No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Bath Waterside

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
5 ROSSITER ROAD , BATH, BA2 4JP
A well located place to stay, the Travelodge Bath Waterside hotel is perfect for guests looking to enjoy Bath or visiting relatives within the beautiful city. The hotel is only a mile from Bath bus station and Spa train station, and also offers easy access to Bristol Airport (29 miles). Close to the heart of the city, the famous historic Roman Baths are less than a mile away.

Guests can soak up more of Bath’s unique history at the Jane Austen Centre and the American Museum, both within a couple of miles. As such, this hotel is well suited for passing visitors and tourists.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges' new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a king size 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Bath Waterside, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Check-in was a nightmare as reception were confused by me using laterooms. had to wait over 20 minutes. Couldn't give me an invoice for my stay, promised an invoice delivered to my room by the morning, that didn't appear, went to reception they couldn't get one but email me one later in the day.
Room was clean, though hot with the heat of the UK Summer no real way to cool down.
The TV signal was so fuzzy that watching it was impractical (I thought the UK had gone digital).
Woken at 5:50 by next door having a sing song in the shower.

Reviewed by
G Phillips

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
This hotel is quite central and near the train station. The only problem there was we noticed a group of homeless people who were setting up there beds for the night just at the side of the hotel. But they were harmless. Rooms were very very hot due to the hot weather and not enough fans. No phone in rooms. No extras!

Reviewed by
v blakely

From Banbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Clean Value for Money
Great location, clean comfortable rooms friendly efficient staff. What more do you want

Reviewed by
Debby L

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay. Quiet room. Lovely setting, short walk to city centre.

Reviewed by
Peter Ricketts

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Just what we expected. A clean value for money stay with polite and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
R Patel

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
I found the hotel very very nice, the staff were very helpful and keen to ensure all of us were happy with our rooms and the services provided for eve meals and breakfast. One of my party forgot to bring a hair drier but your staff (Emma) di not hesitate to provide her with one. I would definately book with you again the location could not be better.

Reviewed by
Sandra Turner-Burris

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location, but basic on everything else
The hotel is in a perfect location close to Bath's city center. the rooms are basic and clean. Unlike most other big hotel chains, Travelodge are antiquated when it comes to charging it's guests to use the WiFi. Car parking is also an additional £5 per day. At breakfast (additional charge) they continually ran out of cutlery, bacon, sausage, eggs, etc. and when the was cutlery present we needed to dip it in a mug of hot water and then wipe it on a napkin to remove the film that was left on it from the dishwasher. If we stay again, I will not be buying breakfast.

Reviewed by
Brian R

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food for thought
The 3 night stay would have been great apart from our 3rd night (a Tuesday) when at 7pm we were told that we could not order any food for at least an hour and even then there would not be much choice as they had possibly run out of most things. But not to worry there were plenty of places where we could get food elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location to Bath's attractions
Easy walking distance to central Bath and its attractions. Comfortable room but needs AC. Quiet hotel with pay parking.

Reviewed by
Nancy E

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was generally nice, room was great, bar was reasonably priced, breakfast was poor for the money

Reviewed by
O Brehaut

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next