Ravensworth Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns

3

Greenford Lane Lamesley, Gateshead, NE11 0ER

Price From 150.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sheila B

  • September 2013

Extractor fan in bathroom made a noise all night.

Staff rectified it the next day, very helpful. Nice curtains, but no end pieces on rails in rooms so curtains tend to slip off which is a shame.

  • M Wilkinson

  • August 2013

Recommended for proximity to Newcastle city centre, it has all you need.

Took a quite while to check in as there was a problem getting passwords for the computer, then our pass key wouldn't work.

It would have been nice if the girl at Reception had apologised for the inconvenience to us and time this took - training issue. Staff-wise it is all a bit impersonal but if you are happy to just do your own thing here it is all fine. Food and pub all very good. Accommodation clean and all of a good, modern standard. Quiet and peaceful at night. Great shower. View of The Angel too across the fields, lovely.

  • wayne swalwell

  • August 2013

My stay at ravensworth arms hotel.

This was an excellent stay staff were very helpful,food was great and room was clean and bright.

  • C Luchford

  • July 2013

good Hotel

  • G STONE

  • July 2013

Home from Home

A friendly and highly professional staff who were always welcoming and generously went the extra mile when the guest needed it.

It will remain my 100% first choice when visiting the North East.

  • Milton Smith

  • June 2013

Overnight at Ravensworth Hotel

Room was Good Value for 3 people in a family room.

Slight issue with generator noise, but it stopped just after midnight. Food in Resturant was excellent, as was waitress, who was very friendly and helpful.

  • Graham H

  • June 2013

Busy hotel with good food

Good location, just south of tyneside.

Restaurant can be very busy even in middle of week. Good beer from Durham brewery during stay, but may not always be available. Room was adequate but not luxurious, a bit noisy in mornings due to deliveries to kitchen

  • A Maycock

  • June 2013

Good choice of restaurant/hotel

Ideal location for us.

In the countryside but only a short distance from Gateshead stadium. Staff were the usual very friendly Geordies. Room had the usual facilities and was clean. Restaurant was pleasant and the food was fine. Will definitely consider returning when next at Gateshead.

  • J Dippie

  • June 2013

Lovely hotel, good service in a great location.

Very happy with our stay

  • Diane B

  • June 2013

Great stay

My stay at the ravens worth was well worth the money they staff were very friendly and very helpful from the beginning of our stay till the end x it was very clean and the food was lovely x I will definitely be staying there again xx