East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa

4

Little Horsted, Uckfield, TN22 5ES

Price From 573.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (132)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • linda h

  • August 2014

Excellent hotel, staff and facilities, great value for money.

  • Anne W

  • August 2014

The customer service was outstanding.

All staff from reception to housekeepers and restaurant staff spoke to us and smiled and were welcoming. My only comment would be that it would be nice to have more seating around the lovely pool.

  • s waddell

  • August 2014

time to relax

Could not fault front of house a very good welcome room very clean and comfortable we decided to have an evening meal in the bar had to wait over half an hour .breakfast was a let down a good welcome but had to find a table and our own chairs this area let's it down coffee and tea arrived but I had to find someone to bring the milk

  • G Philippe

  • July 2014

Agréable surprise

Hôtel d'un très très bon niveau, que je noterais très bien en dépit du fait que ce ne soit pas notre style préféré (préférence pour les hôtels de charme anciens et pas trop grands, donc dans une certaine mesure l'opposé) .

Les chambres sont luxueuses, les lieux de détente ou de sports de très haut niveau et d'une grande facilité d'accès, le personnel attentif, le calme règne et c'est très appréciable et presque surprenant dans un si grand hôtel. Le côté impersonnel et standardisé presque gommé devait bien cependant se retrouver quelque part ... ce fut en l'occurrence dans le petit déjeuner. A recommander aussi bien pour des seniors que pour de jeune gens (et en particulier pour les golfeurs bien entendu). PG

  • C Gray

  • July 2014

Relaxing break

A very clean, comfortable hotel set in beautiful surroundings.

Very friendly staff and the view from the balcony was gorgeous. Would thoroughly recommend!

  • john B

  • July 2014

highly recommended

friendly service, very high standards throughout

  • Eileen W

  • July 2014

Short but very nice stay

excellent service and accommodation - would stay again if I needed to be

  • Bernard C

  • July 2014

The ESN is one of our favourite places to stay when in th UK

It combines all the facilities we enjoy most, i.e.

good golfing, wellness, and rooms with superb views across the golf courses and Sussex landscape to the South Downs, as well as good, friendly service

  • Kasey N

  • July 2014

Brilliant Stay

Me and a friend have just returned from a spa break here and we couldn't fault the hotel or service in any way.

A very relaxing break. We will most certainly be making another visit here!

  • Tina Hampsey

  • July 2014

Totally chilled at east sussex golf hotel

Reception staff were warm and friendly, the cleaners were helpful, the bedroom was luxurious with a seperate bath and shower.

Very comfortable bed and spacy room. The room seemed a long way to walk with a bad back, however we were right next to the pool and jacuzi. Breakfast was lovely with a huge selection of full english and continental. Kitchen staff would benefit from extra training on how to serve and be a bit quicker. Overall stay was fantastic with views ofthe countryside and golf course. We will be back soon. I can honestly say it was my first experience of not wanting to go home!