You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa

4

Little Horsted, Uckfield, TN22 5ES

Price From 213.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J John

  • July 2014

Friendly staff and atmosphere.

Room very welcoming and comfortable. Leisure facilities great. Only disappointment was the evening meal. My husband and I both ordered the fish chips and mushy peas. Chips were triple cooked and delicious, mushy peas tasty although only just warm, the fish however was inedible.... very burnt batter and dried tough fish inside. I passed my fish on to my husband as I was not able to eat it, and even he gave up and just ate the chips and peas. We did mention our complaint to the waiter who just laughed and said that the frier was temperamental and you had to take pot luck.

  • j mitchell

  • June 2014

Fantastic

Everything about the hotel is excellent, the room, food, spa and leisure facilities were all top quality.

The staff were all very helpful, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend the hotel and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Barry E

  • June 2014

Generally impressed

This hotel is superbly situated in the beautifully maintained East Sussex National golf club.

The large entrance foyer is impressive with modern, light decor. The first room allocated unfortunately had mould growing in the shower. This complaint was excellently handled by attentive staff who reallocated an identical room without a problem. Housekeeping left a bit to be desired with evidence that the carpet was not vacuumed and the bath not cleaned. However, putting this aside, we were pleased with most aspects of our stay. Breakfast was superb, with immediate friendly greetings by staff. The bar area overlooked the beautifully manicured golf course and served a good, if limited, bar menu. Reception seemed to be understaffed on occasions which led to queues at busy times. However, we would certainly go again and enjoy the spa and health facilities, including an excellent swimming pool. Lots of easy parking and a very good 'feel' to the place.Depending on room allocated, there could be a very long walk from the foyer to your room.

  • Katherine S

  • June 2014

Relaxing and tasty

Lovely relaxing 1 night stay.

It was busy on the weekend I stayed with a wedding, and the hotel was full so I didn't get a chance to go in the spa and the steam room was broken... But it gives me an excuse to go back again :) I had a good swim in the pool, large and nice and clean. The food was amazing, would definitely recommend the carvery and bar snacks. We wished we had booked a 2 night stay.

  • james b

  • June 2014

Brilliant!!!

I bought a one night stay at the Sussex national For my wife birthday What can I say Very proffesional brilliant atmosphere very good value for money I booked the club room...well it was huge with a massive balcony Very happy and would def stay again.

:)

  • k arulruban

  • June 2014

Super

Nothing to fault, very nice place to stay and relax

  • Luke T

  • June 2014

Fantastic break

Excellent value for money.

Beautiful hotel in stunning location with superb facilities. Lovely pool and spa facilities and good restuarant. Staff friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful two night break here and will be returning soon. I couldn't recommened this hotel more highly.

  • Julie S

  • June 2014

Great Hotel

Stayed for one night.

Very nice large room and the beds and pillows the most comfortable I have experienced in a hotel. Bathroom - floor didn't look like it had been cleaned properly (tooth paste marks) and nowhere to put toiletries (could do with a shelf and a hook behind the door). Staff very helpful and food good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Heather K

  • June 2014

Leisure and relax

Easy location, quiet spot, beautifully appointed rooms, good choice of breakfast and good leisure facilities.

If I had to make a down comment is that the expansive bar/reception area although beautifully furnished lacked atmosphere 'wasn't aware of any cosy snug area' that we personally enjoy.

  • N Goodridge

  • June 2014

Top quality

After a 3 hour journey arrived to find we could not book into our room and found a number of people in the same position, this was because a large number of guests who should have booked out were still on the golf course.

After an hour and ten minutes we finally got into our room and found twin beds when we had asked for a double. However the staff were all friendly and helpfull and the hotel is in a lovely location and whilst the exteria is not great inside it is immaculate, the foyer is large,bright and clean, large modern lighting, the room was massive with the widest bed I have slept in and the power shower was heaven. The food was good but would not eat in every night as limited bar menu and pricey a la carte menu. All in all probably the best hotel I have stayed in and will definatly go back. The spa attaced has a gym,large pool and treatment centre but is privately owned.