No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - SACO Bath - St James Parade

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
31-40 St. James'S Parade , Bath, BA1 1UH
This beautiful apart hotel is perfectly located on the doorstep of all the world famous attractions that historic Bath has to offer. An entire Georgian terrace has been restored to create a selection of individually designed studios, one and two bedroom apartments.

The apartments are styled with contemporary Italian designer furniture, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living/dining area, bedrooms with comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms.

SACO Bath benefits from being only a 5 minute stroll to everything that Bath has to offer - such as Bath Thermae Spa, the Roman Baths, Royal Crescent, Bath Abbey, Pultney Bridge and the Theatre Royal.

You will be spoilt for choice when it comes to choosing somewhere to dine, have a drink or go for a coffee - all on your doorstep, along with an abundance of shops including the Southgate Centre and the more quirky shopping lanes off the main street.

Simply perfect for both short and long stays, - these apartments really offer you a home from home space to live like a local whether you are travelling for business for pleasure.

Payment
SACO – The Serviced Apartment Company will take full payment for your accommodation at the time of booking and confirm your arrival details at the property. Upon check-in, guests are kindly required to show the credit card used at the time of booking and a valid photo ID, such as a driving licence or passport.

Security Deposits / Pre Authorisation
A refundable security deposit /pre-authorisation to cover “additional charges “, including breakages, damages, extra cleaning and further accommodation charges incurred during your stay, may also be taken and you will be advised whether this is payable in advance or on arrival. The amount will vary on the size of apartment you have booked.

Group Policy
We consider a group to be three apartments or more being booked in the same city for similar dates. When making a group booking full payment will be required at the time of booking and this is non-refundable. A security deposit, as above, will also be required for each apartment booked. We are unable to guarantee that all apartments booked will be in the same building.

Credit or Debit Card:
A transaction fee of 3% + VAT on the total payable will apply to Diners Club and American Express Card (Amex) and 1.75% + VAT to Visa Credit Card and MasterCard payments. There is no transaction fee on Visa Debit Card or Maestro/ Solo payments. Credit card details must match the security checks. We may pass your debit/credit card details to a third party to process any payments. Credit card fees are not refundable in any circumstances.
Picture of SACO Bath - St James Parade, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SACO Bath - James Parade February 2015
Very friendly and welcoming receptionist, clean well equipped room. The only downside was no hot water in the evening! at nearly £200 per night I would expect to at least be able to take a shower before going out for the evening - very disappointing.

Reviewed by
Alex A

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and welcoming room. the hotel staff were very welcoming and delivered a request upon arrival

Reviewed by
M Patel

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful Getaway and Lovely Surroundings
Absolutely wonderful, my own front door into a wonderful apartment that was clean and cosy. The only downside for me was the mattress on the bed was a bit uncomfortable cos I have back problems. When I arrived the fridge had a pint of milk and 2 bottles of water excellent as when you first arrive you have nothing, and the coffee and tea and breakfast packs they provided were very welcome. Overall a wonderful experience.

Reviewed by
P Grig

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous stay
I would only recommend staying here, great location with friendly staff and spacious apartment.

Reviewed by
J Russo Ball

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic alternative to a hotel
Really enjoyed our stay - having a studio flat gave flexibility to NOT go out for a meal, and pop something in the oven instead. For less money than most hotels, you get a generously proportioned flat with every provision you need. There's not a daily maid service, but who needs it! So, so much better than a hotel and SO close to everything in Bath. Can't recommend it enough.

Reviewed by
Max G

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas treat
Saco apartments were great. Really clean modern and spacious. We were delighted with the central location, theatre and shops 3 minutes walk. The receptionist was very helpful and provided us with a little map which we referred to all weekend but Bath is easy to navigate.
It was wonderful to have water and fresh milk in our fridges to make cups of tea. Beds very comfortable too.

Reviewed by
Caroline B

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xmas market visit to bath 2014
staff were very friendly and helpful only down side was the width of the beds which were very narrow indeed

Reviewed by
Pat Fuller

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Location
The apartments were just a stones throw from the train station and the main streets of Bath. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Ideal location and lovely room.

Reviewed by
Andy P

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay!
The Saco apartments are conveniently located to Bath town centre, with the shops and Thermae Spa only minutes away. The accommodation is modern, clean and has everything you need with regard to kitchen appliances. The reception staff were friendly and are very helpful. We had a wonderful stay and shall certainly return!

Reviewed by
Carolyn R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
This hotel is in a great location, we parked up the car and didn't have to think about it for the duration, everything is within walking distance. The staff were helpful showing how to get around and the rooms were spacious and clean.

Reviewed by
A Mason

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next