No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Three Horseshoes Inn & Country Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Buxton Road,Blackshaw Moor , Leek, ST13 8TW
Family run Inn & Country Hotel is situated on the A53, 2 miles north of Leek and on the edge of the Peak National Park overlooking the bizaar rock
formation of the Roaches. 26 bedrooms ranging from boutique style classic bedrooms, to superior bedrooms offering four poster beds, whirlpool baths, large L.C.D TV. Traditional Bar & Grill with Carvery Roast or 2AA Rosette Brasserie.

Special Offers & Dinner bed & breakfast rates available
Picture of Three Horseshoes Inn & Country Hotel, Leek at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great restaurant, nice gardens and nice bar
Really really good food! And very reasonably priced. The gardens are well kept and interesting with lots of outdoor seating. Indoor bar and restaurant is traditional english and looks pretty oldy enlish and cool. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Oli B

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for 2 nights and do this type of stay regularly the hotel was definitely in the top 10% of the hotels I stay in with a very good selection of dining options with very good quality of food .

Reviewed by
M Colton

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding stay over.
Very welcoming staff, especially to gain access to the room at 1am! Room was spacious and clean, good size and useful wifi available at no cost. En-suite was clean and larger than normal. The pub is traditional and needs some work to put it in contention with a very nice and modern hotel.

Reviewed by
James R

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Churnet Valley Railway visit
This was a great experience and helpful staff were most accommodating,from reception to the brasserie restaurant.As a hint it is worth upgrading to the better rooms so you fully enjoy the spectacular views .Really enjoyed the sampler menu and the breakfast ( although an upgrade to the quality of sausage served would enhance the breakfastexperience ). Loved the shower and apologies for the wet floor, but did not realise that jets of water came out of every orifice as soon as you switched it on :)

Reviewed by
Brian Lodge

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place to stay food great

Reviewed by
k madge

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay!
We stayed here for 2 nights & chose it due to being close to Alton Towers which is about 10 miles away. Had a fantastic time & could not fault this hotel. The bed was comfy & the room was clean & modern. The bar & restaurant area had a nice relaxed atmosphere. The food was lovely & drink prices very reasonable. Staff were also very friendly. The hotel is situated in the countryside with gorgeous views. We would definitely return to this hotel & recommend to others.

Reviewed by
S McDonald

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Party
Excellent experience. The food was 1st class, staff friendly, and the venue amazing. I would deffinately stay here again

Reviewed by
G Rees

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem of a place
Was expecting a pub with a few rooms.... How wrong was i ! This is an excellent place to stay and even though i was staying overnight for business i would recommend this for a weekend break. The food was excellent and the service exceptional.

Reviewed by
Justin T

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean and friendly accommodation. Receptionist very helpful. We had several meals here of which we could not fault. Beautiful place.

Reviewed by
Denise Burkitt

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quality and value for money at the hotel. would recommend. would stay there again.

Reviewed by
E Allan

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next