You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Shirley B&B

4

81 St. Michaels Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robin L

  • July 2016

Outstanding

This is the best guest house I've stayed in for many years.

I recommend it very highly.

  • angie b

  • April 2016

Fabulous experience

Help with local cousine, friendly, professional and was made to feel comfortable and welcome.

Traveling on my own this is something that is not common

  • S Gorman

  • March 2016

Lovely room!

My partner and I booked the family room as this was the only room left to book, this room had one double bed and two singles.

The room was nicely decorated and very clean. I was worried about the hotel being quite noisy as it was on a road with lots of other b&b's but we didn't have any problems. We missed the breakfast so walked down to a nearby Whetherspoons so cannot comment on the food. The owner was also very welcoming, would stay here again & recommend to friends.

  • Michael Monger

  • October 2015

all that we wanted for our short break

  • M Baker

  • July 2015

My Brief Review

I traveled down from London for both business purposes and to take a short Weekend break.

The Shirley were very accommodating, breakfast was nice and the location is excellent. Several bars and town centre all within 5 minutes walk ( seafront even less )

The extensive beachline is situated very close to the Shirley making early mornings strolls / jogs ideal . Plenty to do nearby whether celebrating out on the town or a quiet meal and/or seaside stroll.

Accommodation was what I expected and good value for money. Room / bathroom very clean. Staff very friendly. Plan to stay again when returning to Bournemouth.

Taxi journey from Bournemouth Station very quick and reasonably priced, with less then 2 minute waiting time each end.

  • Sophie Z

  • May 2015

Good value for money

Very nice, homely, clean and friendly hotel.

Very close to the beach and town center. highly recommended to my friends and family.

  • D Richards

  • January 2015

Great value for money and much higher spec. room that I expected...would recommend

On arrival I was greeted quickly and the lady knew my name.

Everything was well explained and I thought the location (walking distance to centre of town) and room was exactly what I needed.

  • J Antell

  • December 2014

A lovely stay, owner friendly, accommodation modern and very clean, we were made to feel very welcome and that includes our dog.

Will definitely stay here again

  • robert lloyd

  • December 2014

Shirley B&B

Very friendly and helpful.

Would recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Barry C

  • December 2014

Perfect.

Perfect.

Could not find a speck of dust and I did try. Hosts were great. Would definitely return.