No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Valley Road , Scarborough, YO11 2LX
"Highly Commended'" in the Yorkshire's Moors and Coast Tourism Awards 2008 and Discover Yorkshire Coast Tourism Awards 2010 for 'Outstanding Customer Service'.

The Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge is based on the Main Road leading to the South Bay, only 10 minutes' walk to the Town Centre, the Sea Front and the Spa Complex.

Based on the lodge principal of affordable accommodation we have 33 bedrooms of varying shapes and sizes with all essential furnishings and family rooms that can sleep up to five people, 2 adults and 3 children, or 3 adults. We have recently finished refurbishment of all rooms, in a modern quirky theme.

All rooms are en-suite and boast home comforts such as TV's with Freeview and hospitality trays.

We have a Mobility 1 Awarded disabled room, which has a wet room with wheel in shower, shower seat and hand rails, and designated parking space at the side of the ground level door.

All floors are accessible by lift.

Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas.

We are Pet Friendly, so you can bring your dog to stay with us (additional charges occur).

The relaxing Crosby's Bar offers a range of beverages, and we have a patio area where you can sit and enjoy the Sun.

Our Bistro serves a wide selection of Award Winning (Visit England Breakfast Award July 2013) breakfast dishes, using locally sourced produced where available. We are able to cater for any dietary needs, e.g. nut allergy, Gluten Free

We also have the advantage of Free off Road Parking.

Group bookings are taken by prior arrangement.

We have 10 years' experience with educational visits.

Picture of The Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday with hubby and grandkids
this hotel was very pleasant in all aspects cannot fault anything at all will book to stay again sometime in the future

Reviewed by
wendy ellis

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Clean friendly hotel not in centre but a 5 min taxi ride away, great value for money

Reviewed by
R Hughes

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean room rather small but good

Reviewed by
C Brooke

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great place to stay. Can't wait to go back. Clean, warm, friendly. Great breakfast.

Reviewed by
m stoakes

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The first room we had was awful,not much bigger than a broom cupboard.The "en-suite"consisted of a toilet and a "shower cubicle" the sink was actually in the room with nowhere to put any toiletries.The mattress was well past its sleep on date.On complaint we were moved to a bigger room that proved to be marginally better.This room proved to be very cold with inadequate heating (one small radiator ).We booked out a day early and made for home.We had paid for three nights stay but only stayed for two.

Reviewed by
r moore

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the flat at the hotel, it was excellent everything that you wanted was there. There was no noise at night so able to get a good nights sleep. The staff are brilliant nothing is to much trouble for them.

Reviewed by
Maureen Codd

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good location for 10 minute stroll to seafront and town centre

Reviewed by
A Marshall

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
Booked for 3 nights in the disabled room with its own entry which was good for us the room was spa ious and the wet room was handy the only downside was the lack of a mop! We had our own parking outside this could do with additional signs perhaps in the room window as we had problems with someone using the only disabled bay which was to our room.the staff are really helpful and friendly which is good.We enjoyed our break the disabled room was good but being in the annex it was very noisy mostly in the evening so when booking ask for a room thats not in the annex if you like peace and quiet

Reviewed by
A hewitt

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly would definately stay again

Reviewed by
Maureen S

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Good accommodation. Room was a vivid red throughout but very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Chris Mackenzie-Thorpe

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next