No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ravensworth Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Greenford Lane Lamesley, Gateshead, NE11 0ER
The Ravensworth Arms is a traditional country inn with attractive stone exterior in a tranquil conservation area in Lamesley village. Just 3 minutes from the A1 and in sight of the iconic Angel of the North, it is the perfect base from which to explore the lovely Durham countryside or visit vibrant Newcastle.

The centre of Newcastle upon Tyne is less than 15 minutes away, and Newcastle International Airport is just an 11 mile trip up the A1, making the hotel a great location for doing business in the area, flying abroad or a last minute short break. With free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room, the hotel is an ideal relaxing venue for meetings and away days.

The hotel has 19 en-suite bedrooms including four-poster and executive rooms with Jacuzzi baths, all with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking and a Chef & Brewer pub restaurant on site.

Just 1 mile from the A1 motorway on Greenford Lane in Lamesley, bustling Newcastle, historic Durham Castle and Cathedral, Gateshead’s Metro Centre and the Angel of the North are all nearby.

Saturday 25th January is Burns night - menu and pipers. Friday 31st January is our Jazz night.

Picture of Ravensworth Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns, Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for meeting friends. Very helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
S Boyes

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

there was a problem when we were checking out , query cost compared to what we were quoted by late rooms.Problem was quickly resolved by the hotel, but you need to always check your final bill.
the hotel offered easy access to the metro centre, was easy to find and the breakfast food on offer was good.

Reviewed by
M Bale

From Rugby, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good food and service

Reviewed by
P EVANS

From Workington, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were great as all geordies are, the hotel is good as was the food the only thing was the wifi was very slow and did not work in the room ( I was offered a move into the main hotel) so I sat in the pub to do some work but it was like going back ten years, I understand that they are getting it sorted, if this important to you I would check that it has been fixed .

Reviewed by
N HORNE

From Barnstaple, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent all rounder, very friendly and helpful staff. The food was of very good standard and reasonable prices.

Reviewed by
CHRISTOPHER D

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really Great
I was very impressed with the Ravensworth Arms. The room was not particularly big but it was more than enough. We had a great view of The Angel of The North from our room and were not too far away from the centre of Newcastle.
The staff were very welcoming and polite. We also had the breakfast the next morning which was very nice. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Faratro

From Boston, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As good as ever
Value for money hard to beat. Everything you could possible want. Fourth time stayed there is as many week. Which says it all. The only problem is ther internet connection. Keep saying it is Sky or the Cloud. Need this for work and rally would not work no connection in the room which is really frustrating. it needs to get sorted and stop making excuses.

Reviewed by
Howard D

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Room was very well presented, clean, and tidy. Bathroom a little outdated compared to the rest of the property, bt excellent value for money. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
C Ternent

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very noisy
no use for a family with children very noisey music and people down stairs drinking chatting eating i got no sleep at all for two days

Reviewed by
j garden

From Inverurie, Scotland
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all round excellence
A very enjoyable stay. Great welcome. Very comfy room. Meal in evening excellent.

Reviewed by
John T

From Accrington, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next