Bannatyne Hotel Darlington

4

Southend Avenue, Darlington, DL3 7HZ

Price From 178.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a quinn

  • April 2015

Mixed feelings on this one

The hotel was nice and clean and friendly staff but nothing to shout about.

it was a little worn at the edges and our exec room was very small and not 100% sure it was what it was advertised as.

single glazing in the windows meant a lot of noise even on the top floor. The meal on the evening was again, just ok and nothing special

  • Chris R

  • April 2015

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, parking is difficult if not impossible.

Room is comfortable. Food looked okay but did not indulge. Staff were very helpful. Nothing to complain about at all.

  • Tim F

  • February 2015

Very noisy room - bar music coming through floor late into the night

Booked room for a Sunday night to give an early start on Monday morning in Darlington.

Unfortunately the room was above a noisy sound system in the bar. I think it was eventually turned off around 11.30 to midnight, only to be turned back on at about 12.38am. The reception phone was not attended so I had to get dressed and press an alarm in the reception to gain their attention and turn off the music. They offered me a £15 reduction but I felt awfully tired all the following day.

  • Brenda G

  • December 2014

Overnight stay

Hotel very nice, had a bar meal, which was difficult to eat as the tables in the bar were so low.

  • stuart b

  • December 2014

Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel and lovely staff, breakfast a little hectic but very nice

  • S Ball

  • November 2014

Room got to hot through night with window open other than that fantastic

  • J Adams

  • November 2014

Handsome, comfortable and friendly

Very handsome and comfortable old fashioned hotel.

Good location convenient for town and yet hotel is quiet. Door keys are actual keys not swipe cards. Staff very friendly and attentive. Food available at any time as lunch time is replaced by afternoon tea and then early bird supper and then dinner. Will stay again.

  • Caroline Rust

  • October 2014

  • Sue R

  • October 2014

Ideal town centre location

We always use this hotel when visiting Darlington.

It is perfectly situated close to shops, pubs and restaurants. The staff are superb, very friendly and helpful. The drinks served at the bar are expensive, and the décor is in need of refreshing, but all considered, it is a lovely place to stay

  • L Johnson

  • September 2014

Perfect location for overnight Darlington stay.

This is our fifth visit to Bannatye hotel Darlington which we use when we are going to a gig at the forum music centre.

As usual the staff were friendly and seem genuinely happy to help. Check in was quick and easy, we did not use the health club and spa this visit but have on previous occasions which really make this hotel a super bargain. Rooms are tastefully decorated and have all you need for a short stay. Good range of tea/coffee/hot chocolate provided with biscuits. Fantastic parking within the grounds of the hotel which makes you feel secure leaving your car. Location is perfect for a walk into town with its many restaurants, bars and shops. Breakfast was buffet style, which is the only change that we were not keen on as the hot food serving dishes were very awkward to use (you needed 3 hands!) and the whole process was slow. Overall a very pleasant stay and we will return again soon.