No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bath Waterside

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5 ROSSITER ROAD , BATH, BA2 4JP
A well located place to stay, Bath Waterside is perfect for guests looking to enjoy Bath or visiting relatives within the beautiful city. The hotel is only a mile from Bath bus station and Bath Spa train station, and also offers easy access to Bristol Airport (29 miles). Close to the heart of the city, the famous historic Roman Baths are less than a mile away.

Guests can soak up more of Bath’s unique history at the Jane Austen Centre and the American Museum, both within a couple of miles. As such, this hotel is well suited for passing visitors and tourists.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bath Waterside, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a great experience at the hotel, the room, food and view was great. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
s hurley

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very clean, good location for Bath city

Reviewed by
S page

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Very clean and well maintained hotel and close to the main shops and attractions, £5 a day parking a bonus.

Reviewed by
Sheila B

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, comfortable bed. Easy walk distance to the centre and train station. Friendly staff. The hotel itself was very expensive for what it was. The Saturday rate was double what the Sunday rate was, which seems rather inflated. Could do with a left luggage facility.

Reviewed by
Laura B

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst Travelodge we have ever stayed in. Great location but very dated and terrible food!
This Travelodge is in a good position for visiting Bath, however the minute you walk in it feels dull and lacking in atmosphere. We have stayed in many Travelodges in the past when we want a basic room with no frills. This one just felt uncomfortable and dated. We had had a reasonable lunch in Bath so just wanted something quick and easy later on so went to the on-site restaurant. There was 1 other couple in it and the atmosphere was like a school dining room. I ordered a chicken burger which was described as 2 fillets of chicken in a bun etc It was actually 1 chicken fillet cut in half !
I will stay in Travelodges again but never this one!

Reviewed by
PAT B

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean hotel.
Professional clean hotel friendly staff

Reviewed by
Gordon Brown

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We had arranged to check in at 14.30 but arrived at 14.15 and were asked to pay an additional £10 for early check in which we thought was excessive - we waited until 14.30. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
The room was fine with a lovely view but we were only given one bath and one hand towel so I had to go to reception to collect others. We were surprised there was no telephone in the room for contacting reception.

Reviewed by
Christine T

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great weekend away, bath is beautiful

Reviewed by
Toni Kane

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location to the city center
receptionist rather abrupt on arrival and quite rude when asked about parking fees as one of the meters wasn't working properly.

Reviewed by
julie l

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very customer friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
D Brown

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next