East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa

4

Little Horsted, Uckfield, TN22 5ES

Price From 191.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (131)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Waite

  • May 2014

Excellent surprise

Wasn't expecting such a high quality hotel: we only chose it because it was close to family.

The room was huge with an amazing view over the countryside. Big bath and big separate shower plus free use of the swimming pool, spa and jacuzzi. Food was delicious and the restaurant and bar area have the same wonderful view. The staff were friendly, very helpful and professional. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • K Gray

  • May 2014

Great place to chill out!

Really lovely peaceful location.

Room clean and comfortable. Pool and spa facilities gorgeous. We will be back.

  • b mason

  • May 2014

Amazing ! Stunning ! Faultless !!

I visited this hotel at the begining of May 2014 and never wanted to leave .

I could not have been happier with my stay. The hotel was just stunning, they had thought of every little detail and then some!. The staff were so friendly, helpful they could not do enough for you. The food was beautiful cooked to perfection. The room was out of this world beautiful king size bed. Again everything had been thought of. I cannot recommend this hotel enough everything about it was beautiful. So peaceful, calming and relaxing. The icing on the cake for me was that i booked with late rooms so i got a considerable discount on my holiday but i would pay full price for this hotel it is so worth every penny. infact on my journey home i booked to return in just 4 weeks!. If you go here you will most definatly not regret it!!!

  • Joan B

  • May 2014

Peaceful, relaxing stay.

My husband and I spent one night here.

Set in beautiful countryside we were quite taken back at the sheer size of the place, Very well maintained throughout and staffed by very professional,helpful people. Our room was on the ground floor and was very private with lovely views of the surrounding countryside ; very comfortable and clean. We had our evening meal in the restaurant, and although a little expensive, the food was delicious. Breakfast was superb too. We will definitely stay again when we are attending functions in nearby Brighton.

  • PAUL SIDWELL

  • May 2014

Lovely Hotel, Great customer focus - let down at Breakfast

The East Sussex National Hotel is a fabulous retreat.

The staff are very welcoming and were attentive throughout. The Room was a great size, nicely decorated etc. and was very clean. The Leisure facilities were equally as lovely. Evening meal was excellent and it was nice not to be overcharged for the food, although the wine per bottle was a little steep.

Breakfast was OK. The staff were very nice and couldn't do enough for you, however the plates for the hot buffet were cold (Plate warmers not switched on?) and I had to eat my breakfast quickly before it too went cold. Also, the Bread for making toast was actually stale. However, these were minor things - the quality of the food was excellent and so was the orange juice (not watered down). My last test was the Coffee - you can tell a good hotel by the Coffee they serve and this was a good 9/10.

  • Mai S

  • April 2014

wonderful location

This is a lovely place in a stunning location.

My room had a balcony and the view was unbelievable. Great showers too. Only drawbacks were the layout of the hotel means a long walk to your room so if you are staying try to get a room closer to reception. The quality of the bar food wasn't great - breakfast was much better.

  • a blunden

  • April 2014

A lovely stay

Overall it was a very enjoyable stay -- just one night and the room was very comfortable with wonderful views over the Sussex country side.

The only down side was noise from the computer server at night.

  • E Snow

  • April 2014

East Sussex national

Very clean spacious room , relaxed atmosphere with friendly helpful staff

  • M Edwards

  • April 2014

lovely staff and beautiful room and facilities

  • Jane P

  • April 2014

A weekend away from London

The Hotel is interesting architecturally.

Our room, which was not ready for an hour after we wanted to check in at 3.00 p.m. was a good 7 mins walk from reception but had a great view and the bed was very comfy. It was quiet and we slept well. The people on reception were friendly if a little chaotic. We ordered a newspaper for each of the two days we were staying - on one day it arrived on the other it didn't. There was no information pack in the room so everything was discovered by trial and error - how the doors open, what you need to take to the spa with you etc. The service in the restaurant was appalling - very slow and we abandoned our dinner having sat in front of finished plates for half an hour - pity as the food was very good. The pool is excellent and the spa treatment I had was wonderful.