Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > East Sussex > Little Horsted Hotels > East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Little Horsted , Uckfield, TN22 5ES
The 4-Star AA Accredited East Sussex National Hotel is set in 1100 acres of Beautiful Sussex countryside, combining excellent facilities with luxury accommodation. Each room has Queen Sized double bed, superb bathroom with walk in power shower and separate bath, stunning views of the two Championship Golf Courses, free internet access and LCD TV with satellite.

Guests can enjoy food from a variety of menu’s in one of three outstanding restaurants from fine dining to the lighter bar menu.Complimenting the outstanding accommodation is the Horsted Spa. Choose from a variety of indulgent treatments which are ideal for rejuvenating “mind, body and spirit” or simply unwind in our relaxation room. With use of the 20 metre heated indoor swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and High Spec Technogym included in your reservation, Horsted Spa is the perfect accompaniment to your stay.

Easily accessible from London, Gatwick, Brighton and Lewes, The East Sussex National Hotel is the perfect escape.

Picture of East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, Uckfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stop over
Perfect Hotel, Surroundings, Leisure Centre, Staff, Service. Breakfast staff were coping very well, considering they were having to wait for breakfast items to be cooked with long delays, it was 9.15AM and not very busy. When the food did arrive it was cold which was the only thing to have let this lovely Hotel down.

Reviewed by
yvonne ROBERTSON

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly great
We booked with around 1 week's notice. We didn't realise the rate was so good. We extended for 2 nights and were delighted by our accommodation and the value presented. it was excellent. Thanks

Reviewed by
David Adams

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
I booked the Hotel as it came up on late deals app on iPad when I needed a room for an unexpected business trip. The hotel was great and so were the staff, the room was perfect for my needs with internet access I could check and reply to business emails in comfort. I would look to book a room here again when in the area.

Reviewed by
S Tomsett

From Bargoed, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice. Spacious rooms and reception areas.

Reviewed by
Jason D

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing break
Visited the hotel for a relaxing break and that's what I got. Staff were great, food was great and service was also top notch.

Reviewed by
Scott B

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with great staff and facilities.

Reviewed by
D Rowsell

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting, large room with balcony and beautiful view. Good spa
Went for two nights in Feb 2014 to escape the kids for some adult time. We had a lovely, clean, large room with an amazing view of golf course, woods, fields and the South Downs beyond. We used the Spa twice which has a good size pool, sauna, steam and Jacuzzi; all excellent. The gym looked particularly well equipped but we never ventured in...
The hotel is new-ish so does not have the character of an old country hotels but for a quiet weekend away with the wife it ticked all the other boxes. The South Downs are only a short drive away for great walks and views and there are some nice strolls to be had around the grounds. The only disappointment was the bar snack food which we had on the Saturday evening. The chicken was over cooked and the belly pork crackling was rubbery and over cooked too - shame.
That said, the morning breakfast buffet is substantial and very good. There are also some great pubs in the area - we had good pub grub at The Cock on the Sunday, which is only 5 mins away. The pretty town of Lewes (10 mins) has loads of other foodie places too, including a micro-brewery.
Overall, very pleased with our stay in this hotel.

Reviewed by
R Pole

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great night away
we booked last minute after looking for a hotel with leisure facilities and thought it was a good price, The facilities were great - the gym was well equipped and not busy, The pool was good,although was quite busy on Saturday afternoon. Steam room and sauna were also good. The facilities were all really clean and as you would expect for a 4 star hotel.
Refreshingly the bar prices weren't too extortionate but the bar meals didn't really appeal so we ate out.
The deluxe double room was really spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
The only criticism was the breakfast. It could have tasted a little more home-cooked was a bit mass produced. There was a really good and wide selection, but the juices were from a concentrate and the cooked breakfast was quite greasy - only fried eggs to choose from as opposed to scrambled egg.

Reviewed by
S White

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfasts and bar meals generally very good but we found the restaurant meals quite disappointing and rather mediocre. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, accommodation and facilities very good.

Reviewed by
Clive H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another good stay !
Another good stay !

Reviewed by
M Webber

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next