No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bath Waterside

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5 ROSSITER ROAD , BATH, BA2 4JP
A well located place to stay, the Travelodge Bath Waterside hotel is perfect for guests looking to enjoy Bath or visiting relatives within the beautiful city. The hotel is only a mile from Bath bus station and Spa train station, and also offers easy access to Bristol Airport (29 miles). Close to the heart of the city, the famous historic Roman Baths are less than a mile away.

Guests can soak up more of Bath’s unique history at the Jane Austen Centre and the American Museum, both within a couple of miles. As such, this hotel is well suited for passing visitors and tourists.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges' new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a king size 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bath Waterside, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Car Park
The hotel is adjacent to the canal and a short walk into the centre of town.
There were no towels in our room when we arrived. We had to pay £5 to park our car in the hotel car park and I thought that was a step too far. I you're paying £40+ per person (room only) it should it include the car park.

Reviewed by
Lesley Machin

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family reunion

Reviewed by
Anna K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
We chose travel lodge mainly because it was one of the cheaper options. With that in mind, it was reasonable value for money, although our room had no bedside table or sofa or anything despite (somewhat unnecessarily) having a flat screen tv - I think both of us would have preferred bedside tables or a second chair to be honest! The bathroom was probably the biggest downside - the shower was not great and the drain was too slow. The breakfast was pretty good given the price with fresh fruit salad and granola as well as the standard fry up stuff. The staff we polite and helpful and the location was incredibly convenient but not noisy. I wouldn't pick it for a holiday/leisure trip but for a quick overnight stop, it served it's purpose pretty well.

Reviewed by
H Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did exactly what we needed! Perfect!
Spent two days (and 1 night) in Bath my 3 sons during the Easter holidays and this place was exactly what we needed. Not fussy in any way, just a place to stay in a good sized clean room in a fantastic location. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
L Leon

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money. basic hotel.
The only down side is that the key card did not work and the entrance at the late return to hotel. We had to wait 10 min someone to turn up to open the hotel.

Reviewed by
Dejan A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor breakfast & customer service
I thought that the staff at breakfast could have been more accommodating.
The cooked breakfast selection was poor only scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, tomatoes and beans.
The bacon could have done with a bit longer under the grill and the sausages tasted awful.
The orange juice the cheapest crap going.
As the price of the breakfast is the same as a premier inn it falls woefully short

Reviewed by
paul c

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a comfortable night sleep the nagative was the tv not clear picture or on correct channels

Reviewed by
Nicola S

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfy bed!!

Reviewed by
K Hudson

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Bath 23rd March 2014
The hotel was excellent - and our room was furnished beautifully. Access to the city centre was literally 5-10 minutes walk just over a footbridge at the end of the car park. It couldn't have been more convenient. The situation of the hotel, whilst being so close to the city centre, was right by the river and very quiet. We were exceedingly happy with the whole experience.

Reviewed by
Derek Thornhill

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is in a beautiful location and a very short walk from the Station. Only takes a few minutes to walk to the centre of Bath. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
M Thompson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next