You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Hotel



Price From 56.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael McHale

  • May 2016

Poor Quality Accommodation

I'm afraid this is one of the worse hotels we have stayed in, we got off on the wrong foot when they attempted to overcharge for the stay.

The room was shabby with little room to move, the bed was up against the wall so one of us had to climb over the other to get out, the curtains did not meet on the window the place just felt awful.

  • Graeme Anderson

  • May 2016

Very Good!

Very nice highly recommended.

  • Ian C

  • February 2016

Does what it says on the tin!

For the price the Royal Hotel is absolutely fine.

The staff are very friendly, the customers in the bar hilarious, the food is basic pub food which is fine and the room was comfortable enough and clean. It's not somewhere I would take my Wife for a night away, but served the purpose at the time.

  • Sarah W

  • February 2016

Great Laugh!

Just back from this hotel.

Me and 11 friends stayed for my 18th birthday. Staff were so friendly and had a great laugh with us. We were allowed to order food to the hotel. We drank at their bar before heading out to nightclubs. Breakfast was good. Rooms look a lot better in person than on Internet. Would totally recommend this hotel. Close to centre and staff honestly couldn't have been any more comforting and relaxed. Great stay.

  • m bousfield

  • October 2015

Very Old Fashioned

Hotel was very old fashioned and in need of redecoration.

Rooms were fairly spacious and well equipped. Wifi was good.

  • Kerry E

  • July 2015

Good value friendly pub hotel

Basic room above a pub so as expected was noisy in the evening.

Very thin walls so could hear everything that was going on in the other rooms at 2,4,6 am. No food on the Friday evening.

  • Philip G

  • March 2015

Great Value for the pragmatic traveller

Extremely clean, with very helpful and friendly staff.

Great value with a touch of character. For myself this was preferable to the blandness of the chain operations. I'd stay there again.

  • Sofia H

  • March 2015

Very Nice

We felt very comfortable and the manager was very kind to us.

We liked a lot

  • J MacGregor

  • March 2015

Royal Hotel

First class experience from the start, very inviting staff,always a friendly smile, very polite, all in all a worthwhile experience in will certainly be staying at the royal hotel again.

  • C Ingle

  • February 2015

Basic but value for money

Very basic but great value for money.

the hotel was used as a quick stop off for a shower and beer before sampling the local night life.Rooms all warm and with free wifi. Freeview TV in each of the 6 rooms we booked and breakfast in the morning was good. Self service for people with great appetites. Overall very pleasant stay. Would recommend here again for stag/lads nights out.