No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Inn

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Wortley Road Kimberworth, Rotherham, S61 1QN
Shopping spree at Meadowhall? Favourite band playing at Motorpoint? Competing at Ice or EIS Sheffield? Then the Welcome Inn is a short drive away & offers an affordable base in Rotherham.

The hotel has 52 bedrooms with modern decor, tea & coffee facilities,en-suite shower, flat screen television, hairdryer & wired internet access.Guests can take advantage of free access to Oasis Health Club, (located next door) including gym with cardio vascular & resistance machines, weights area, Sauna, Jacuzzi & relaxing swimming pool (children swimming times are restricted). Guests get discount bowling at Superbowl with 24 lanes of bowling, Wimpy food outlet, arcade & bar area.

Located 2 miles from M1 junction 35, follow the A629 to Rotherham and hotel is on your right. We are 15 minutes away from Meadowhall Shopping Centre & dining quarter, Motorpoint Arena, Ice & EIS Sheffield, Magna Science Adventure Centre & New York Stadium
Picture of Welcome Inn, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swimming Pool times
Booked this hotel as it had access to a pool and the website stated 'restricted access for children'.
The actual restriction is that children are not permitted after 2pm! Earliest check in time, 2pm lol.
'We always have this' said the lady at reception. 'They have 3,000 members' repeated another member of staff.
So if you are looking for a pool for you children, then look elsewhere

Reviewed by
Lloyd D

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walked straight out
As a couple me and my partner has stayed in many of hotels around the country and all been very different but this happens to be the worst! Walked in nothing was pleasant about the place the smell was horrid. Room was freezing heating was broke looked nothing like pictures, bed creaked with slightest touch! Bathroom was filthy. Very outdated. no wifi no food - told there was a place across the road. Was told there was a pool but not that it was in a separate building across from them. We stayed all of 20 Minutes whilst we fbooked a room at the holiday inn 5 minutes down the road which was amazing ad much rather pay £20 extra than stay there. We left didn't even bother to ask for a refund and left!

Reviewed by
L Armstrong

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very basic but large (family room) could take 4 with little to no issues. Bed was not comfortable with the thinest quilts I have ever encountered - sleep was therefore not great. Good access to the leisure facilities next door in the health spar.

Reviewed by
Eric H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay and close to local pubs, 10 minute taxi ride to Sheffield Arena and Meadowhall.

Reviewed by
dean g

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We didn't have any food from hotel due to our schedule. Ignore marks given. In every other sence hotelwas exactly what we needed - quiet, comfortable and good sleep.

Reviewed by
Gints K

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed
Most of the staff (Both Male and Female) were very friendly and made us feel valued except for the male staff (young) on duty on the 21st morning was inadequately trained.

Reviewed by
J Jain

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plain & Simple
If you're going here to sweep someone off their feet think again, if you're looking for somewhere clean, friendly and cheap (with access to a very good gym) then you're in the right place. Fine for business, near the motorway. Average continental breakfast. Clean room and good shower. Just been decorated, not how id have my bedroom!

Reviewed by
A Foster

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not happy!
The staff were rude, barely even muttered a word. The shower was blocked so water everywhere. The wall behind the toilet and the floor around it covered in urine. We were provided half of toilet roll for a 2 night visit for a family of four. The hotel provided enough satchets to have 1 drink each, per day! Awful! Never again!

Reviewed by
l evans

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to rest your head .
My family and I needed a cheap place to stay for one night before travelling to see relatives.The place was quiet and well presented.
The staff we came across were polite and very friendly.My wife and son took full advantage of the leisure pool . All this for £40.
A good start to a lovely trip.

Reviewed by
A Calvert

From Belvedere, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Stayed 1 night as a get away and found hotel to be very clean, great value for money and had use of leisure centre next door. Leisure centre has pool, sauna etc, a gym, ten pin bowling, and a bar. Plan to use again very soon. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next