No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 149 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Venues Warbrook House
Extremely disappointing. Room felt unclean and the decor reminiscent of 1970's including velour curtains and bed cover. A slight aroma of damp emanated the room. Not recommended.

Reviewed by
B Hill

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super helpful staff
Super helpful staff, especially when we arrived back late without food. But always friendly and keen to help.
Very neat room, beautifully made comfy bed, even if a little compact, but superb value.
Gorgeous country house in wonderful extensive grounds. Pity we could not stay longer for a longer stroll. And an excellent, reasonably priced breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Owen

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit out of the way
The Grange was a bit out of the way from the main hotel especially when raining. Rooms are tired and could do with a refresh, on a positive note the food was ok although a little like expensive but no different I guess from this type of hotel

Reviewed by
Mark P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed and overcharged
We had booked a superior room for £72. There was a wedding in the main hotel so we were given a room at the grange which we were told was the bridal suite that perhaps raised our expectations. The room was large, well-furnished, and clean but is in need of a freshen-up/refurbishment. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The staff we met in reception and the dining area were helpful and pleasant although the buffet area was too small for the number of people it was catering for that day. My wife went to hand the keys in and thought I had paid for the room when I booked it so she paid the bill. Our credit card statement came today and we were actually charged £77.50, but I was unaware that had happened as my wife paid the bill and we drove away on our journey.

Reviewed by
michael k

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Staff
I received excellent service from every staff that I encounter, making this stay very enjoyable. I had breakfast delivered to my room as I was not feeling too good on the morning of my departure and a late check out meant I managed to rest a few hours more before travelling. Staff was very helpful.

Reviewed by
E Beier

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only real bad comments are the top bead spread did look a little dirty as though someone had put their feet on it and it had the odd mark aswell. And no drinking water in the room. Everything else was just fine.

Reviewed by
Carl T

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like Sleeping on an Aircraft
I think I must have been given the special 'Late Rooms .Com' room, the one that is reserved for those that pay less than the regular customers.
Throughout the stay, there was the very loud noise of a central heating pump (or similar machanical noise) droaning away. The radiator could not be turned off and the window opened a mere 6 inches, resulting in a sweltering hot room. This combined with the noise made is just like being on a aircraft. The result was no sleep.
On a positive, I did enjoy my meal, but unfortunately will not be going back..

Reviewed by
Richard L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed stay
Enjoyed stay, but unfortunately not enough time to enjoy grounds or house.

Reviewed by
Mark C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, welcoming staff
First time in this DeVere location. Beautiful setting. Staff outstandingly friendly and helpful. Booking communication with laterooms seemed to have broken down, but reception sorted it out. Room adequate, but plumbing/heating in main house archaic! Took half an hour to get enough water for a bath! Didn't ruin my stay though, just accept it's the nature of old buildings!

Reviewed by
David F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid if possible
Arrived after very long journey at 9:45pm on Sunday. Asked if I could still eat, told 'be quick'. Went straight to bar to order to be told it was too late, enquires about room service and again a blunt NO. I had tried to book a conference room for a meeting the previous Friday but no one had responded so I decided to just use the coffee area and make do. Later on the Monday they tried to charge me £35 a head for use of the coffee lounge and lunch!
Really not a good le come, food very average or even poor.
For a De Vere hotel I expect better. Will not use again for any meetings

Reviewed by
Rory K

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next