No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oaktree Lodge

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 Esplanade, Whitley Bay, NE26 2AH
Oaktree Lodge – Whitley Bay – 4 Star Silver Award - Green Tourism Silver award

Highly Recommended across all review sights and is the perfect Guest Accommodation for business or leisure, situated in a quiet central location in sight of the scenic Northumberland coast
As well as contemporary bedrooms, equipped with En-suite bathroom, TV, Hairdryer, Tea/coffee facilities Onsite facilities include Free Wi-Fi, Lounge/Bar

A full English breakfast using local organic produce is included and daily packed lunches are also available along with evening meals by pre order

Experience this beautiful seaside resort, located just minutes to start of Hadrians wall and the end of Coast to Coast

Discounted Playhouse tickets available to Guests of Oaktree Lodge, please see Offers/Events page on our Website for full details
Picture of Oaktree Lodge, Whitley Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, with a warm welcome and helpful staff. Really clean.

Reviewed by
A Yule

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

david
pleasant, comfortable stay. very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
David P

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely big room and very clean and comfortable. Food was good and the staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Jeff C

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

closed on arrival
i was at hotel at 3pm.closed.no answer when phoned.Lady turned up 4.45.stuck in traffic.

Reviewed by
m lomas

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival I received a very warm welcome , was shown to my room , at which I was pleasantly surprised , very cosy and adequate , the facilities were clean and tidy to.
Breakfast was tasty and again i was surprised , not at all greasy ,

Reviewed by
P Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oaktree Lodge
I picked the Oaktree Lodge based on the reviews i read, and I was'nt disappointed. The room was excellent, clean, comfortable and furnished to a high standard.
I rarely do reviews, but felt I needed to praise the management couple for this wonderful Hotel.
I will definitely be going again when i'm next in the North East.

Reviewed by
S Fenton-Jones

From , England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay at oaktree lodge
excellant, very handy for metro,bus, service to newcastle, very relaxing.

Reviewed by
g binnie

From Lochgelly, Scotland
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2