No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Inn

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Wortley Road Kimberworth, Rotherham, S61 1QN
Shopping spree at Meadowhall? Favourite band playing at Motorpoint? Competing at Ice or EIS Sheffield? Then the Welcome Inn is a short drive away & offers an affordable base in Rotherham.

The hotel has 52 bedrooms with modern decor, tea & coffee facilities,en-suite shower, flat screen television, hairdryer & wired internet access.Guests can take advantage of free access to Oasis Health Club, (located next door) including gym with cardio vascular & resistance machines, weights area, Sauna, Jacuzzi & relaxing swimming pool (children swimming times are restricted). Guests get discount bowling at Superbowl with 24 lanes of bowling, Wimpy food outlet, arcade & bar area.

Located 2 miles from M1 junction 35, follow the A629 to Rotherham and hotel is on your right. We are 15 minutes away from Meadowhall Shopping Centre & dining quarter, Motorpoint Arena, Ice & EIS Sheffield, Magna Science Adventure Centre & New York Stadium
Picture of Welcome Inn, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad stay
No internet even though advertised and when asked why was just told its temprimental, lads with cans hanging round in alley between hotel and car park and realised when i got home a hubcap had been snapped off! Left my phone charger in room and when i phoned was just told i didnt! No iron on request, no phone in room to reception for emergencies, Grey horrible location and overpriced for what it is even for budget hotel! Workmen leaving their boots in the corridors and really loud at 5am! No access to tv menu even though picture was really dark! Worst hotel iv stayed in even though expected basic room, i wouldnt stay there again if you paid me!

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had to wait at reception, along with other guests, for a receptionist to appear, for quite a while. Otherwise, super service with sorting taxis out for us.

Reviewed by
J Middleton

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean handy
Clean but basic also had a hair-dryer but for the price you cant complain a little welcome note in the room would be greatly appreciated. 10 mins away from Motopoint Arena and 8 mins from Meadowhall. access to spa and health centre which is included in the price of your room is really good we didn't use it as was only staying over night overall good place. i do believe you could get breakfast at the pub next door for £3.95 all you can eat from 9am so that's a good point to as i didn't know where to get breakfast from at time of booking.

Reviewed by
M Grove

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked this last minute as struggled to get elsewhere cheaper but the hotel was great. Very friendly staff who sorted us with a taxi & gave us the number to get a return journey. Rooms were great too

Reviewed by
jemma wagstaff

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location access to gym & swimming pool great bus 66 to town every 30 min been twice

Reviewed by
ian k

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rotherham
Very basic accommodation But functional. The hall carpeting could only be described as dirty as were some of the bedcovers. Very clearly visible staining on them.

Reviewed by
Joe A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never on Saturday
Booked for three nights, Friday to Monday. The hotel was ok and represented a fair price generally but I would advise potential customers to avoid Saturday nights. The doors all need dampeners to reduce noise and it would help if the hotel made clear that it would not accommodate illiterate morons who cannot read notices about consideration for other guests by keeping the noise down. We endured booming sound systems in cars parked outside and high jinks from 2am Sunday morning for several hours.

Reviewed by
Steven N

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very welcoming place to stay
Very pleasant, clean 'n' tidy establishment with a high standard of service & fittings in the room, it wax well worth the fee for my stay with great amenities at the Oasis heath & fitness centre.

Reviewed by
Gary P

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay at rotherham welcome inn
the staff on entry were less than helpful and didn't seem interested in the paying customer. I hired 2 rooms for 2 nights on the eve of my wedding. The rooms were on different levels of the hotel, The staff who replaced the towels just dumped them outside the room. The staff were very uncooperative when I asked them anything and was glad to get out. I didn't stay for the second night as it annoyed me so much. I doubt very much that I will ever stay again. The rooms were not kept in the best condition. I wouldn't dare try the food either so I went to a local restaurant which I know is decent quality.

Reviewed by
clive c

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!

Reviewed by
J Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next