Reviews - The Elizabeth House Hotel


42-44 The Avenue, Southampton, SO17 1XP

Price From 166.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lyn H

  • November 2015

Short stay

Stayed one night before going on cruise.

Left car there while on cruise . Room was very clean and comfy with plenty of room for the three of us . We had a meal and drink in restaurant in evening which was very good. Breakfast was very good and cooked fresh when order . There was also a good selection of cereal . We would recommend it to family and friends.

  • joanna c

  • November 2015

Very comfortable,clean and friendly.Excellent evening meal,large portions,great value for money.

Would definitely stay again.

  • R Williams

  • September 2015


A nice reception on arriving.

Room was well thought out and clean. Evening meal was excellent and breakfast to match. Staying away from home this is what I want.

  • David Dolphin

  • September 2015

First class

First time I have stayed here I cannot find any faults with this hotel great location room and food and staff was great will definently stay here again.

  • H Jennings

  • August 2015

Definitely worth a look at this hotel

Our room was absolutely beautiful.

It was spacious and luxurious. I understand it was one of a number of rooms which have been refurbished - there are still 9 to do. Parking is tight. Evening meal was ok and good value although if you are looking for silver service you would need to go elsewhere. Breakfast was beautiful - all freshly prepared. Convenient for Southampton centre and the hospitals. We have to make several more trips there and this hotel will be our first port of call for accommodation.

  • Andy F

  • April 2015

Comfortable & Convenient

Nicely presented accommodation with comfortable beds.

Good location,easy to find with parking.

  • Maite O

  • March 2015

Good 2* hotel.

  • J Rodwell

  • March 2015


Great hotel at a great price.

Very helpful staff who were more than happy to change our room to accommodate an extra guest when we arrived. Lovely room, comfy beds and nice ensuite. Would definitely stay again.

  • R Williams

  • February 2015


Pleasant welcome.

Good evening meal. Excellent breakfast.

  • Norman E

  • December 2014

Well situated

The hotel is well placed to walk into the city centre or to St Mary's football ground.

It also has the benefit of a guaranteed parking space.