Reviews - Ravensworth Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns


Greenford Lane Lamesley, Gateshead, NE11 0ER

Price From 150.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Begum

  • August 2014


Great location, super friendly staff, amazing room with a view - wish I'd stayed an extra night !!!

  • S Smith

  • August 2014

A great little hotel

We were arriving from a great distance away and we got a courtesy call to see what time we would arrive and despite being very late there was no problem with this.

We had a family room with a large bed and large clean bathroom. We were to late to sample the evening menu but the breakfast was very tasty. Staff were very helpful and freindly.

  • G Pattison

  • July 2014

Friendly staff, despite our late arrival, clean, comfortable room, great stopover on long trip north

Will certainly use this place again to break up long road trips North.

Two minutes from A1.

  • Vicky L

  • July 2014

A great place to rest your head.

We stayed overnight while helping our son to move house.

We slept one of the "chalet" buildings situated around the car park. This was a great little room, quiet with a great view across the fields. It felt very private unlike being in a room off a corridor in a large hotel where you can hear people walking along the corridor outside your room and noise from neighbours all around.

The breakfast buffet was a little disappointing, the second morning there was no fruit salad, fresh fruit or yoghurts. However, the charming young waiter fetched these from the kitchen when asked why not, but it just seemed strange that these were not readily available. Neither my husband or I tried a cooked breakfast.

The bar was great place to sit for a couple of beers when returning tired after a day of furniture and box moving. We have eaten meals in the restaurant on previous visits to The North and always enjoyed our meals. Overall a great place to rest your head when visiting Northumberland.

  • B edgell

  • July 2014

Basic but value for money

We stayed in one of the chalets opposite the main building.

The rooms are basic but clean. We thought the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. All in all a good clean budget hotel.

  • Lucy

  • July 2014

Excellent stop over with wonderful room, quiet location yet very close to the A1. Lovely staff

Fabulous views from our four poster bedroom.

Beautifully clean and comfortable. A good dinner in the evening. The only slight let down was the breakfast where the croissants were a little tired. Otherwise this was excellent value and we would definitely come here again.

  • Cheryl w

  • July 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The room was small and quite dark, the bed was a small double with an incredibly soft mattress.

  • N White

  • June 2014

great get away

Nice relaxing environment, very enjoyable

  • D Carbone

  • June 2014

Friendly relaxing atmosphere, lovely & convenient pub/ restaurant downstairs perfect for a laid back evening

  • L BIbby

  • June 2014

Had a lovely break here, would recommend.