Reviews - East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa


Little Horsted, Uckfield, TN22 5ES

Price From 187.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark L

  • May 2014

Good hotel overall, clean good sized room.

Would stay again.ju

  • Lucy H

  • May 2014

Very nice rooms with comfy bed, good views over the golf course.

Receptionists were nice but unfortunately directed us to the wrong floor go start off with and then on leaving it took 20 minutes to check out. Breakfast was excellent but again not enough staff on hand.

  • Tracey S

  • May 2014

Could not fault this stay

I had a lovely extremely comfortable stay, very quiet , I had a room looking over the golf course and countryside .

Huge bed, great room service breakfast, polite and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

  • rob S

  • May 2014

Unbeatable value

For £69.00 including breakfast its superb!

  • G Morris

  • May 2014

Great find

Lovely Hotel in a great setting, very large room and great pool area.

  • ian s

  • May 2014

hotel stay

very nice hotel with excellent facilities

  • Julia H

  • May 2014

So understaffed.

Staff tried their best but just not enough of them to cope. Waited over hour for dinner, 40 mins for a cocktail & my 4 year old didn't receive his starter or pudding!

  • K Graham

  • May 2014

Outstanding Hotel, excellent location,

Very quiet and restful hotel.

Pleasant and helpful staff. Well appointed double room with both bath and shower cubicle.

  • J Waite

  • May 2014

Excellent surprise

Wasn't expecting such a high quality hotel: we only chose it because it was close to family.

The room was huge with an amazing view over the countryside. Big bath and big separate shower plus free use of the swimming pool, spa and jacuzzi. Food was delicious and the restaurant and bar area have the same wonderful view. The staff were friendly, very helpful and professional. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • K Gray

  • May 2014

Great place to chill out!

Really lovely peaceful location.

Room clean and comfortable. Pool and spa facilities gorgeous. We will be back.