No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fox and Goose Barrow by Marstons

ไม่ได้จัดประเภท  อินน์ Ratings explained
Bridgwater Road,Barrow Gurney , Bristol, BS48 3SL
Located between Bristol airport and the City itself, the Fox & Goose is the perfect location for business travellers and tourists alike. All of our rooms are comfortably furnished with all the usual facilities. The stylish restaurant comfortably seats 40 and looks out over our sheltered decking, which has panoramic views of Bristol and Barrow Tanks Reservoir. The bar area has a fine selection of beers and lagers as well as a good selection of wines. Our menu has a large selection of dishes including traditional favourites and snacks and is complimented by our daily specials board.

1 weeks free airport parking is included in the price of the room unless at a reduced rate.*
£5.00 a Day after that.

Food is served 12am - 10pm Fri-Sat
12am. - 9pm Sunday
Check in: 14.00pm - 22.00pm
Please note the Bar closes at 11pm and 10.30pm on a Sunday, there is no additional resident drinking time.

* Please note: rooms booked at a reduced rate will not include free parking, a charge of £5.00 per day will be incurred if parking facilities are required.

Picture of Fox and Goose Barrow by Marstons , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to Bristol City
The pub was a welcome sight when we arrived on a very wet evening.
We checked in and booked a breakfast for the following morning.
The room was small but clean. The shower was terrible though with not much water pressure and the water wasn't very warm. The bathroom tap had more air coming out of it than water. The noise of the traffic was loud until late evening but then eased off. The breakfast in the morning was very nice.
The hotel was good for the money we spent.

Reviewed by
S Ladd

From Southwold, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Fab Fab!!
Easily accessed, convenient for Bristol Airport.. Staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated with all tea/coffee making facilities. Food was amazing, even though they were busy with food orders, I didn't have to wait very long for my meal to arrive and it was beautifully cooked and tasted lovely. Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone and I shall be certainly using them again!! You can keep your premier Inns!!!

Reviewed by
J Garmory

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stand
The Room was excellent, lovely and clean, which is the main thing I ask on an overnight stay.
It would have been nice to have been shown to my room instead of given just directions, communication at the desk was poor as I wasnt not told I needed the key to enter the block upstairs outside and as it was raining and dark I got wet trying to figure out how to get in, so I needed to go back to ask.
Also we were not informed where to leave the key as we were departing at 5am.
In the end we just left it in the room with the door unlocked.
The room we were allocated overlooked a main road, so there was traffic noise and there was a rather large bright light outside so even when the curtains were closed the light still came in, luckily we were both tired so it did not bother us too much , but this may affect a lighter sleeper.
So check first where the room is located first if this bothers you.
All this said I would stay again as it was very handy for Bristol airport.

Reviewed by
P BAKER

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good clean place to stay good food to

Reviewed by
Troy M

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fox and Goose Barrow by Marstons
Very accommodating as I arrived very late. Room was very clean as was bathroom. Temperature in room was comfortable and not too hot.

Reviewed by
Jane G

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stop over

Reviewed by
j thomas

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room review
The room is very well furnished and the staff very friendly

Reviewed by
S BEATTIE

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room and countryside location for Bristol
I took my 17yr daughter night before her University interview at UWE. We didnt expect such a wonder full old coaching type of Inn. We had room 9 which had a wonderful high vaulted ceiling with large paster fire place complete with 2 little gargoyles. Fabulous. The bed was kingsized , the bedding was crisp and clean as was the room and ensuite shower room. Well done Fox and Goose We would highly recommend you! and will return in the future. Just a tip ;- If you want breakfast you must book it in advance as if you decide last minute to take breakfast you may be out of luck if they have none booked in for breakfast the restaurant is closed.

Reviewed by
Deborah J

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and simple
This was a short stay and one in which we did not wish to hang about the hotel or enjoy lavish facilities, we were not disappointed. The pub did exactly what was expected, provide a warm comfortable room with a basic level of facilities at a bargain price. The pub itself was warm and welcoming.

Reviewed by
C White

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We stayed for one night before flying from Bristol airport. The accommodation was comfortable, evening meal was excellent, as was breakfast. The staff were welcoming and friendly. We couldn't have asked for better.

Reviewed by
L Pickering

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next