You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Liner at Liverpool


Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool, L3 5QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (108)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Malcolm C

  • October 2016

Liner Hotel.

Came out of Liverpool Station turned left walked a hundred yard and I was there, Great Location.

Arrived booked in and was welcomed by the most freindly and helpful reception staff I've had at any hotel I've stayed. On arriving at my room it was immaculate with a good choice of teas, coffees and shortbread biscuits. Comfortable bed and having requested a room at the front of the hotel and been given one I couldn't ask any more. I'd like to make a special mention to Jeanette who went to a lot of trouble to find out what was on at the theatres in Liverpool, although eventually I didn't find anything suitable i appreciate her help. If your staying in Liverpool I would recommend The Liner. Lovely Hotel, Great Staff and reasonably priced.

  • Penny Thomas

  • September 2016

Nice hotel , friendly staff & good food, but the room was like a sauna.

I was looking forward to my first trip to Liverpool, even though the hotel was nice enough, two nights of no sleep due to the heat did not make my stay enjoyable.

Also not having an extractor fan in the bathroom the steam made the room even hotter.

  • Denise W

  • September 2016

City Break 3days

Great location for all amenities.

Ease of access to all public transport. Would recommend asking for room at front of hotel as the back is right near to the train station. Beds extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • C North

  • September 2016

Wifes birthday treat

We booked for three nights arriving Sunday 28th August 2016.

Found the hotel so easy to get to. The rooms (two separate rooms) where very clean and fresh, we where on the train station side but next time will ask for the street side as you do hear the trains and announcements till late and first thing in the mornings. The staff where very polite and good at their jobs, food very good. The hotel is located in the centre of the city. We will be returning next year. It made for a birthday to remember.

  • S Evans

  • September 2016

Rooms need air con

Lovely hotel.

Great theme. Free parking and WiFi a bonus. Just wished the hotel had air con. There was an industrial extractor fan in the room but it was too noisy to have on at night. Other than that ... excellent. Would defo stay there again but during the cooler months maybe

  • D Senior

  • September 2016

The Liner at Liverpool

Had a wonderful stay at The Liner.

Ate off pre-theatre menu and the food was excellent. As a light sleeper for future stays, I would request a room facing away from Lime Street Station. It was a very warm night and I had to choose between listening to the noise from the station or suffering the heat. I appreciate nothing the hotel can do about the station noise.

  • A Smith

  • August 2016

The Liner at Liverpool

The temperature in the bedroom ruined or stay it was far too hot.

The hotel supplied a fan which was too noisy so unable to sleep with it on and too hot with it off window only open tiny amount for health and safety reasons of course

  • Ken W

  • August 2016

The Liner at Liverpool

We didn't eat in the restaurant.

  • H Bishop

  • August 2016

Great location for Lime street station and Liverpool 1

Superb clean hotel, plenty of choice at the self serve breakfast.

All staff friendly and very helpful. All our group enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again.

  • Sam H

  • August 2016

Very nice hotel and friendly staff.

Everything was excellent.

The rooms can get a bit hot though.