No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Warbrook House, The Street , Eversley, RG27 0PL
Warbrook offer exceptional Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The Grange is situated in a particularly secluded and attractive location on the Hampshire/Berkshire border with amazing views and 130 beautiful acres of woodland and parkland. It’s convenient for Heathrow Airport, has fast rail links to London (Paddington and Waterloo) from nearby Reading and the M3 and M4 are just minutes away.

Please note that on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays the restaurant and
bar will be closed due to private functions but we have a wide selection
of restaurants and pubs locally. Please call us for more details and we
will be happy to assist.

Out and about
There are many things to do in the local area whether to exercise mind and body.

Places to go, things to do
Alpine Ski
The ski centre offers a full range of activities including skiing, snowboarding, Snowblading and Do-nuts – 13 miles

Basildon Park
This beautiful Palladian mansion was built in 1776–83 by John Carr for Francis Sykes, who had made his fortune in India. The interior is notable for its original delicate plasterwork and elegant staircase, as well as for the unusual Octagon Room – 21 miles

Legoland
Local theme park – 29 miles

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle is an official residence of The Queen and the largest occupied castle in the world – 30 miles

Picture of De Vere Venues Warbrook House , Eversley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 149 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
Not so much a hotel, as a dormitory block in the grounds of a hotel, where they ship your food down to you on golf carts. Inevitably arrived cold. And takes ages. Wifi also useless. Staff seemed nice enough though

Reviewed by
T evans

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location and hotel
great accommodation in beautiful surroundings

Reviewed by
Dale S

From Wetherby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dark room
I booked this hotel for 1 night. The main hotel looks very impressive and the grounds are lovely. The reception was smart and welcoming. We stayed in the Grange (annexe) in a dark claustrophobic room. The window opened on to the guttering so there was no escape if we had to get out that way. The decor was shabby but the bathroom was a decent size and clean and bright with a bath and shower over. We got a half price deal and only needed a place to sleep so it was ok. This hotel is in a lovely situation. I would recommend this hotel but not to stay in the annexe although they clearly state they cannot guarantee where your room will be.

Reviewed by
alison r

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was good, could have done with either snacks available or 24 hour menu, as I arrived late

Reviewed by
g smith

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs some TLC
We paid a little more for a better room. It was in the house but not very big. Wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, and cupboard was battered. Window didn't open very far and room was sweltering and no ac.
Service was very good, bar manager was excellent. The grounds are fantastic.

Reviewed by
David Burton

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Setting
I arrived late and left early so didn't really gte a chance to see the place in full but it seems to be set in some very nice surroundings. The gravel car park was a pain with a wheeled suitcase! the check-out in the morning was a bit slow as the night porter didn't seem to be clued up with the IT systems. The evening meal I had, 'Chunky Chilli' was more like 'Runny Chilli' but was acceptable. There were some obnoxious guests in the bar and I was surprised the staff didn't ask them to wind their necks in. The room was very comfortable but quite compact.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
Clean room, sufficient space, clean bathroom that worked well. Overall an excellent facility.

Reviewed by
A Lighterness

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not one complaint...thank you!

Reviewed by
Bernadette C

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for my needs
Comfortable place to put your head down. 24 hour check in really useful. Book well in advance to get great value for money. Normal size rooms and facilities, didn't get time to look around and see grounds or facilities. Would definitely re book if I needed place to stay in this locality.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking for a Reading meeting
This hotel was booked for me and it was conveniently located for my Reading meeting.
The staff were courteous and attentive and the hotel had recently been 'renovated' and was generally a calm and pleasant environment.
Room was ample size, dressed to a reasonable standard and comfortable.
Nice bar usual hotel prices
Free WIFI was included and breakfast was £8.50 and had the usual choices nicely cooked.
Plenty of parking and access was good.
I did not use any other facilities.
ONE ISSUE
The hotel is a country house style and a traditional bedroom lock that did not work. I reported this to reception as I left for an evening meeting and it was never attended to. Not a problem for me as I travel without valuables left in the room while out and I used the chair trick to secure the room while inside, but a poor performance for a hotel that I would stay at again.

Reviewed by
Stewart G

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next