Reviews - Lynden Court Hotel


8 Durley Road West Cliff, Bournemouth, BH2 5JL

Price From 250.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • d hubbard

  • April 2015

not so good

The manager was very nice, we paid for breakfast but did not take it.

there was hard boiled eggs, cheap cereal, cheap bread, processed ham and cheese slices, the orange juice was watered down. we had no hot water so unable to shower or shave. I like the window open a bit when I go to sleep but it did not open. I beleive that is against the law because there must be a right of exit in case of fire if you are unable to get out through the door. we would have liked tea and coffee making facilities.

  • N Cohen

  • December 2014

Great stay

Excellent customer service with very friendly staff!.

Good room for the price paid and clean. Really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was a little disappointing but can't really complain for the price we paid!

  • Arthur W

  • October 2014


Very basic but clean.good value.bit like a motel.

  • Eddie J

  • August 2014

You get what you pay for!

Decent room, decent location and brilliant customer service.

Reception was excellent. Would stay there again.

  • F Turner

  • July 2014


Squeaky bunk beds; dodgy lock on bathroom door; cramped room with cheap furniture.

The food quality at breakfast was very much 'budget' range- processed cheese slices, processed 'ham', and very little choice of anything.

  • H Fuller

  • May 2014

Clean, cheap, friendly hotel.

Group of 4 people stayed one night.

The chap who was there was excellent. Rooms where basic but for the price you paid where good. Room was spacious and very clean. Overall for a place to stay on a budget it was very good.

  • Laura H

  • April 2014

Good value for money but more of a hostel then hotel

  • Georgia G

  • April 2014

Got what we paid for.

For a six person room paying £20 a per person for 1 night we weren't expecting 5 star.

The room was a comfortable size, however it could have used a coat of paint. There were 3 bunk beds that probably aren't suitable for adults to sleep in, but we survived. The en-suite could have also benefited from some updating and there was a comment made about the shower being too hot. As stated on the website the breakfast is only toast, cereal and yogurt but this was perfect, all help yourself. I was most impressed with the kindness and accommodating nature of the staff, they were very kind and considerate.

This hotel was definitely value for money as we didn't need much for one night.

  • D Turnner

  • March 2014

Ideal for singles&Students,Breakfast room was cold.

  • Bronwyn Bernhard

  • January 2014


excellent service, clean hotel, easily accessible on the busroute,