Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > East Sussex > Little Horsted Hotels > East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Little Horsted , Uckfield, TN22 5ES
The 4-Star AA Accredited East Sussex National Hotel is set in 1100 acres of Beautiful Sussex countryside, combining excellent facilities with luxury accommodation. Each room has Queen Sized double bed, superb bathroom with walk in power shower and separate bath, stunning views of the two Championship Golf Courses, free internet access and LCD TV with satellite.

Guests can enjoy food from a variety of menu’s in one of three outstanding restaurants from fine dining to the lighter bar menu.Complimenting the outstanding accommodation is the Horsted Spa. Choose from a variety of indulgent treatments which are ideal for rejuvenating “mind, body and spirit” or simply unwind in our relaxation room. With use of the 20 metre heated indoor swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and High Spec Technogym included in your reservation, Horsted Spa is the perfect accompaniment to your stay.

Easily accessible from London, Gatwick, Brighton and Lewes, The East Sussex National Hotel is the perfect escape.

Picture of East Sussex National Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa, Uckfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super
Nothing to fault, very nice place to stay and relax

Reviewed by
k arulruban

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic break
Excellent value for money. Beautiful hotel in stunning location with superb facilities. Lovely pool and spa facilities and good restuarant. Staff friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful two night break here and will be returning soon. I couldn't recommened this hotel more highly.

Reviewed by
Luke T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed one night with my wife - we were both on a business trip.
Every aspect of the stay was excellent. Staff were efficient and friendly, the room was spacious well furnished with a fantastic shower and lovely views. We could not fault anything about the hotel. Will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Derrick Witts

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality
After a 3 hour journey arrived to find we could not book into our room and found a number of people in the same position, this was because a large number of guests who should have booked out were still on the golf course. After an hour and ten minutes we finally got into our room and found twin beds when we had asked for a double. However the staff were all friendly and helpfull and the hotel is in a lovely location and whilst the exteria is not great inside it is immaculate, the foyer is large,bright and clean, large modern lighting, the room was massive with the widest bed I have slept in and the power shower was heaven. The food was good but would not eat in every night as limited bar menu and pricey a la carte menu. All in all probably the best hotel I have stayed in and will definatly go back. The spa attaced has a gym,large pool and treatment centre but is privately owned.

Reviewed by
N Goodridge

From Knebworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel overall, clean good sized room. Would stay again.ju

Reviewed by
Mark L

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice rooms with comfy bed, good views over the golf course. Receptionists were nice but unfortunately directed us to the wrong floor go start off with and then on leaving it took 20 minutes to check out. Breakfast was excellent but again not enough staff on hand.

Reviewed by
Lucy H

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and excellent hotel amenities.

Reviewed by
L Randall

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not fault this stay
I had a lovely extremely comfortable stay, very quiet , I had a room looking over the golf course and countryside . Huge bed, great room service breakfast, polite and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Tracey S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unbeatable value
For £69.00 including breakfast its superb!

Reviewed by
rob S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
Lovely Hotel in a great setting, very large room and great pool area.

Reviewed by
G Morris

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next