Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > East Sussex > Little Horsted Hotels > East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Little Horsted , Uckfield, TN22 5ES
The 4-Star AA Accredited East Sussex National Hotel is set in 1100 acres of Beautiful Sussex countryside, combining excellent facilities with luxury accommodation. Each room has Queen Sized double bed, superb bathroom with walk in power shower and separate bath, stunning views of the two Championship Golf Courses, free internet access and LCD TV with satellite.

Guests can enjoy food from a variety of menu’s in one of three outstanding restaurants from fine dining to the lighter bar menu.Complimenting the outstanding accommodation is the Horsted Spa. Choose from a variety of indulgent treatments which are ideal for rejuvenating “mind, body and spirit” or simply unwind in our relaxation room. With use of the 20 metre heated indoor swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and High Spec Technogym included in your reservation, Horsted Spa is the perfect accompaniment to your stay.

Easily accessible from London, Gatwick, Brighton and Lewes, The East Sussex National Hotel is the perfect escape.

Picture of East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, Uckfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff
Overall, an excellent stay. Breakfast had a very wide choice of options. Bedroom was large and bed was very comfortable. Staff friendly and courteous. We had dinner one night and we thought it was expensive for the amount of food we got. The starters were the same size as the main meals.

Reviewed by
F McPhillips

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An fab overnight stay
From our first steps in to this hotel everything was purfect.
All the staff were externally polite and at tentative to all our needs .
We wanted to stay an extra night but unfortunately got called home as our
Son in law was taken in to hospital and we had to come home to help
Our daughter look after here two small children.
We hope to return in the not to distant future.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stop over
Perfect Hotel, Surroundings, Leisure Centre, Staff, Service. Breakfast staff were coping very well, considering they were having to wait for breakfast items to be cooked with long delays, it was 9.15AM and not very busy. When the food did arrive it was cold which was the only thing to have let this lovely Hotel down.

Reviewed by
yvonne ROBERTSON

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly great
We booked with around 1 week's notice. We didn't realise the rate was so good. We extended for 2 nights and were delighted by our accommodation and the value presented. it was excellent. Thanks

Reviewed by
David Adams

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay -- just one night and the room was very comfortable with wonderful views over the Sussex country side. The only down side was noise from the computer server at night.

Reviewed by
a blunden

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
I booked the Hotel as it came up on late deals app on iPad when I needed a room for an unexpected business trip. The hotel was great and so were the staff, the room was perfect for my needs with internet access I could check and reply to business emails in comfort. I would look to book a room here again when in the area.

Reviewed by
S Tomsett

From Bargoed, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Venue
Cannot fault this, even better when you get a good deal with Late Rooms. Staff & facilities excellent.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice. Spacious rooms and reception areas.

Reviewed by
Jason D

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing break
Visited the hotel for a relaxing break and that's what I got. Staff were great, food was great and service was also top notch.

Reviewed by
Scott B

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with great staff and facilities.

Reviewed by
D Rowsell

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next