No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Valley Road , Scarborough, YO11 2LX
"Highly Commended'" in the Yorkshire's Moors and Coast Tourism Awards 2008 and Discover Yorkshire Coast Tourism Awards 2010 for 'Outstanding Customer Service'.

The Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge is based on the Main Road leading to the South Bay, only 10 minutes' walk to the Town Centre, the Sea Front and the Spa Complex.

Based on the lodge principal of affordable accommodation we have 33 bedrooms of varying shapes and sizes with all essential furnishings and family rooms that can sleep up to five people, 2 adults and 3 children, or 3 adults. We have recently finished refurbishment of all rooms, in a modern quirky theme.

All rooms are en-suite and boast home comforts such as TV's with Freeview and hospitality trays.

We have a Mobility 1 Awarded disabled room, which has a wet room with wheel in shower, shower seat and hand rails, and designated parking space at the side of the ground level door.

All floors are accessible by lift.

Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas.

We are Pet Friendly, so you can bring your dog to stay with us (additional charges occur).

The relaxing Crosby's Bar offers a range of beverages, and we have a patio area where you can sit and enjoy the Sun.

Our Bistro serves a wide selection of Award Winning (Visit England Breakfast Award July 2013) breakfast dishes, using locally sourced produced where available. We are able to cater for any dietary needs, e.g. nut allergy, Gluten Free

We also have the advantage of Free off Road Parking.

Group bookings are taken by prior arrangement.

We have 10 years' experience with educational visits.

Picture of The Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quirky and fun place to stay
The owner checked us in and was very friendly. The room was small but was okay for a short break. Decided to try the breakfast and ended up having it every morning. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Mary S

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quiet and friendly will definitely stay here again ..!

Reviewed by
craig d

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming staff, spacious,clean and warm
we stayed overnight in a family room as my husband is in a wheelchair. The accessible rooms boiler was not working so we were moved. It was adequate for us but we could have done with an accesible shower saying that for a family of four or five it was ideal and the bathroom was big and it was clean and warm. Breakfast was standard better quality ingreadiants would make all the difference. I would stay again,

Reviewed by
Jackie m

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

full of praise, total satisfaction.
this was our second visit this year and hopefully not our last , great place to stay just to have some time to ourselves, i have and will recomend this hotel many times as we are going to book at least 3 weekends a year,the rooms are very clean and tidyas is the rest of the hotel the food is great and the staff always have time for guests ans are so polite ..

Reviewed by
collin c

From Barrow upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location Perfect!
It's a great location for a hotel! Shame that the room was very small, not well decorated and the bathroom is not up to standards, takes ages to have a shower... On the other hand your breakfast will be extremely tasty, with a great choice! Friendly staff!

Reviewed by
MARTA P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but comfy accommadation, shower was completely useless as there was no water pressure. On the plus side it's in a good position for the beach and the shops, plenty of free off road parking.

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was really comfy just what we needed for our 1 night stay. Staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
We decided to prebook breakfast on the evening at the resonable price of £6.95 each and were really happy when we came down the next morning.. Not only a full cooked breakfast with black pudding which kept my partner happy but you had the plenty of cereals to choose from and loads of fruit cheese and hams with as much toast as we wanted.. I will most definitely be returning to this hotel when I come back to Scarborough..

Reviewed by
Clare H

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic once again
After our lovely stay last month we have returned once again for a little break away and everything is just as good as before.
It was lovely to see the girls on reception once again and Helen the owner was there to welcome us back.
We were in a different room this time with beautiful décor. We enjoyed a few drinks in the evening in the bar and enjoyed chatting to other guests about their Scarborough experience.
We will be definitely returning again during the winter months.

Reviewed by
B Crowther

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was lovely ...clean ..comfortable..and friendly had no problem with it ....we have stopped here before ...we wouldn't go any were else in Scarborough...thank you..we loved it and designs of the room beautifully decorated my granddaughter thought it was our house cos it was red interior just like my house...one happy customer thank you.. Gina Darcy.x

Reviewed by
gina darcy

From hartlepool, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful
The staff were extremely helpful with everything, they even provided us with information for a family show 'Magic Mike' to go too. Nothing seemed to be too much. The room was comfortable and maintained well. My husband and I have stayed here before and found it a generally good place to stay, we would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
Claire S

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next