Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > East Sussex > Little Horsted Hotels > East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Little Horsted , Uckfield, TN22 5ES
The 4-Star AA Accredited East Sussex National Hotel is set in 1100 acres of Beautiful Sussex countryside, combining excellent facilities with luxury accommodation. Each room has Queen Sized double bed, superb bathroom with walk in power shower and separate bath, stunning views of the two Championship Golf Courses, free internet access and LCD TV with satellite.

Guests can enjoy food from a variety of menu’s in one of three outstanding restaurants from fine dining to the lighter bar menu.Complimenting the outstanding accommodation is the Horsted Spa. Choose from a variety of indulgent treatments which are ideal for rejuvenating “mind, body and spirit” or simply unwind in our relaxation room. With use of the 20 metre heated indoor swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and High Spec Technogym included in your reservation, Horsted Spa is the perfect accompaniment to your stay.

Easily accessible from London, Gatwick, Brighton and Lewes, The East Sussex National Hotel is the perfect escape.

Picture of East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, Uckfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent, welcoming and restful stay.
We needed a break from stressful jobs and they certainly provided it. Staff were friendly and professional. The views were amazing. The room was spacious and very well furnished. Only tiny downside was no DVD player with the TV and limited no. of channels.

Reviewed by
M Wood

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

time to relax
Could not fault front of house a very good welcome room very clean and comfortable we decided to have an evening meal in the bar had to wait over half an hour .breakfast was a let down a good welcome but had to find a table and our own chairs this area let's it down coffee and tea arrived but I had to find someone to bring the milk

Reviewed by
s waddell

From honiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, staff and facilities, great value for money.

Reviewed by
linda h

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The customer service was outstanding. All staff from reception to housekeepers and restaurant staff spoke to us and smiled and were welcoming. My only comment would be that it would be nice to have more seating around the lovely pool.

Reviewed by
Anne W

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
friendly service, very high standards throughout

Reviewed by
john B

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short but very nice stay
excellent service and accommodation - would stay again if I needed to be

Reviewed by
Eileen W

From Northwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
A very clean, comfortable hotel set in beautiful surroundings. Very friendly staff and the view from the balcony was gorgeous. Would thoroughly recommend!

Reviewed by
C Gray

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Agréable surprise
Hôtel d'un très très bon niveau, que je noterais très bien en dépit du fait que ce ne soit pas notre style préféré (préférence pour les hôtels de charme anciens et pas trop grands, donc dans une certaine mesure l'opposé) . Les chambres sont luxueuses, les lieux de détente ou de sports de très haut niveau et d'une grande facilité d'accès, le personnel attentif, le calme règne et c'est très appréciable et presque surprenant dans un si grand hôtel. Le côté impersonnel et standardisé presque gommé devait bien cependant se retrouver quelque part ... ce fut en l'occurrence dans le petit déjeuner. A recommander aussi bien pour des seniors que pour de jeune gens (et en particulier pour les golfeurs bien entendu). PG

Reviewed by
G Philippe

From Fougères, France
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The ESN is one of our favourite places to stay when in th UK
It combines all the facilities we enjoy most, i.e. good golfing, wellness, and rooms with superb views across the golf courses and Sussex landscape to the South Downs, as well as good, friendly service

Reviewed by
Bernard C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Stay
Me and a friend have just returned from a spa break here and we couldn't fault the hotel or service in any way. A very relaxing break! We will most certainly be making another visit here!

Reviewed by
Kasey N

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next