Gretna Hall Hotel

3

Gretna Green, Gretna Green, DG16 5DY

Price From 145.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Hart Rodriguez

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel

Nice surroundings, excellent room for the price, Will definitely return in the near future.

Loved the all-day log fires!

  • Linda Gale

  • March 2015

Our stay

Me and my husband will not come back to this hotel again.

I am disabled and was put in a room which was supposed to be fully adapted for my needs and it was not. No free wi fi cant use our mobile phones. The room was disgusting not clean dirty carpet electric heaters no central heating . So i have told my friends if you want to stay in gretna not this hotel enough said !!!!!!!!!!!

  • john s

  • March 2015

Room review

Room was tired.

Stains on carpet. Room smelt a bit stale. Shower did not work. Breakfast, run out of hot food. Toast was cold and barely toasted. Had to wait at reception for a chance to complaint as I guess there were a few that day.

  • Leighton Banner

  • February 2015

Business Stay

Venue for weddings...

Compares to the program on channel 4 "The Hotel". No internet in rooms.

  • G Robson

  • February 2015

Nice hotel but badly in need of refurbishment

Check in and check out very efficient.

Hadn't booked in advance for Restaurant so couldn't dine there. Had to have bar supper which was fine. Staff very friendly. Rooms needing refurbishment - particularly bathroom. Despite this I would definitely stay there again.

  • Norman J

  • February 2015

Gretna Hall Hotel

Staff friendly and attentive, excellent breakfast.

Room in need of refurbishment but was very clean and good value for the price we paid. An enjoyable weekend away and we will certainly return again for another break.

  • John Fee

  • December 2014

Comfortable journey break

I can't remember all the detail.

But my memories are only positive. Clean, courteous, comfortable and convenient as a stop-over on a long journey. Thank you. I would certainly come again.

  • C Hall

  • November 2014

Great overnight stay

Arrived at Gretna Hall and was very impressed by the quick and efficient check in .

We were allocated a lovely ground floor twin room .we ate in the bar aat night and the quality of the food was very good as was the breakfast next morning . Overall great value at £49 will defiantly use this hotel again .

  • Ian C

  • November 2014

Great value for money

For thr price you could not do better than stay here staff were very good and the food was very good value for money.

  • raymond m

  • November 2014

Stay at Gretna Hall Hotel

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

The staff were helpful and friendly.I would stay again.