Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3

Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From 144.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (167)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Wickham

  • July 2015

Ocean going Liner

We only stayed the one night as planned but wish we'd stayed longer and will definitely be back, great hotel, room, bar and restaurant, staff were very helpful as we arrived on the Friday morning, although the room wasn't ready until early PM (as noted in the booking documents) they booked us an open topped city tour and gave directions on where to go & what to see, just excellent!

  • Malcolm Aitken

  • July 2015

Weekend break

Friendly staff clean hotel, walking distance to city centre,

Would book this hotel again

  • Barbara M

  • June 2015

Liverpool Liner

Well placed hotel for the attractions and shopping in Liverpool.

Also good connection for lime street station. Hotel reception staff where good and gave us excellent advise for a Thai restaurant which we thought served fantastic food called chaophraya in Liverpool 1st district. It gave good value for money.

  • Lorraine C

  • June 2015

Great

This was a comfortable hotel in a convenient position,check in and out was extremely efficient and the staff were very helpful.room was a good size and clean and well presented.we really enjoyed our stay in a great city.

  • Larry W

  • June 2015

Good value and close to city centre - would recommend staying again

Comfortable clean room with enough space to work in Noise from seagulls as on 5th floor but not hotels fault, suggest bring earplugs also noise in early hours of morning from train station.

Hotel décor themed on old maritime history and direct access to city centre

  • Richard C

  • June 2015

Great place to stay right in the middle of town

Great place to stay right in the middle of town, making easy access to everywhere.

Staff are friendly, breakfast was fab.

  • D Smith

  • May 2015

Convenient location with friendly staff

Really comfortable stay, food was first class and just a fifteen minute walk to the docks and Liverpool one.

  • JOHN MAIDEN

  • May 2015

Birthday visit

We have stayed at the Liner before and this is our 2nd visit.

It is in a good position near the Empire Theatre and Lime street station. We found the winter quilt heavy and to warm for this time of the year. We had a meal in the Bar and although the food was excellent it was served on a wooden platter which we found a little of putting as they were well worn. On the whole our visit was good and we will return for the 3 Queens visit on the 25/5/15

  • Delyth Jones

  • May 2015

Loved the Liner

The liner is a great little hotel, with free parking and within easy walking distance to all the shops and just a 2 'minute walk to the Empire theatre.The rooms are clean and spacious and even had a mini bar.

The breakfast was on a help yourself basis, plenty of it and the restaurant was kept clean and tidy despite being busy. A good choice for all tastes. We dined at the restaurant and had the pre theatre menu. The service was very friendly, and super quick again despite being very busy. My advice is to book a table as we saw some guests being turned away because the restaurant was full. My only negative for this hotel was that our room was directly opposite lime street train station, and although it was quiet during the night, the announcements could be heard fairly early in the morning.so if you want a lie in ask for a room facing the other side.

All in all a fab hotel in a great location.

  • Steven Webb

  • April 2015

Easter Break to see Liverpool

Very pleasant experience the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful breakfast is basically what you expect at this level.

Room was clean and suited us ok

Great to have on site parking, we arrived early Friday morning and parked our car then came back at 3.30 to check in all be it we were offered the chance to book in earlier but we were to busy seeing the sites in Liverpool. all in all a great couple of days.