Reviews - Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport


Leeds Road,Bramhope, Leeds, LS16 9JJ

Price From 93.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (88)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • matthew r

  • September 2015

Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport

Good value.

Not luxury, but perfectly acceptable. Beware gym and pool is not included in the price.

  • r figoff

  • September 2015

Reception staff

An excellent place to stay but let down by the reception staff on the day sounded so aggressive when I booked in.

  • S Willis

  • September 2015

A stay not to be repeated

A lovely location, room was close to a noisy extractor fan which ran continuously.

Furniture dusty, carpets badly stained. Woken at three in the morning by another guest who had forgotten key banging on their door, went on for an hour. Certainly not value for money

  • Christine H

  • August 2015

Rude reception lady

Lady on reception requires some training on manners and good customer relations.

She would not be out of place at Faulty Towers - very rude. All other staff excellent and will continue to stay when going on hols. Love using leisure facilities.

  • Jan M

  • August 2015

The highs and the lows

Location was a very pleasant surprise, I expected an airport location not the green and leafy setting we experienced.

We booked to attend the CLA Game Fair at Harewood House and the hotel was the perfect location. We only ate breakfast and this was disappointing as the items for the cooked breakfast were cold and this was at 7am. The bed was only a small double even though the space and headboard suggested it should be a king size. WiFi was advertised as available throughout the hotel but there were many areas where this was not so.

  • John N

  • April 2015


Reception and guidance was very good and clear

  • c watt

  • March 2015

Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport

Was a very friendly environment , staff were very helpful and polite , service was excellent and domestic staff extremely helpful .

We would reccomend this hotel to others, and will be returning in the foreseeable future.

  • lilian lowe

  • March 2015

no matter what price you pay for a room per night they is no excuse for dirty rooms especially the bathroom, your cleaners do not go in the bathrooms and close the doors and clean behind the door.

the toilet, i have used cleaner public toilets. The linen was clean and fresh and the breakfast was surprisingly enjoyable after a not to enjoyable stay.

  • a brennan

  • March 2015

Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport

Britannia Hotel

  • Ian J

  • March 2015

Tired Room

Hotel fairly clean but rooms & corridors were a little tired scuffed furniture etc.

The TV could only receive 3 channels and they were through a snow storm. Hotel is have for coach tours which isn't so bad apart from the lack of staff to deal with the quantity of people or the lack of organisation on the coach parties. To be honest its the wrong side of the city for any business in Leeds itself unless you take advantage of the 6.30 breakfast which is earlier than some given the traffic in Leeds.