No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chicago Avenue , Manchester Airport, M90 3RA
Our hotel is the only hotel to provide direct access to Terminals 1 and 2 via the Skylink elevated walkway. Terminal 3 is accessible by foot . All bedrooms and meeting rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access available. For those guests who have little time in the mornings we offer Grab & Run Breakfast in the hotel lobby from 4 am. The hotel also offers 3 hour express laundry service and express check-out.
There are 360 air-conditioned bedrooms available in a variety of styles, or you can enjoy panoramic views from the ninth floor by upgrading to a business class room or to one of the 6 suites so you can indulge in extra luxuries. All rooms are fully equipped with extensive facilities.
On-site car parking is also available for 222 cars at a nominal charge.

After a stunning transformation Collage Restaurant is now open. A collection of stylishly designed seating areas provide you with a different perspective on the restaurant and airport at every turn. Start your meal experience with a cocktail of explosive individual tastes followed by selected dishes influenced from around the world, the extensive menu includes such dishes as lobster bisque, full rack of BBQ ribs, Lancashire hotpot, char grilled king prawns through to pizza’s, pasta and burgers with a sublime range of tasty desserts and an extensive wine list.
Relax sit back, enjoy the music, ambient lighting and atmosphere while you watch the hustle and bustle of busy airport life pass by.
Relieve the stresses of a tiring day with a visit to our beauty salon and Pace Health Club including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room and top of range cardiovascular equipment.

Newly renovated Business Class Rooms present spectacular views of the Manchester and Cheshire skylines, the ninth-floor Business Class Rooms are aptly designed with the busy traveller in mind. Additional amenities include complimentary in-house movies, bathrobe and slippers, Super Breakfast Buffet, daily newspaper and access to the hotel's new Business Class Lounge which offers dining and light snacks throughout the day. Business Class Lounge is now open and includes:

Business Class room and suite guests can now enjoy exclusive access to the lounge between the hours of 7.00am and 9.00pm

Breakfast
7.00am – 10.00am – a light breakfast will be served whilst watching the sun rise

Early evening
5.00pm – 9.00pm – Enjoy drinks, canapés and light snacks with colleagues and friends and relax into the early evening.

Soft drinks, teas and coffees will be available throughout the day.

Private check in
We are delighted to now offer you your own private check in facility located on level 9.

The hotel also offers 27 conference and meeting rooms which all benefit from natural daylight and air conditioning with the latest technological facilities.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport, Manchester Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 359 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night holiday stay over
The Radisson Blue offered us every thing we needed quality, service and accommodation. From walking in to the hotel nothing was too much for the staff. The food what was offered was second to non. The rooms had recently been decorated to a very high standard. If you are looking for a good nights rest, good quality and excellent customer service then look no further it speakers volumes for its self.only two words Thank you

Reviewed by
Ian Farmery

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Gemma J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Airport stay
Though brief stay everything faultless, used the pool and in spite of area being refurbed arrangements meantime were good although showers were not yet available.

Reviewed by
June Warnock

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again
Stayed here night before holiday. Room very comfortable, loved the complimentary toiletries etc. Great choice at breakfast time. Only one query, not sure why you only get 1 pair of complimentary slippers when it's a booking for 2 people. No complaints at all though.

Reviewed by
S Hampton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation near Manchester airport
Excellent value for money, couldn't be any nearer to the airport ..

Reviewed by
C Uren

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and excellent service
This was my second stay here and I will definitely stay again. The staff are extremely polite and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious. The bed in the room was so comfortable I had a fantastic nights sleep. The hotel is very convenient for the train station and departures. My only negative point was the cost of breakfast. Although nice, I don't think £29 for one person forbreakfast is realistic. Had I known the price before I booked it, I wouldn't have had it. Although I would stay at the hotel again, next time I will have breakfast in the airport.

Reviewed by
Helen I

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed with evening meal
I booked the room online, so £89 was good for the room, breakfast was good value, we had to choose when we bought the breakfast voucher which b'fast, but it was a buffet and no one checked, so why select in advance? I wanted poached eggs, but by the time I wanted the cooked b'fast I realised I would have to order, which meant waiting, it could be made more clearer by the hostess if you want certain eggs order when you first sit at your table. No problem with the quality. Evening meals were a disappointment as especially my boyfriends seabass meal was more like a starter than a main course, we had to go in search of a cafe in the terminal building, to buy a sandwich to fill him up.Quality of the meal was ok. I asked for a jug of iced tap water and received 2 glasses of water and no jug, it seemed everyone else received a jug, so a bit weird.. The location of the hotel is excellent for the airport, which is why I chose it.

Reviewed by
Lynn H

From Finland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have marked low for customer service and family friendly, although I had prebooked a cot for my 17 month old grandson, there was no cot in the room when we arrived. We arrived past my grandsons bed time so he was wanting to go to sleep. We requested the cot 3 times and it took an hour from first request. When it did come the porter was really grumpy even though I was trying to be friendly and we never complained to him about the wait. I have stayed before, just my partner and me and found everything to be good, so was a bit disappointed about the service we got this time.

Reviewed by
H Burgess

From Penrith, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Would highly recommend this hotel. Great location, friendly and efficient staff. We ate in the restaurant which was lovely and also had our room upgraded as we were on our honeymoon and were also given two free glasses of prosecco.

Reviewed by
J Lynch

From Erskine, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service.

Reviewed by
JOHN EVANS

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next