Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > East Sussex > Little Horsted Hotels > East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa

4AA ประเมิน โรงแรม Ratings explained
Little Horsted , Uckfield, TN22 5ES
The 4-Star AA Accredited East Sussex National Hotel is set in 1100 acres of Beautiful Sussex countryside, combining excellent facilities with luxury accommodation. Each room has Queen Sized double bed, superb bathroom with walk in power shower and separate bath, stunning views of the two Championship Golf Courses, free internet access and LCD TV with satellite.

Guests can enjoy food from a variety of menu’s in one of three outstanding restaurants from fine dining to the lighter bar menu.Complimenting the outstanding accommodation is the Horsted Spa. Choose from a variety of indulgent treatments which are ideal for rejuvenating “mind, body and spirit” or simply unwind in our relaxation room. With use of the 20 metre heated indoor swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and High Spec Technogym included in your reservation, Horsted Spa is the perfect accompaniment to your stay.

Easily accessible from London, Gatwick, Brighton and Lewes, The East Sussex National Hotel is the perfect escape.

Picture of East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, Uckfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was lovely, very clean. However would not eat in the bar again, staff were lovely but very very understaffed and untrained. The fact they were stressed and nervous was obvious. Would stay again for the room and the spa facilities but go out for dinner. Restaurant menu not impressive either, mediocre choice.

Reviewed by
J Lawrence

From Uckfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay, if a little busy
The ESN is a wonderful venue with cheerful and helpful staff, beautiful rooms and a lovely restaurant. While the hotel was clearly understaffed during our stay (over Easter), staff made real efforts to give us a warm and special welcome and compensate for the late check in etc.
We had treatments in the spa, which is excellent and highly recommended - and ate in the restaurant which was great food. A little music might help improve the atmosphere. Overall a great stay.

Reviewed by
Annie K

From London, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa break

Reviewed by
Jasmine H

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend away from London
The Hotel is interesting architecturally. Our room, which was not ready for an hour after we wanted to check in at 3.00 p.m. was a good 7 mins walk from reception but had a great view and the bed was very comfy. It was quiet and we slept well. The people on reception were friendly if a little chaotic. We ordered a newspaper for each of the two days we were staying - on one day it arrived on the other it didn't. There was no information pack in the room so everything was discovered by trial and error - how the doors open, what you need to take to the spa with you etc. The service in the restaurant was appalling - very slow and we abandoned our dinner having sat in front of finished plates for half an hour - pity as the food was very good. The pool is excellent and the spa treatment I had was wonderful.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room and view
The hotel was clean, quiet and our room was lovely, we didnt use the facilities as were there for one night and for a wedding. The breakfast was good and great service from the staff. The only thing that let the hotel down was the 25 minute wait to check in as they were short staffed and busy.

Reviewed by
Samantha P

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff
Overall, an excellent stay. Breakfast had a very wide choice of options. Bedroom was large and bed was very comfortable. Staff friendly and courteous. We had dinner one night and we thought it was expensive for the amount of food we got. The starters were the same size as the main meals.

Reviewed by
F McPhillips

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An fab overnight stay
From our first steps in to this hotel everything was purfect.
All the staff were externally polite and at tentative to all our needs .
We wanted to stay an extra night but unfortunately got called home as our
Son in law was taken in to hospital and we had to come home to help
Our daughter look after here two small children.
We hope to return in the not to distant future.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stop over
Perfect Hotel, Surroundings, Leisure Centre, Staff, Service. Breakfast staff were coping very well, considering they were having to wait for breakfast items to be cooked with long delays, it was 9.15AM and not very busy. When the food did arrive it was cold which was the only thing to have let this lovely Hotel down.

Reviewed by
yvonne ROBERTSON

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly great
We booked with around 1 week's notice. We didn't realise the rate was so good. We extended for 2 nights and were delighted by our accommodation and the value presented. it was excellent. Thanks

Reviewed by
David Adams

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay -- just one night and the room was very comfortable with wonderful views over the Sussex country side. The only down side was noise from the computer server at night.

Reviewed by
a blunden

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next