey with reasonably priced all day parking.

Walking to the centre of the City takes about 10 minutes with a choice of routes, one via the station and the other alongside the river Avon to Pultney Bridge. Friendly staff and good choice of buffet breakfast.

  • Roy F

  • August 2016

Travelodge Bath Waterside

One night break.

All OK.

  • Paula M

  • August 2016

Friendly staff, clean but tired room, thankful for fan

Ideally situated 5 minutes walk from the city centre and only £6 for 24 hour parking, this was the perfect venue for our overnight stay.

The staff were all very friendly, the hotel was clean but could do with a refurb, furniture was well worn, but bed was comfortable. Only issue was the room was boiling, even with the windows open. This is obviously a problem as there was a desk fan in the room on arrival, but not ideal having to sleep with the window open, because of the traffic noise, and a fan running all night makes more noise. Please refurbish and add air con.