Reviews - East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa


Little Horsted, Uckfield, TN22 5ES

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tracey S

  • May 2014

Could not fault this stay

I had a lovely extremely comfortable stay, very quiet , I had a room looking over the golf course and countryside .

Huge bed, great room service breakfast, polite and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • rob S

  • May 2014

Unbeatable value

For £69.00 including breakfast its superb!

  • G Morris

  • May 2014

Great find

Lovely Hotel in a great setting, very large room and great pool area.

  • ian s

  • May 2014

hotel stay

very nice hotel with excellent facilities

  • Julia H

  • May 2014

So understaffed.

Staff tried their best but just not enough of them to cope. Waited over hour for dinner, 40 mins for a cocktail & my 4 year old didn't receive his starter or pudding!

  • K Graham

  • May 2014

Outstanding Hotel, excellent location,

Very quiet and restful hotel.

Pleasant and helpful staff. Well appointed double room with both bath and shower cubicle.

  • J Waite

  • May 2014

Excellent surprise

Wasn't expecting such a high quality hotel: we only chose it because it was close to family.

The room was huge with an amazing view over the countryside. Big bath and big separate shower plus free use of the swimming pool, spa and jacuzzi. Food was delicious and the restaurant and bar area have the same wonderful view. The staff were friendly, very helpful and professional. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • K Gray

  • May 2014

Great place to chill out!

Really lovely peaceful location.

Room clean and comfortable. Pool and spa facilities gorgeous. We will be back.

  • b mason

  • May 2014

Amazing ! Stunning ! Faultless !!

I visited this hotel at the begining of May 2014 and never wanted to leave .

I could not have been happier with my stay. The hotel was just stunning, they had thought of every little detail and then some!. The staff were so friendly, helpful they could not do enough for you. The food was beautiful cooked to perfection. The room was out of this world beautiful king size bed. Again everything had been thought of. I cannot recommend this hotel enough everything about it was beautiful. So peaceful, calming and relaxing. The icing on the cake for me was that i booked with late rooms so i got a considerable discount on my holiday but i would pay full price for this hotel it is so worth every penny. infact on my journey home i booked to return in just 4 weeks!. If you go here you will most definatly not regret it!!!

  • Joan B

  • May 2014

Peaceful, relaxing stay.

My husband and I spent one night here.

Set in beautiful countryside we were quite taken back at the sheer size of the place, Very well maintained throughout and staffed by very professional,helpful people. Our room was on the ground floor and was very private with lovely views of the surrounding countryside ; very comfortable and clean. We had our evening meal in the restaurant, and although a little expensive, the food was delicious. Breakfast was superb too. We will definitely stay again when we are attending functions in nearby Brighton.