No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Liner Hotel is ideal for both business & leisure guests, situated in the heart of Liverpool City Centre, just one minute walk from Lime Street Station and minutes from a number of City attractions such as St Georges Hall, Walker Art Gallery, Empire theatre and Liverpool One Shopping. Guests benefit from free on site car parking & complimentary WIFI. Bedroom facilities include tea/coffee facilities replenished daily, flat screen tv, mini bar (additional cost) direct dial telephone, safety deposit box and complimentary toiletries. Concierge and 24 hour room service is available along with a 24 hour Business Centre. The Seven Seas Brasserie is ideal for mid morning snacks, afternoon tea, pre theatre dining along with an extensive a la carte menu whilst the Castaway is perfect for bar snacks and special bar promotions. Buffet Style Breakfast is served daily in the Atlantic Room. The Britannic Suite offers one of the largest Conference & Banquet spaces in the City, alongside a choice of six Meeting Rooms all aptly named after the World’s finest Cruise Liners. With an undeniably impressive product design and excellent standards of service, The Liner at Liverpool is a glowing example of the successful and growing tourism industry of the European Capital of Culture 2008 and beyond.
Picture of The Liner at Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Lovely room great breakfast handy for Liverpool city centre

Reviewed by
ANTHONY B

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Liner at Liverpool
Excellent stay again at the Liner!, we were even upgraded! Lovely hotel and we would always use when visiting Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Catherine R

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
I got a room looking away from the station (following other reviews here) and it was perfectly pleasant. Breakfast decent, too. And a convenient location if you're arriving late.

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All fine - nothing spectacular but was impressed by the staff on reception.
The big issue came on the second night where there was interrupted engineering works in Lime Street Station starting at 12.30pm. After 2 hours lying awake the receptionist kindly arranged for me to move rooms.
Whilst I appreciate it is not the hotel's fault, and it is difficult for network rail to find a time to carry out this work without disruption, it would help if it was better communicated.

Reviewed by
T James

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shopping break in Liverpool
My daughter and I had an excellent one night stay, including breakfast, at the Liner hotel .We stayed in a twin room that was very clean and comfortable and which well maintained. When we arrived we decided to eat lunch in the hotel restaurant. The food was excellent and the staff were attentive and helpful.
The hotel is in a good location for shopping. It took us about ten minutes to walk to Liverpool 1.
We went back to the hotel restaurant for our evening meal. Again the food was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We found the cost of the meal to be good value for money.
After a lovely night's sleep, we ate breakfast at the Liner. It was a buffet style breakfast. The food was very good. All the hot items of food were hot. The staff were always on hand if needed.
Another good plus point was the free parking in the hotel car park.
We would definitely recommend The Liner as a good place to stay.

Reviewed by
Gill Durose

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressive
Very impressed with the overall experience.Staff friendly and helpful. An enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
A Brassington

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The Liner offers an excellent experience. Quality clean accommodation, friendly experienced staff, modestly priced good food. Looking forward to our next stay in December.

Reviewed by
Ian Farrer

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stay
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here it is not the first time we have stayed here staff really very friendly and always on hand for advice and information have already recommended this hotel to my sister and she has booked a stay for this month.

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Veggie breakfast
I was happy with the hotel but would have loved a cooked veggie breakfast for example qourn or similar sausages on request.

Reviewed by
j saxton

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
Great position for city attractions

Reviewed by
s fisher

From stone, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next