You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport

4

Leeds Road,Bramhope, Leeds, LS16 9JJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (72)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David P

  • July 2016

Grubby and tired

The front of house staff and service were good, however, the hotel was grubby, tired and the food was not very good.

  • Ellie A

  • May 2016

Tired and in need of refurbishment

Not impressed with this hotel.

Overpriced and in desperate need of refurbishment. The corridors still have a smell of smoke. Walls in bedroom paper thin, bathroom tiny and shower next to useless. Through late rooms I requested a slightly early check in around 12, I also rang the hotel the day before to check this was ok. Upon arrival the receptionist was extremely rude, informing me there was no record of my request. Apparently late rooms send them nothing through about requests?!. Whoever I spoke to the day before also made no note about arriving earlier. She insisted i paid £10 extra. No chance, not when the room was more than I wanted to pay in the first place. I insisted on speaking to a manager, who wavered this extra charge immediately!. No arguments and very polite. Maybe the receptionist should learn some customer service skills. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you've paid less than £35, it's simply not worth the money.

  • michelle w

  • May 2016

Not very responsive

Emailed hotel twice about a complaint, I have still not received a reply, will write my review when they do.

  • Sean Salmon

  • April 2016

Average

Was relatively cheap, room was very basic and the television was extremely small, also was only 1 towel provided between 2 people for both the night and the morning.

Found the pool a far walk as well, value for money was standard as we stayed in the park plaza in Leeds city centre the night before for only 20 pounds more and that was of a much higher standard.

  • R Thompson

  • April 2016

Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport

Excellent overnight stop prior to early flight from Leeds Bradford airport close to airport.

  • J Wright

  • April 2016

Convenient

This hotel was perfect as a stop over before flying from Leeds Bradford.

five minutes to airport

I didn't arrive till quite late so didn't use any facilities other than the room. It was visibly clean and fresh. I looked at the menu but basic so didn't bother .I left early too so cant say more - I had minimal interaction with reception - basic hello and goodbye

  • Tanya C

  • April 2016

Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport

Good value for money.

  • I Douglas

  • March 2016

One night only

  • F Iqbal

  • March 2016

Some touches needed

Stayed at this hotel to go for a romantic one day spa day and to get away and have a break.

But the spa wasn't so great. The swimming pool wasn't that big. They also should have something in the pool to devide the shallow and deep pool. They have no water machine in the pool area and no shower in the pool area. Also the sauna room was in the changing room so me and my partner couldn't even go in together. They have no steam room which was a shame. On top of that no beauty room. So wasn't up to the standers we thought it would be. Also we thought the pool area would be free if we stayed in the hotel.

I went to eat at 5oclock and only the bar was open which didn't have much options for people who are vegetarian. At first I was standing just before going into the bar and the women who worked in the bar just walked past me and ignored me. I then had to go into the bar to realise I had to go in and approach her. Which isn't good as I didn't know if I had to wait to be seated or if I should go straight in.

The hotel is out in the middle of no where which is quite difficult if you don't drive. The rooms are nice but the bathroom is small so it's quite hard to open the door once your in the bathroom and to get out. The shower isn't great didn't like the shower wasn't powerful. And the bathroom wasn't as clean as should of been as I did see some hair in the skin and bathtub which wasn't very nice. I think if you could get this room for £35/40 then it's well worth it.

  • C Woodall

  • March 2016

Excellent value for money, quiet and peaceful.

Serves a purpose, excellent facilities, free WiFi which is good depending on the room.

Also fridges in the room which was a bonus. Have gone back for a second time.