Lynden Court Hotel

0

8 Durley Road West Cliff, Bournemouth, BH2 5JL

Price From 115.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (29)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Cohen

  • December 2014

Great stay

Excellent customer service with very friendly staff!.

Good room for the price paid and clean. Really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was a little disappointing but can't really complain for the price we paid!

  • Arthur W

  • October 2014

value

Very basic but clean.good value.bit like a motel.

  • Eddie J

  • August 2014

You get what you pay for!

Decent room, decent location and brilliant customer service.

Reception was excellent. Would stay there again.

  • F Turner

  • July 2014

Disappointing

Squeaky bunk beds; dodgy lock on bathroom door; cramped room with cheap furniture.

The food quality at breakfast was very much 'budget' range- processed cheese slices, processed 'ham', and very little choice of anything.

  • H Fuller

  • May 2014

Clean, cheap, friendly hotel.

Group of 4 people stayed one night.

The chap who was there was excellent. Rooms where basic but for the price you paid where good. Room was spacious and very clean. Overall for a place to stay on a budget it was very good.

  • Laura H

  • April 2014

Good value for money but more of a hostel then hotel

  • Georgia G

  • April 2014

Got what we paid for.

For a six person room paying £20 a per person for 1 night we weren't expecting 5 star.

The room was a comfortable size, however it could have used a coat of paint. There were 3 bunk beds that probably aren't suitable for adults to sleep in, but we survived. The en-suite could have also benefited from some updating and there was a comment made about the shower being too hot. As stated on the website the breakfast is only toast, cereal and yogurt but this was perfect, all help yourself. I was most impressed with the kindness and accommodating nature of the staff, they were very kind and considerate.

This hotel was definitely value for money as we didn't need much for one night.

  • D Turnner

  • March 2014

Ideal for singles&Students,Breakfast room was cold.

  • Bronwyn Bernhard

  • January 2014

excellent

excellent service, clean hotel, easily accessible on the busroute,

  • Susan Foster

  • January 2014

Cheap and good for money . If you want something with a little more luxury -- this is not the place

The room was basic , clean--bed was comfortable and the staff member was very helpful and pleasant .

The accomodation was cheap and value for money . It was advertised as being appropriate for hen/stag parties - The hotel was empty as was Bournemouth - so it was not surprising to find we were practically the only guests