No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ston Easton Park Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
No1 Ston Easton, Radstock, Nr Bath, Somerset, BA3 4DF
- Property Classification: Luxury - Property Rating: 4 Red Stars - Property Type: Historical, Hotel - Year Built: 1740 - Year Renovated: 1982 - Number of Floors: 4 - Number of Elevators: 0 - Total Number of Rooms: 22 - Number of Suites: 3 - Number of Non-Smoking Rooms: 22 - Number of Rooms for the Physically Challenged: 0 - Electrical Current at the Property: 220-240 AC - Currencies Accepted: GBP
Picture of Ston Easton Park Hotel, Somerset at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Stay!!
Absolutely amazing hotel. We will definitely be going back there. Fantastic customer service, fabulous setting, wonderful rooms, - I honestly cannot say how wonderful this hotel is.

Reviewed by
PAULA H

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We,ll be back
We had a wonderful overnight stay. We booked a last minute bed breakfast and dinner package.
All the staff were very attentive, food was excellent and the accomodation was very clean, the bathroom was spotless.

Reviewed by
Anne L

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in all respects.
We stayed in The Master room which has a double aspect outlook, 4 poster bed and is comfortably furnished. We had a very pleasant tea, dinner and breakfast. Service/ quality etc was first class.
10 out of 10 is not enough (12.5 is our rating)

Reviewed by
Graham S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A near perfect hotel
Beautiful hotel with excellent service. Very comfortable, like staying in the much loved home of well heeled friends. Genuinely dog friendly. Stunning grounds and gardens, excellent restaurant and a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
alan towler

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Wonderful staff service, beautiful public rooms and setting, our classic room was small and had a low ceiling but was otherwise excellent

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay - faultless
Beautiful period hotel - very in keeping with Bath's historic character - very quite and secluded - perfect for our 20th wedding anniversary celebration. Wonderful room - best night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel! Woke up to the sound of the birds singing, no other noise whatsoever from other guests. Mature and local staff couldn't do enough for you. We felt properly spoilt. The room was fantastic, had separate seating area with sofa and TV and dressing area and a small terrace overlooking the grounds and streams which was lovely. It was more like an apartment than a room.
Only tiny downside for me was that there were no facilities in the room to make a hot drink and I would have liked this first thing in the morning. They are happy to delivery a "hospitality tray", which was lovely with a proper pot of tea and home made biscuits etc, but this had a £7 additional charge which I thought was a bit steep.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ston easton is a great place to stay
The hotel is in a rural location 30 minutes drive from bath. however you are rewarded by an impressive country house hotel in excellent gardens. The staff were friendly and efficient and seemed really enthusiastic about the hotel.

Reviewed by
Terry N

From lightwater, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elegant, comfortable, luxurious and relaxing
This is a lovely building in a superb setting and it is also an excellent hotel

Reviewed by
James O

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.