Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > East Sussex > Little Horsted Hotels > East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Little Horsted , Uckfield, TN22 5ES
The 4-Star AA Accredited East Sussex National Hotel is set in 1100 acres of Beautiful Sussex countryside, combining excellent facilities with luxury accommodation. Each room has Queen Sized double bed, superb bathroom with walk in power shower and separate bath, stunning views of the two Championship Golf Courses, free internet access and LCD TV with satellite.

Guests can enjoy food from a variety of menu’s in one of three outstanding restaurants from fine dining to the lighter bar menu.Complimenting the outstanding accommodation is the Horsted Spa. Choose from a variety of indulgent treatments which are ideal for rejuvenating “mind, body and spirit” or simply unwind in our relaxation room. With use of the 20 metre heated indoor swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and High Spec Technogym included in your reservation, Horsted Spa is the perfect accompaniment to your stay.

Easily accessible from London, Gatwick, Brighton and Lewes, The East Sussex National Hotel is the perfect escape.

Picture of East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, Uckfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfasts and bar meals generally very good but we found the restaurant meals quite disappointing and rather mediocre. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, accommodation and facilities very good.

Reviewed by
Clive H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another good stay !
Another good stay !

Reviewed by
M Webber

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Very goo all round ! will definitely stay again !

Reviewed by
M Webber

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for overnight stay

Reviewed by
T Keogh

From Uckfield, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing weekend in charming area. Hotel was very clean, included spa facilities were clean & well maintained. Staff friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
Jayne H

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay
Having booked a club room we were upgraded to a luxury suite which was an incredible experience.
The hotel has a lot to offer and is close enough to travel to London for the day by train from Uckfield.We'll certainly return even without an upgrade.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not 4*
My wife and I arrived with a toddler and a baby and numerous bags but no-one came out to help us with our luggage and we were not offered any assistance getting to our room either. The room was meant to be a family suite and although very large it was very basic: just one small tv with just terrestrial and a couple of free view channels; no minibar or even a fridge (which we needed to store baby food). Towels left in the bath on the second day were just hung up and not replaced, even though clearly dirty. Toiletries were not refilled / replaced. The pool was not heated. The hotel felt soulless (although I should sat that it was between Christmas and New Year and therefore not busy). Perfect if you are mainly there to play golf, pretty average if you are there for the hotel and facilities.

Reviewed by
Jason Galbraith-Marten

From Fulham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing venue with stimulating facilities and good food!
We were looking for a single night stay near Brighton just after Christmas: there were plenty of hotels in Brighton itself but so many had issues about car parking/ breakfast added on etc that the bargain price soon evaporated.
By contrast, the special rate of £90 at Uckfield was all-inclusive. We're not at all interested in golf, but the breakfast was lovely, the bar meals were excellent quality and good value, the swimming pool and gym facilities were also included in the price and the drive up from Brighton was easy. It was great for popping in to Lewes the next day for unusual shops too.
The room was spotless, bright and had plenty of space and lovely views and the staff were helpful and friendly .
The one really good thing was that the air felt good: not too hot, and the corridors which in so many hotels feel airless and stale, felt fresh. I had a lazy time, my husband did loads in the gym, and we didn't even touch the spa facilities! Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Josephine H

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and considerate. Due to booking at christmas our booking hadnt gone through completely but they sorted out quickly and efficiently and got us straight into a room. We were very pleased with the room and it was in a lovely area.

Reviewed by
Gemma D

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary stay
Facilities were good, although the menu was very limited. It was close to Christmas so they could have been working on a restricted menu. Clean and well decorated throughout but on closer inspection the finish could have been better, mainly grout in the bathroom and there was a crack in our wall. Overall we were happy with our stay and enjoyed the sauna, steam room etc

Reviewed by
natasha w

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next