Reviews - East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa


Little Horsted, Uckfield, TN22 5ES

Price From 231.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • james b

  • June 2014


I bought a one night stay at the Sussex national For my wife birthday What can I say Very proffesional brilliant atmosphere very good value for money I booked the club room...well it was huge with a massive balcony Very happy and would def stay again.


  • k arulruban

  • June 2014


Nothing to fault, very nice place to stay and relax

  • Luke T

  • June 2014

Fantastic break

Excellent value for money.

Beautiful hotel in stunning location with superb facilities. Lovely pool and spa facilities and good restuarant. Staff friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful two night break here and will be returning soon. I couldn't recommened this hotel more highly.

  • Julie S

  • June 2014

Great Hotel

Stayed for one night.

Very nice large room and the beds and pillows the most comfortable I have experienced in a hotel. Bathroom - floor didn't look like it had been cleaned properly (tooth paste marks) and nowhere to put toiletries (could do with a shelf and a hook behind the door). Staff very helpful and food good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Heather K

  • June 2014

Leisure and relax

Easy location, quiet spot, beautifully appointed rooms, good choice of breakfast and good leisure facilities.

If I had to make a down comment is that the expansive bar/reception area although beautifully furnished lacked atmosphere 'wasn't aware of any cosy snug area' that we personally enjoy.

  • N Goodridge

  • June 2014

Top quality

After a 3 hour journey arrived to find we could not book into our room and found a number of people in the same position, this was because a large number of guests who should have booked out were still on the golf course.

After an hour and ten minutes we finally got into our room and found twin beds when we had asked for a double. However the staff were all friendly and helpfull and the hotel is in a lovely location and whilst the exteria is not great inside it is immaculate, the foyer is large,bright and clean, large modern lighting, the room was massive with the widest bed I have slept in and the power shower was heaven. The food was good but would not eat in every night as limited bar menu and pricey a la carte menu. All in all probably the best hotel I have stayed in and will definatly go back. The spa attaced has a gym,large pool and treatment centre but is privately owned.

  • Derrick Witts

  • May 2014

I stayed one night with my wife - we were both on a business trip.

Every aspect of the stay was excellent.

Staff were efficient and friendly, the room was spacious well furnished with a fantastic shower and lovely views. We could not fault anything about the hotel. Will definitely use again.

  • L Randall

  • May 2014

Great value and excellent hotel amenities.

  • Mark L

  • May 2014

Good hotel overall, clean good sized room.

Would stay again.ju

  • Lucy H

  • May 2014

Very nice rooms with comfy bed, good views over the golf course.

Receptionists were nice but unfortunately directed us to the wrong floor go start off with and then on leaving it took 20 minutes to check out. Breakfast was excellent but again not enough staff on hand.