No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ston Easton Park Hotel

4AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Ston Easton , Bath, BA3 4DF
Nestled in 36 acres of beautiful West Country parkland, Ston Easton Park is unique; this country house hotel is adorned with original antique furniture, sumptuous fabrics and glistening chandeliers, yet the warm welcome and homely atmosphere prevails, creating an idyllic home-away-from-home. The en suite rooms feature a four-poster or king-size bed, and offer a seating area, TV with DVD player, ironing facilities, bathrobe, and slipper
As well as offering the perfect destination for a luxury hotel break Ston Easton is located within a 30-minute drive of both Bath and Bristol, just a 20-minute drive of Wells. The property is situated a 5-minute drive of Farrington Golf and Country Club and offers free parking.
The gardens hold a fascinating history with the parkland surrounding the house having been designed by the famous 18th Century landscape architect, Humphry Repton.
Restaurant:
Ston Easton Park holds the culinary crown when it comes to serving award-winning cuisine in the most exquisite surroundings. The Sorrel Restaurant, open every day to non-residents and hotel guests, is regarded as one of the best restaurants in Bath, attracting diners from far and wide for special occasions, family celebrations and gourmet dining experiences.
The gardeners are constantly working to maintain the extensive estate, paying particular attention to the Victorian Kitchen Garden which supplies the kitchen with almost 80% of their fresh produce
Picture of Ston Easton Park Hotel, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We,ll be back
We had a wonderful overnight stay. We booked a last minute bed breakfast and dinner package.
All the staff were very attentive, food was excellent and the accomodation was very clean, the bathroom was spotless.

Reviewed by
Anne L

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in all respects.
We stayed in The Master room which has a double aspect outlook, 4 poster bed and is comfortably furnished. We had a very pleasant tea, dinner and breakfast. Service/ quality etc was first class.
10 out of 10 is not enough (12.5 is our rating)

Reviewed by
Graham S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A near perfect hotel
Beautiful hotel with excellent service. Very comfortable, like staying in the much loved home of well heeled friends. Genuinely dog friendly. Stunning grounds and gardens, excellent restaurant and a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
alan towler

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Wonderful staff service, beautiful public rooms and setting, our classic room was small and had a low ceiling but was otherwise excellent

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay - faultless
Beautiful period hotel - very in keeping with Bath's historic character - very quite and secluded - perfect for our 20th wedding anniversary celebration. Wonderful room - best night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel! Woke up to the sound of the birds singing, no other noise whatsoever from other guests. Mature and local staff couldn't do enough for you. We felt properly spoilt. The room was fantastic, had separate seating area with sofa and TV and dressing area and a small terrace overlooking the grounds and streams which was lovely. It was more like an apartment than a room.
Only tiny downside for me was that there were no facilities in the room to make a hot drink and I would have liked this first thing in the morning. They are happy to delivery a "hospitality tray", which was lovely with a proper pot of tea and home made biscuits etc, but this had a £7 additional charge which I thought was a bit steep.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ston easton is a great place to stay
The hotel is in a rural location 30 minutes drive from bath. however you are rewarded by an impressive country house hotel in excellent gardens. The staff were friendly and efficient and seemed really enthusiastic about the hotel.

Reviewed by
Terry N

From lightwater, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elegant, comfortable, luxurious and relaxing
This is a lovely building in a superb setting and it is also an excellent hotel

Reviewed by
James O

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ston Easton - Great stay
Great welcome, fun room and good food. Great stay

Reviewed by
Victor R

From Tunbridge Wells, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
Booked this hotel just based on the look of the building, always wanted to stay in a stately home style building. We were more than impressed with everything, the place looked stunning, it was peaceful, well maintained and the staff were courteous and accommodating. The room was fantastic and just as we hoped with a feeling of grandure and quality. The food served for evening meal and breakfast was perfect and the stay was topped off with our evening meal being served in the drawing room which we were lucky enough to have to ourselves.

Reviewed by
P Deacon

From Wellington, England
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.