No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Was a little disappointed that we had to walk a fairway to the Grange without any offer of help, but besides that we were very happy

Reviewed by
Anthony Hall

From Bargoed, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful, very quiet setting. The rooms are clean and the extra large bed is so comfortable. A fabulous night sleep.Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Philip P

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely always
Another love stay. Receptionist was welcoming and polite. We stayed in the Grange part of the grounds, room was lovely. We ate in the bar as we didn't fancy the restaurant food. Meal was great as always. Another great stay

Reviewed by
Amy R

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very pleased with the value of the room. Lovely surroundings, pleasant and helpful staff. Could have done with some more tea/coffee/ milk in room and bed was quite small and could do with a better mattress. You felt every move your partner made! We also had to go main hotel for early breakfast as the bottom one wasn't open, but we preferred that anyway ;)

Reviewed by
Sara M

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for? Very nearly.
This hotel confuses me. On the face of things it's excellent, but you don't need long in your room to wonder why they don't just put in a little more effort with maintenance and be a great four star hotel. Doesn't need much; stop doing daft things like using lining paper in the bathroom and then painting it. It's going to peel and it's started to. Do you know any woman who wants to use a dressing table with a mirror? What's she meant to do? Use the one on the inside of the wardrobe door?
When areas of plaster need repairing pay a handyman that actually cares and doesn't bodge it.
Now the positives; beautiful location, very well kept grounds, first class reception, dinning and bar staff. House red is excellent and the breakfast is worth paying extra for.

Reviewed by
Jon C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely evening

Reviewed by
Joanne Hurst

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
Not so much a hotel, as a dormitory block in the grounds of a hotel, where they ship your food down to you on golf carts. Inevitably arrived cold. And takes ages. Wifi also useless. Staff seemed nice enough though

Reviewed by
T evans

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location and hotel
great accommodation in beautiful surroundings

Reviewed by
Dale S

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was good, could have done with either snacks available or 24 hour menu, as I arrived late

Reviewed by
g smith

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dark room
I booked this hotel for 1 night. The main hotel looks very impressive and the grounds are lovely. The reception was smart and welcoming. We stayed in the Grange (annexe) in a dark claustrophobic room. The window opened on to the guttering so there was no escape if we had to get out that way. The decor was shabby but the bathroom was a decent size and clean and bright with a bath and shower over. We got a half price deal and only needed a place to sleep so it was ok. This hotel is in a lovely situation. I would recommend this hotel but not to stay in the annexe although they clearly state they cannot guarantee where your room will be.

Reviewed by
alison r

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next