Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > East Sussex > Little Horsted Hotels > East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Little Horsted , Uckfield, TN22 5ES
The 4-Star AA Accredited East Sussex National Hotel is set in 1100 acres of Beautiful Sussex countryside, combining excellent facilities with luxury accommodation. Each room has Queen Sized double bed, superb bathroom with walk in power shower and separate bath, stunning views of the two Championship Golf Courses, free internet access and LCD TV with satellite.

Guests can enjoy food from a variety of menu’s in one of three outstanding restaurants from fine dining to the lighter bar menu.Complimenting the outstanding accommodation is the Horsted Spa. Choose from a variety of indulgent treatments which are ideal for rejuvenating “mind, body and spirit” or simply unwind in our relaxation room. With use of the 20 metre heated indoor swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and High Spec Technogym included in your reservation, Horsted Spa is the perfect accompaniment to your stay.

Easily accessible from London, Gatwick, Brighton and Lewes, The East Sussex National Hotel is the perfect escape.

Picture of East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, Uckfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Hotel, excellent location,
Very quiet and restful hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Well appointed double room with both bath and shower cubicle.

Reviewed by
K Graham

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel, Great customer focus - let down at Breakfast
The East Sussex National Hotel is a fabulous retreat. The staff are very welcoming and were attentive throughout. The Room was a great size, nicely decorated etc. and was very clean. The Leisure facilities were equally as lovely.
Evening meal was excellent and it was nice not to be overcharged for the food, although the wine per bottle was a little steep.
Breakfast was OK. The staff were very nice and couldn't do enough for you, however the plates for the hot buffet were cold (Plate warmers not switched on?) and I had to eat my breakfast quickly before it too went cold. Also, the Bread for making toast was actually stale. However, these were minor things - the quality of the food was excellent and so was the orange juice (not watered down). My last test was the Coffee - you can tell a good hotel by the Coffee they serve and this was a good 9/10.

Reviewed by
PAUL SIDWELL

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful location
This is a lovely place in a stunning location. My room had a balcony and the view was unbelievable. Great showers too. Only drawbacks were the layout of the hotel means a long walk to your room so if you are staying try to get a room closer to reception. The quality of the bar food wasn't great - breakfast was much better.

Reviewed by
Mai S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful, relaxing stay.
My husband and I spent one night here. Set in beautiful countryside we were quite taken back at the sheer size of the place, Very well maintained throughout and staffed by very professional,helpful people. Our room was on the ground floor and was very private with lovely views of the surrounding countryside ; very comfortable and clean.
We had our evening meal in the restaurant, and although a little expensive, the food was delicious. Breakfast was superb too.
We will definitely stay again when we are attending functions in nearby Brighton.

Reviewed by
Joan B

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

East Sussex national
Very clean spacious room , relaxed atmosphere with friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
E Snow

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely staff and beautiful room and facilities

Reviewed by
M Edwards

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was lovely, very clean. However would not eat in the bar again, staff were lovely but very very understaffed and untrained. The fact they were stressed and nervous was obvious. Would stay again for the room and the spa facilities but go out for dinner. Restaurant menu not impressive either, mediocre choice.

Reviewed by
J Lawrence

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay, if a little busy
The ESN is a wonderful venue with cheerful and helpful staff, beautiful rooms and a lovely restaurant. While the hotel was clearly understaffed during our stay (over Easter), staff made real efforts to give us a warm and special welcome and compensate for the late check in etc.
We had treatments in the spa, which is excellent and highly recommended - and ate in the restaurant which was great food. A little music might help improve the atmosphere. Overall a great stay.

Reviewed by
Annie K

From London, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa break

Reviewed by
Jasmine H

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend away from London
The Hotel is interesting architecturally. Our room, which was not ready for an hour after we wanted to check in at 3.00 p.m. was a good 7 mins walk from reception but had a great view and the bed was very comfy. It was quiet and we slept well. The people on reception were friendly if a little chaotic. We ordered a newspaper for each of the two days we were staying - on one day it arrived on the other it didn't. There was no information pack in the room so everything was discovered by trial and error - how the doors open, what you need to take to the spa with you etc. The service in the restaurant was appalling - very slow and we abandoned our dinner having sat in front of finished plates for half an hour - pity as the food was very good. The pool is excellent and the spa treatment I had was wonderful.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next