No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Three Horseshoes Inn & Country Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Buxton Road,Blackshaw Moor , Leek, ST13 8TW
Family run Inn & Country Hotel is situated on the A53, 2 miles north of Leek and on the edge of the Peak National Park overlooking the bizaar rock
formation of the Roaches. 26 bedrooms ranging from boutique style classic bedrooms, to superior bedrooms offering four poster beds, whirlpool baths, large L.C.D TV. Traditional Bar & Grill with Carvery Roast or 2AA Rosette Brasserie.

Special Offers & Dinner bed & breakfast rates available
Picture of Three Horseshoes Inn & Country Hotel, Leek at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful, clean and friendly accommodating staff
Having arrive very late at night (nearly 10pm) we were greeted by friendly staff who were warming and inviting. They offered us good way after the kitchen was shut and the food was absolutely beautiful. Our room was basic but with everything you would need and to such a high standards. So comfortable and homely and extremely clean. Highly recommend it we WILL see you again

Reviewed by
G Bennett

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place & delicious food
Had a quick one night stay over while visiting alton towers and it was very enjoyable indeed. The hotel is lovely, the room we had was lovely, the staff were most welcoming, friendly and helpful. We also had dinner at the hotel and it was so delicious. Would defo stay again and would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
L Limberger

From Kirkliston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in a family run hotel
I booked via late rooms for a double bedroom in the three horse shoes after reading good reviews on the site. I was not disappointed. The welcome and accommodation was spot on and overall very good value for money. One small comment is that the breakfast I felt was slightly overpriced and as it was cooked to order did take a while to come, however the quality and cooking of the food was exceptional. Would definitely reconnect and stay here again.

Reviewed by
Amy S

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great restaurant, nice gardens and nice bar
Really really good food! And very reasonably priced. The gardens are well kept and interesting with lots of outdoor seating. Indoor bar and restaurant is traditional english and looks pretty oldy enlish and cool. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Oli B

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for 2 nights and do this type of stay regularly the hotel was definitely in the top 10% of the hotels I stay in with a very good selection of dining options with very good quality of food .

Reviewed by
M Colton

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding stay over.
Very welcoming staff, especially to gain access to the room at 1am! Room was spacious and clean, good size and useful wifi available at no cost. En-suite was clean and larger than normal. The pub is traditional and needs some work to put it in contention with a very nice and modern hotel.

Reviewed by
James R

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Churnet Valley Railway visit
This was a great experience and helpful staff were most accommodating,from reception to the brasserie restaurant.As a hint it is worth upgrading to the better rooms so you fully enjoy the spectacular views .Really enjoyed the sampler menu and the breakfast ( although an upgrade to the quality of sausage served would enhance the breakfastexperience ). Loved the shower and apologies for the wet floor, but did not realise that jets of water came out of every orifice as soon as you switched it on :)

Reviewed by
Brian Lodge

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place to stay food great

Reviewed by
k madge

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay!
We stayed here for 2 nights & chose it due to being close to Alton Towers which is about 10 miles away. Had a fantastic time & could not fault this hotel. The bed was comfy & the room was clean & modern. The bar & restaurant area had a nice relaxed atmosphere. The food was lovely & drink prices very reasonable. Staff were also very friendly. The hotel is situated in the countryside with gorgeous views. We would definitely return to this hotel & recommend to others.

Reviewed by
S McDonald

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Party
Excellent experience. The food was 1st class, staff friendly, and the venue amazing. I would deffinately stay here again

Reviewed by
G Rees

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next