Reviews - Ravensworth Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns


Greenford Lane Lamesley, Gateshead, NE11 0ER

Price From 109.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian goldie

  • June 2014

Hotel is looking a little dated but still enjoyed our stay and every thing was clean and tidy

  • Meredydd D

  • April 2014

Another good visit

Have stayed here once before, excellent accommodation and friendly, helpful service on both visits.

Very quiet, peaceful, location - great for visiting if you don't particularly need to be in the city centre, which is only a few minutes drive by car (don't know about public transport). Views of Angel of the North from some rooms (if you like that modern sculpture stuff). Super food.

  • G Blackwell

  • March 2014

A fantastic hotel where the staff are extremely helpfull where nothing is to much trouble.

The hotel is beautiful with a view of the angel of the north.

The room were spotless and comfy. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff however small and all the staff gave a very warm welcome and were very courteous throughout my stay.The evening meal was fantastic. There was a good chice of meals on the menu and the meal was well presented and tasted wonderful

  • A Kidd

  • December 2013

Generally okay though expensive .

Im sure the pub which had a v good reputation for food has changed hands since I was last there 5 years ago .bar meal mediocore and breakfast certainly not worth the extra . Won't be staying again

  • Paul C

  • December 2013

Great alternative to city hotels

Just 15 minutes ( at most) from Newcastle and you are out in the country.

Great staff, room and food. No more city centre for me.

  • B Jones

  • October 2013

Budget motel

This is an average budget motel passing itself off as a hotel and charging hotel rates.


  • October 2013


We ended up staying here 2 nights instead of one as it was so good.

All the staff was friendly helpful nothing was a problem for them. The food was done to perfection and we will definitely stay here again.