Reviews - Ravensworth Arms Hotel by Good Night Inns


Greenford Lane Lamesley, Gateshead, NE11 0ER

Price From 96.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Galley

  • January 2015

1 night stay in Gateshead

  • gary m

  • December 2014


It's the second time I've stayed at the Ravensworth and it is one of the nicest places I've stayed.

The rooms are external to the hotel and have wonderful views. They are clean and comfortable and private. The hotel reception are friendly and accommodating and ensured my room was ready for an early check-in.

  • christopher cash

  • November 2014

really enjoyed our stay food was really good quality staff were really nice

  • D Badrock

  • October 2014

Lovely quiet hotel a stonesthrow from the A1

Delighted to have found this nice, quiet hotel just off A1.

Seven of us ate at the Ravensworth Arms and we all enjoyed our meals. My only (minor) complaint was the horrendously noisy plumbing in our room (one of the chalets). I mentioned it when checking out and the charming young lady on reception said it was an ongoing problem that they hoped to rectify. It wouldn't put me off staying again. Good value for money.

  • Richard C

  • October 2014

Very good all round.

Comfortable and good sized room. Food was very good. Received a free starter and next time I stay I will get free breakfast. Perfect location for business and will definitely use again.

  • Garry M

  • September 2014

Made welcome

Although I arrived late nothing was to much trouble ,room clean food good staff customer service was good , nothing too much trouble

  • G Lawrence

  • September 2014

Ravensworth Arms

Staff friendly and welcoming.

Disappointed that the room was separate from the main building. Didn't see it mentioned on Lateroom website when I booked, I would have booked a different room had I known. The room was a little small but clean and perfectly acceptable. Breakfast was tasty and staff willing to adapt "full English " to my requests. All in all not bad and value for money, would return and great location if you are planning a visit to Beamish museum, which I highly recommend.


  • August 2014

I stayed in one of the challets.

It was very comfortable and had everything I needed. The staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Sue L

  • August 2014

Highly Recommended!!

Staff were extremely friendly, helpful, polite and professional.

Room was very comfortable and clean (bed was really comfy!!). Good sized en-suite with bath and shower, plenty of hot water etc. Room was set up well for ladies who need to do hair etc, plenty of mirrors with nearby sockets for hair straightners and the like. (I had a nice view of the Angel of the North from my window!). Restaurant was lovely, food great. Breakfast was everything you could wish for, cooked fresh and served quickly. I would definitely stay again.

  • Graham H

  • August 2014

Good value

Accommodation fine but a bit noisy in the morning, delivery lorries and recycling (Thursday morning).

Food in restaurant good