You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lynden Court Hotel

8 Durley Road West Cliff, Bournemouth, BH2 5JL

Price From 121.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (7)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Rai

  • July 2016

16/07/2016-17/07/2016 Good size bed but small room

We were group of 3.

We paid £202.50 for 2 nights. They had late check-in charge of £5 after 9pm. I must say there was small space for car park and cost £5 per day. There was only a kettle in the room. They said they dont provide tea and coffee in the room.

The breakfast was really good though. You must make sure to go in early. Overall the stay was good but I won't say the room was of best value. We'll definitely stay again if the price for the rooms are cheaper.

  • Stafford B

  • June 2016

Good value accommodation

Very pleased with the accommodation.

We shall book again.

  • Gabriel F

  • April 2016

very poor quality no cooked breakfast

No cooked breakfast at all on offer, no staff around at breakfast time, only instant coffee available.

The heating didnt come on until after I got up and the breakfast times were only 8:30 to 9:30 meaning no early starts possible unless you leave the poor breakfast. No facilities in the room, no non slip mat for the bath, room looked very sparse no pictures on walls room only consisted of bed and two items of furniture. No staff about Sunday afternoon, no staff about Sunday late Sunday evening. I wouldnt stay here again and I wouldnt recommend anybody booking here until they have reviewed their practice for customer satisfaction.

  • s brown

  • October 2015

one nighter

excellent vfm £48 a night with continental breakfast for two of us on a social night out with old work comrades.

Room basic but clean, shower excellent - I normally stay (with my wife) in 4 star hotels, so for a one or two night stay this Hotel really fitted the bill.

  • d hubbard

  • April 2015

not so good

The manager was very nice, we paid for breakfast but did not take it.

there was hard boiled eggs, cheap cereal, cheap bread, processed ham and cheese slices, the orange juice was watered down. we had no hot water so unable to shower or shave. I like the window open a bit when I go to sleep but it did not open. I beleive that is against the law because there must be a right of exit in case of fire if you are unable to get out through the door. we would have liked tea and coffee making facilities.

  • N Cohen

  • December 2014

Great stay

Excellent customer service with very friendly staff!.

Good room for the price paid and clean. Really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was a little disappointing but can't really complain for the price we paid!

Response from hotel

Thank you for the wonderful review which we really appreciate.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

  • Arthur W

  • October 2014

value

Very basic but clean.good value.bit like a motel.