You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Shirley B&B

4

81 St. Michaels Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DR

Price From 128.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • angie b

  • April 2016

Fabulous experience

Help with local cousine, friendly, professional and was made to feel comfortable and welcome.

Traveling on my own this is something that is not common

  • S Gorman

  • March 2016

Lovely room!

My partner and I booked the family room as this was the only room left to book, this room had one double bed and two singles.

The room was nicely decorated and very clean. I was worried about the hotel being quite noisy as it was on a road with lots of other b&b's but we didn't have any problems. We missed the breakfast so walked down to a nearby Whetherspoons so cannot comment on the food. The owner was also very welcoming, would stay here again & recommend to friends.

  • Michael Monger

  • October 2015

all that we wanted for our short break

  • M Baker

  • July 2015

My Brief Review

I traveled down from London for both business purposes and to take a short Weekend break.

The Shirley were very accommodating, breakfast was nice and the location is excellent. Several bars and town centre all within 5 minutes walk ( seafront even less )

The extensive beachline is situated very close to the Shirley making early mornings strolls / jogs ideal . Plenty to do nearby whether celebrating out on the town or a quiet meal and/or seaside stroll.

Accommodation was what I expected and good value for money. Room / bathroom very clean. Staff very friendly. Plan to stay again when returning to Bournemouth.

Taxi journey from Bournemouth Station very quick and reasonably priced, with less then 2 minute waiting time each end.

  • Sophie Z

  • May 2015

Good value for money

Very nice, homely, clean and friendly hotel.

Very close to the beach and town center. highly recommended to my friends and family.

  • D Richards

  • January 2015

Great value for money and much higher spec. room that I expected...would recommend

On arrival I was greeted quickly and the lady knew my name.

Everything was well explained and I thought the location (walking distance to centre of town) and room was exactly what I needed.

  • J Antell

  • December 2014

A lovely stay, owner friendly, accommodation modern and very clean, we were made to feel very welcome and that includes our dog.

Will definitely stay here again

  • robert lloyd

  • December 2014

Shirley B&B

Very friendly and helpful.

Would recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Barry C

  • December 2014

Perfect.

Perfect.

Could not find a speck of dust and I did try. Hosts were great. Would definitely return.

  • Kay B

  • December 2014

Overall really good

Room was tidy and clean when we arrived with fresh towels laid out on the bed.

As we were visiting friends we didn't stick around long. We were told their is wifi but as we didn't use it I cant comment on that. We also didn't stay for breakfast so we don't know how that was however we did wake up to the smell of it and it smelt amazing.

I think we we're in room 4 or 5, either way the shower is really nice as it one of those water jets from all around type showers.

A group of lads who got in quite late and where pretty loud but as we had only just got in ourselves it didn't really bother us as they weren't loud for long.