No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lynden Court Hotel

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
8 Durley Road West Cliff, Bournemouth, BH2 5JL
Recently Refurbished Hotel offers non - smoking BUDGET en-suite rooms for students, contractors, business travelers, school tours, rugby tours, football tours and STAG & HEN PARTIES on weekends etc.
Our PRICES are LOWEST in the TOWN ! - JUST ONLY FROM * £ 15.00 PER PERSON PER NIGHT ! -
Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Bournemouth’s West Cliff within FEW MINUTES walking distance of the B.I.C., town centre, NIGHT CLUBS, restaurants, sandy BEACH & pier. IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A BUDGET AND IDEALLY LOCATED HOTEL – THIS'S THE PLACE FOR YOU ! *****
Car park charged £ 4.00 per car.
£ 150.00 deposit (cash or credit card pre-authorisation)
Reception hours Monday - Saturday 8.00 am - 10.00 pm
Sunday 8.00 am - 6.00 pm
Late check-out after 10.30 am will be charged at £ 5.00 per hour per person.
Late Check-in after reception hours has to be arranged with the management and is chargeable.
Children allowed in hotel all the time except Friday's and Saturday's
HOTEL IS UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT
Picture of Lynden Court Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
43% recommended this accommodation to a friend 43% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Excellent customer service with very friendly staff!! Good room for the price paid and clean. Really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was a little disappointing but can't really complain for the price we paid!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the wonderful review which we really appreciate. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Reviewed by
N Cohen

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value
Very basic but clean.good value.bit like a motel.

Reviewed by
Arthur W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for!
Decent room, decent location and brilliant customer service. Reception was excellent. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Eddie J

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Squeaky bunk beds; dodgy lock on bathroom door; cramped room with cheap furniture.
The food quality at breakfast was very much 'budget' range- processed cheese slices, processed 'ham', and very little choice of anything.

Reviewed by
F Turner

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, cheap, friendly hotel.
Group of 4 people stayed one night. The chap who was there was excellent. Rooms where basic but for the price you paid where good. Room was spacious and very clean. Overall for a place to stay on a budget it was very good!

Reviewed by
H Fuller

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got what we paid for.
For a six person room paying £20 a per person for 1 night we weren't expecting 5 star. The room was a comfortable size, however it could have used a coat of paint. There were 3 bunk beds that probably aren't suitable for adults to sleep in, but we survived. The en-suite could have also benefited from some updating and there was a comment made about the shower being too hot.
As stated on the website the breakfast is only toast, cereal and yogurt but this was perfect, all help yourself.
I was most impressed with the kindness and accommodating nature of the staff, they were very kind and considerate.
This hotel was definitely value for money as we didn't need much for one night.

Reviewed by
Georgia G

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money but more of a hostel then hotel

Reviewed by
Laura H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for singles&Students,Breakfast room was cold.

Reviewed by
D Turnner

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
excellent service, clean hotel, easily accessible on the busroute,

Reviewed by
Bronwyn Bernhard

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and good for money . If you want something with a little more luxury -- this is not the place
The room was basic , clean--bed was comfortable and the staff member was very helpful and pleasant . The accomodation was cheap and value for money . It was advertised as being appropriate for hen/stag parties - The hotel was empty as was Bournemouth - so it was not surprising to find we were practically the only guests

Reviewed by
Susan Foster

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next