No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Inn

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Wortley Road Kimberworth, Rotherham, S61 1QN
Shopping spree at Meadowhall? Favourite band playing at Motorpoint? Competing at Ice or EIS Sheffield? Then the Welcome Inn is a short drive away & offers an affordable base in Rotherham.

The hotel has 52 bedrooms with modern decor, tea & coffee facilities,en-suite shower, flat screen television, hairdryer & wired internet access.Guests can take advantage of free access to Oasis Health Club, (located next door) including gym with cardio vascular & resistance machines, weights area, Sauna, Jacuzzi & relaxing swimming pool (children swimming times are restricted). Guests get discount bowling at Superbowl with 24 lanes of bowling, Wimpy food outlet, arcade & bar area.

Located 2 miles from M1 junction 35, follow the A629 to Rotherham and hotel is on your right. We are 15 minutes away from Meadowhall Shopping Centre & dining quarter, Motorpoint Arena, Ice & EIS Sheffield, Magna Science Adventure Centre & New York Stadium
Picture of Welcome Inn, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 158 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Stayed 1 night as a get away and found hotel to be very clean, great value for money and had use of leisure centre next door. Leisure centre has pool, sauna etc, a gym, ten pin bowling, and a bar. Plan to use again very soon. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unclear Rules
Me and my friend have stayed here 3 times before and on this occasion we were told that our 3rd friend could not join us for some food when we returned as it was past 11pm. As 2 women alone, we are always shown back to our room by our male friend. On this occasion we were told no and that this rule had always been in place, just other people hadn't done their job and he could not join us. This led to an argument that spoiled our night. This hotel is nice but after this, I will not be staying again. I will be looking for a hotel that doesn't spoil our night

Reviewed by
Gemma C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely little place - great value for money - our kids loved the bowling and swimming next door...will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
R Molinaro

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
The hotel room was spacious and clean and the staff on the front desk friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Morgan

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming at welcome inn Rotherham
Staff very welcoming/helpful.Was going to motorpoint arena and was asked if need cab booking on arrival. Only about 10mins from meadowhall/arena.
Room was clean and had facilities you would expect,only an iron missing.Had heating/air conditioning unit/underfloor heating. Shower was large and powerful/good sized bathroom,with heated towel rail. very good value for money. Would stay again and plenty for family to do with bowling /gym with pool on site.
Only way could be better is if they offer hot cooked breakfast,rather than just continental selection

Reviewed by
r whitham

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shopping Trip to Meadowhall

Reviewed by
Helen JONES

From Tonypandy, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist was not helpful what so ever I had to ask for everything nothing was explained to us on arrival about the use of the health spa next door it was like getting blood from a stone.
Room was big and very basic clean enough though.

Reviewed by
T Sellars

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
The hotel was clean and the staff were veery welcoming and happy to help the facilities at the hotel was amazing great value for money

Reviewed by
Luke Staniland

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

"We'll be Back".
We have stayed here before so this is why we came back.My two Grandchildren (19 & 10) travel with me,this time it was to celebrate my Mom's 95th Birthday on Valentines Day.It is convenient to where we need to go in the day.The rooms were quiet although it was full,and the staff were helpful as usual.The Leisure Centre is a bonus.We had fun and enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
M Peel

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family friendly but pool policy needs revision or at least to be clear about its restrictions.
I personally booked this hotel as a treat because it had a pool. I was very disappointed that we werent allowed to use it. The website does not say the pool has a strict 1 adult to 1 child ratio. I have two children aged 4 and 7, both are confident swimmers, both were looking forward to swimming. It was unexpected to be told we were not allowed, expecially as I had rung the hotel only days before to check pool times and restrictions and it was never mentioned. As I had packed all the towels and costumes etc we went to a council pool that did allow me to swim with my two children. I dont expect lifeguards employed in small private pools at hotels but I dont think restrictions are necessary or in line with other pools policies or clearly advertised. I would suggest policy needs to be more revised and ratios to take into account ages of children. For example a 7 yr old does not require same support in the water as an 18 month old. I did use the building next door for bowling and wimpy I found to deals to be good value and family friendly. The family room was great and we did have pleasant stay I would recommend this hotel but would like consideration to be given to pool restrictions. I also was disappointed with the food on offer in the hotel so we didnt have it. The only food offered was breakfast on a tray in room, it offered quite limited continental breakfast in previous reviews I read their was cooked food on offer. I was directed to a local place that served food though. Overall it was a nice stay and the hotel had alot to offer particularly to family stays with the adjacent buildings facilities.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next