The Continental Hotel

4

29-31 Lampton Road Hounslow-Heathrow, London, TW3 1JA

Price From 287.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (29)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul L

  • April 2015

The Continental Hotel

Helpful staff, good location to get into London and Heathrow.

Only one coffee cup in room, rectified by reception, and no spoon which I had to get from the bar. Otherwise good facilities.

  • Christine S

  • February 2015

Get everything in writing!!

We arrived and paid for the room with cash and asked the receptionist to release the hold on our credit card.

She said she could not, but a manager would. No manager on duty (I don't think there ever was!). We also asked her to release our booking for 19th, this was made by mistake 11 days earlier, and we had immediately cancelled by phone and email, each time being told a "manager" would take care of it. The next morning when we checked out the man on duty asked for our credit card. I told him we had paid by cash and he said there was no note of it. Then, looking in a drawer he found £55 in cash, which we had paid with. However he claimed he could not prove it was ours. He would have to wait for a manager. The upshot was we were charged by credit card, again, and also for the night of 19th, which we had cancelled 11 days previously. On the plus side, the room was good, tasteful, everything supplied, large fluffy towels etc. So stay here, but make sure you get everything in writing and receipts!!

  • T Horton

  • January 2015

other reviews sum it up.

Other reviews are correct.

It looks like it was lovely hotel many years ago but clearly has had no money spent on it for many years. The walls in the halls are awful. The bathroom floor tiles are all loose. And worse of all the heating in my room didnt work. For the cheap price i paid for the room on laterooms it was ok but if you paid the full rate and expected a 4 star hotel you would be very disappointed.

  • angela s

  • December 2014

The Continental Hotel

Once upon a time there was this neglected 5-star hotel, which had been denied a refurbishing, or maintenance budget for years.

Thankfully the plank of wood keeping the front door locked, was safely guarded by the friendly and efficient staff. If you want value and worn plush rooms, then stay here. But, remember to bring £50 cash deposit. Also, a photo ID, and flips flops to wear in the wet room. Convenient location and good price. More spacious than nearby travelodge and there's free wifi.

  • craig w

  • November 2014

We booked the hotel through a 3rd party as a base for a weekend in Central London, I phoned for early check in a few days before & they let us check in at 11am at no extra cost.

I requested a double room but on arrival found that we had a twin room, reception dealt with this with minimal fuss and quickly. We spent minimal time in the hotel as we had 2 busy days ahead of us.

We found the hotel to be of a good standard, clean and davide on reception was very helpful, I would recommend this hotel to anybody & the fact the tube was only 3 mins away makes it perfect to travel to Central London.

  • F Barry

  • October 2014

Good

We didn't realise how far out we were until we got there.

That was really the only downside to the hotel. Also hotel bar was not good and unlike most hotel bars you could not sit there and drink 24 hours

  • V Wiksnes

  • October 2014

.

.

  • Alistair P

  • October 2014

Pleasant but bizzarre

Pleasant rather fancy room in a very ordinary little corner of London, not far from the airport.

Staff were perturbed because I didn't have my passport with me. Caused some consternation on check-in and had to be bullish to be allowed to stay. Probably wouldn't come back.

  • christopher warn

  • August 2014

A very nice hotel with very good gym and pool facilities, with easy access for me and my small baby

Staff were very friendly and helpfull .

This made our stay even more enjoyable. The hotel pool and gym facilities were good and well managed . The food served in the restuarant was outstanding and. Very tasty and reasonably priced with special offers .

We would definitel recommend this hotel to our friends and family and hope to return again soon

  • bruce h

  • July 2014

Cannot go wrong for a short stay

Although outside central London, London Underground is few hundred metres away, Piccadilly Line direct to central London or a couple of stops form Heathrow.

Excellant facilities, swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym. A clean room, walk-in shower, meals cooked extremely well and excellently presented. Friendly and helpful staff. Good stuff !