No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bristol North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
New Road,Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol, BS34 8TJ
Welcome to our modern Bristol hotel and enjoy a great location and outstanding value for money. Just 5 miles north of the city centre, our hotel provides a great base for your budget city break in Bristol. Bristol's vibrant city centre is full of excellent restaurants, stylish bars, boutique cafes waiting to be explored as well as a wealth of cosmopolitan shopping experiences at Cabot Circus Mall . You’ll have easy access to Bristol Airport too, which is only a 30-minute drive away. If you have the car, you can save more money with free parking at our Bristol hotel. Sports fans can enjoy an exciting football match at Bristol Rover’s Ashton Gate Stadium, a mere 3 miles away, while Filton Golf Club is just 7 minutes from our hotel. Relax in our lounge bar where you can surf the net using our free Wi-Fi access . Our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned for a quiet, comfortable night’s rest. To stay your day in a tasty way, enjoy a completely free buffet breakfast with a range of hot and continental options. If you’re looking for a hotel within easy reach of the M4 and M5 motorways and under a mile from MOD offices, West England University and Parkway Business Park, our Bristol North hotel is right for you. With 2 modern meeting rooms, we are also an ideal venue for any of your businesses’ conference, interview or training events.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bristol North, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel, Nice Room, Good Value
Stayed a couple of times now. Has everything I need, comfy bed, clean room with a bit of space and friendly staff. They also don't charge extortionate rates like some hotels in Bristol.

Reviewed by
D Kirk

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn, Bristol
Very good

Reviewed by
Helen K

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for short break
Hotel clean and tidy, enjoyed our stay. Easy access to Bristol - we got the bus (£8 between us for a day ticket (2 of us)). Near to a small retail park

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Stayed for one night on the 29th of December and was very impressed by the quality of the hotel when we only paid £36 for the 3 of us with Breakfast included. Excellent value for money and will definitely look to stay again.

Reviewed by
IAN G

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor dining provision
Breakfast was available from 6.30am to 9.30am. Arrived at 8.45am, no tables, no trays, no eggs. Only toast was being replenished. No-one was clearing tables, guests were clearing when a table eventually became available. We mentioned to reception who said, we were empty from 6.30am to 8.30am - not much help. We had to go out to eat.

Reviewed by
Ron H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Bristol North
Great.

Reviewed by
GORDON MALTBY

From DEREHAMNORFOLK, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was great Better than expected for a cheap stay in Bristol while going to a concert Really clean everywhere Staff all friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
T Green

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in North Bristol Dec-2014
This is a basic hotel aimed at the business traveller, and I found it to be adequate without impressing in any way. The entrance is fairly narrow and there was always someone stood there blowing smoke over me as came in and out of the hotel, which gives a poor first impression. What really lets the hotel down is the poor quality of the breakfast. A good breakfast is important for two reasons: firstly, it can be one of the little luxuries when having to work away from home; secondly, when leaving early on business it is important in setting you up for the day. If a hotel can't even provide good coffee and decent bread for toasting, you can imagine how appetising the other parts of the breakfast were. I would expect to pay £55-60 for a hotel of this standard but at £77 per night it is simply overpriced.

ManagementResponse

Dear David H, Thank you for taking the time time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. However it is regretful that this stay did not live up to your standards due to the overall dining experience you have had. Your comments have been taken on board and referred to the appropriate parties within our organization for necessary improvements. Again, we thank you for your comments and apologize for any shortcomings. Sincerely, Alvin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit out of town but good value
The hotel is located a fair way from Bristol City Centre (20 minutes by car and about £20 in a taxi ) and located on a busy road opposite a retail park. The hotel itself is appears to have recently been refurbished and decor is modern contemporary. We had a family room and although not large was comfortable . Although as stated on a busy road we had no problem with noise. Service was good ,staff were friendly and efficient. With breakfast included it is very good value.

Reviewed by
Colin A

From Watford, USA
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
Rafal N

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next