You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Gretna Hall Hotel

3

Gretna Green, Gretna Green, DG16 5DY

Price From 170.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Barker

  • March 2016

Usful stop over

Friendly and very helpful staff, comfortable bed, but very chilly bathroom.

Food was good, far too generous for us . Would go again. J B

  • Jacqueline R

  • February 2016

gretna break

Gretna hall is a lovely hotel, clean and tidy, staff were very polite and helpful.

We would go again

  • claire philips

  • November 2015

Lovely hotel lots of history xx

We had a problem with our original hotel and the Gretna welcomed us with open arms with only an hours notice.

We were four altogether and I am disabled and they made everything so easy x

  • Steve g

  • June 2015

Certainly wouldn't get married here

The whole hotel is dated and in need of substantial refurbishment.

By the nature of my work I have stayed in many hotels over the years and for what guests are being charged the standards are wholly poor. They seem to monopolise on the Gretna green marriage thing and charge highly for it. I don't believe for one second that my comments will ever make a difference but I feel better for doing so.

  • Colette B

  • June 2015

Room for improvement!

Staff were tremendously helpful and allocated a ground floor room which suited my mobility issues.

It was spacious and had a patio area overlooking car park. However, bathroom was absolutely filthy with mould growing on tiles by ceiling and shower gel from last occupant smeared on wall tiles. Disturbing stains on bedroom carpet and ceiling and beer cans, cigarette butts and chip wrapper in and around patio area. Restaurant akin to school dining room and whole place lacks atmosphere. Very disappointing and would not recommend to anyone. Sorry, GHH!

  • A Shields

  • April 2015

Weekend break

We only stayed for one night on our to oban but it was a very relaxing night.

  • John Mercer

  • April 2015

Gretna

Staff extremely friendly, food fantastic , Internet a bit.

Hit and miss in room but a fab hotel to stay at.

  • Jeremy Sharp

  • April 2015

Steak night & breakfast

The steak had run out so we couldn't enjoy the special steak night offer.

However, breakfast was excellent. Wide range of hot buffet plus continental, set us up for the day..

  • andrew s

  • March 2015

One night stay

Nice old hotel quaint, clean, tidy, warm and cosy, lost of stairs and corridors, large restaurant but also had secludes secluded areas in and around the bar, comfy seating, bar food was a good standard and a reasonable price.

close to the boarder and Hadrian's wall for the historians. Ideal location close to the motorway for access but no noise.

satnav had issues locating the hotel.

  • D Hart Rodriguez

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel

Nice surroundings, excellent room for the price, Will definitely return in the near future.

Loved the all-day log fires!