You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fox and Goose Barrow by Marstons

Bridgwater Road,Barrow Gurney, Bristol, BS48 3SL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah T

  • July 2016

A38 road noisy, front room.

Bathroom cubicle old shower needs updating.

  • R Alderson

  • June 2016

Fox and Goose Barrow by Marstons

Very clean, great price & good food.

Ideal for an early flight from Bristol airport.

  • Simon F

  • June 2016

Great food, nice people, basic room

We recently had a one night stay here whilst meeting friends in Bristol.

The hotel room was clean and basic, nothing great but nothing particularly bad - no real problem as we're just sleeping there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, we only had the breakfast the next morning but it was very high quality and well presented. (it's between £25 - £35 to Bristol, so although the hotel is cheaper than a Bristol centre one bear in mind taxi's are quite pricey)

  • C Jackson

  • May 2016

Pleasant out of town relaxing hotel

All ok, just the shower was weak and a trickle!.

Bit expensive for what's there.

  • Lauren C

  • March 2016

Nice little getaway

Lovely pub, room was nice and facilities were good.

Pub food was nice and staff very friendly

Nice rural location with beautiful views

  • s clarke

  • March 2016

Stayed last minute due to snow at home

Shower could have been cleaner, cobwebs in corners of room, room freezing when we arrived, door to outside very noisy so woken when opened and shut and needed to be up very early as it was (please oil it?) price for room only 5p less than B&B but were not given the choice!

  • b davies

  • March 2016

airport stopover

Close to airport,nice clean room and restaurant very good.Free car parking for a week but no transfer to airport included.Easy to arrange airport taxi with Arrow cabs based at Bristol Airport-£10 pound one way.

  • R Lucas

  • February 2016

Comfortable and well Fed

An excellent welcolme from all of the staff, good sized portions of tasty nicely cooked food and a comfortable warm bed.

Will definitely use the Fox and Goose again.

  • Steve Taylor

  • February 2016

Do not understand why you have to order beans any your chef can not do poached eggs

  • Harriet S

  • February 2016

Excellent for a one night stay

I arrived late.

The hotel had already rang me to see if I was coming. They were very polite. I had a single room and it was perfect for what I needed. Nice shower, comfortable bed, space to hang my clothes, tea and coffee. Nicely decorated and clean.