No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Sedgefield , Durham, TS21 2EH
*Hotel just off the A1(M) in the countryside of County Durham, BEST WESTERN Hardwick Hall Hotel provides high levels of comfort for business and leisure guests. Bedrooms are stylishly furnished and spacious, with many hi-tech extras, and also enjoy excellent views of the gardens and open parkland. Conference facilities are exceptional, with state-of-the-art equipment, natural daylight and air-conditioning, and a spectacular ballroom for up to 500 people. There is ample free parking on site.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel, Durham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb
exalent hotel good food good service clean staff very good

Reviewed by
David L

From Cradley Heath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we stayed at the hotel as part of our sons wedding day celebrations. on arrival , we were really early and were told our room was all ready for us and we had been up-graded. we were over the moon about this and it really added to what was an already special day . the room was lovely, spacious and so clean. the bed was huge and i must say it was very very comfortable. The whole day and experience was amazing I cannot say enough thank you to all the staff who were on duty that day

Reviewed by
j robson

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Stay
We stayed at this hotel as our son was getting married and found it to be of extremely good quality, the rooms were large and very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Only slight issue was that it was rather hot and did not have air conditioning. The Georgian Park was beautiful.

Reviewed by
K Bugg

From Andover, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attending wedding
A very nice stay. Beautiful views.

Reviewed by
Jean B

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay....
We found this hotel a great surprise, the room was fantastic value via laterooms. The room was spacious, had a great B&O stereo, large bed with large TV and DVD player, the bathroom had a roll top bath, great power shower. Only downside was the drainage was a little slow - nothing a little maintenance would sort.
Food at the Rib Room was outstanding only let down by the disorganised staff - no one seemed to know who was serving us! Slow service aside, the steak was amazing and I would recommend anyone to try them.

Reviewed by
Gary G

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hardwick hall
fantastic room overlooking the lake , huge bathroom , food was amazing , would deffo recommend the hardwick hall

Reviewed by
alan kirton

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean room, value for money

Reviewed by
louise l

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Friendly staff, lovely room, very clean.

Reviewed by
M Grey

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and the room was excellent. My only disappointment were the pillows.
The pillows were uncomfortable and there were no spares in the room to change with. As we only stayed 1 night there was not an option to change for the next night. I do feel confident that they would of done this with no problems.

Reviewed by
Karen C

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great rural location and very handy for Durham
Beautiful location, the rooms are normally a bit pricey but I got an excellent deal through laterooms.com. The restaurant is a grill house specialising in steaks and lobster which suited us, the foos was very good. I would happily stay here again though only if I can get the same discount via laterooms as otherwise the rooms at £140 are outside my price bracket.

Reviewed by
F Soper

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next