No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fox and Goose Barrow by Marstons

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
Bridgwater Road,Barrow Gurney , Bristol, BS48 3SL
Located between Bristol airport and the City itself, the Fox & Goose is the perfect location for business travellers and tourists alike. All of our rooms are comfortably furnished with all the usual facilities. The stylish restaurant comfortably seats 40 and looks out over our sheltered decking, which has panoramic views of Bristol and Barrow Tanks Reservoir. The bar area has a fine selection of beers and lagers as well as a good selection of wines. Our menu has a large selection of dishes including traditional favourites and snacks and is complimented by our daily specials board.

1 weeks free airport parking is included in the price of the room unless at a reduced rate.*
£5.00 a Day after that.

Food is served 12am - 10pm Fri-Sat
12am. - 9pm Sunday
Check in: 14.00pm - 22.00pm
Please note the Bar closes at 11pm and 10.30pm on a Sunday, there is no additional resident drinking time.

* Please note: rooms booked at a reduced rate will not include free parking, a charge of £5.00 per day will be incurred if parking facilities are required.

Picture of Fox and Goose Barrow by Marstons , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We stayed for one night before flying from Bristol airport. The accommodation was comfortable, evening meal was excellent, as was breakfast. The staff were welcoming and friendly. We couldn't have asked for better.

Reviewed by
L Pickering

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's a really relaxing friendly warm pub
I will stay there again. the service was great. the food was really nice would recommend it as a gateway to bristol.

Reviewed by
Adrian Cox

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality stay
Overall a good experience. As a business user, breakfast doeasn't start until 9am, not an issue for me, but you will need to consider this. No wi-fi available in the rooms, which was an issue for me, otherwise, very nice room, clean, quiet and well equipped and spacious.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Notice Value for Money Room
Booked this room short notice for a rendezvous location for my girlfriend and I to meet as we live long distance apart. The pub was nice and cosy, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was varied and tasty with the pints nice and refreshing. All this for what I think is excellent value for money......not sure how much normal rate is but I got it for £45 for one night. One issue people may have is the room was facing the A38 which is a busy road 24/7 and this the sound of traffic is very noticeable but to be honest wasn't an issue for us but know others may think otherwise. Hope this review helps. FYI I was in room 7.

Reviewed by
P Milligan

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fox and goose
lovely atmosphere friendly staff the chef should be praised! the food is excellent. The best sirloin
steak ever! Room was excellent too. the only downside is that it is advertised as a B&B and it is not.
The breakfast costs £6. odd extra.
Diane

Reviewed by
diane m

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol Trip

Reviewed by
A Gelling

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value very clean and modern room
Great for a cheap nite away close to the city didn't eat but heard great reviews for the food

Reviewed by
J Fisher

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Food and Room very good.
Service in the restaurant good.
Guys behind the bar made no effort to make conversation or make me feel special.
They actually ignored my questions and continued chatting to a regular.
This is a hospitality industry guys. Customer service is the nature of the job.
Its such a shame as up until 11pm I would have recommended you 100%
I would stay again, but not for a third time if you don't act on customer feedback.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic gem of a place!!
Lovely room, great food fantastic customer service would highly recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
l morgan

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stop
We were on our way to St Ives from Nottingham, a trip of 320 miles and decided to split the journey more or less in half. We booked the Fox and Goose on the south side of Bristol for our overnight stay. It was a Saturday so the place was extremely busy. They were a little short staffed but we weren't in a hurry to go anywhere so that didn't bother us at all. The room was priced at just under £70 for the night with no breakfast which we thought was on the pricey side. However, the facilities were excellent and the meal in the restaurant was too. Overall very pleased with our stay although would have preferred to have breakfast included.

Reviewed by
K Butler

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next