No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Leeds Road,Bramhope, Leeds, LS16 9JJ
Set in 3 acres of immaculate landscaped grounds offering panoramic views of the surrounding area and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. A luxurious and modern hotel situated just 2 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport and 8 miles from Leeds City Centre.

The attractively furnished 160 en-suite bedrooms have Trouser Press, Hair dryer, TV, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The hotel offers FREE wifi to all guests.

The stylish modern Restaurant offers superb cuisine to choose from in spacious surroundings and the tastefully furnished bar is the perfect place to relax with a drink or two.

The dedicated Business Centre offers modern function and conference rooms catering up to 150 people.
WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

Great value stay and fly packages are available for those flying from Leeds and Bradford Airport.

The Spindles Health & Leisure Club prices are per Session £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.

Picture of Britannia Hotel Leeds Bradford Airport, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely rooms

Reviewed by
N Laverick

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My ideal overnight stay
All I want from an hotel is comfortable beds, good hot showers and quiet. Extras e.g. hair dryer, ironing board, tea & coffee making facilities are a bonus. the Britannia is a conference and Banqueting venue. When we arrived there was a loud disco In swing but our room was two levels below the public rooms and out of earshot. When booking it might be wise to ask for a quiet room away from any festivities!

Reviewed by
Mary Moore

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Overnight Stay Before Continuing Journey Home
We arrived at 01-30 on a Sunday morning after a delayed flight from Crete, so the decision to stay overnight was even more welcome. We were checked in quickly and had a good nights sleep in the quiet, comfortable room, and then enjoyed the good buffet breakfast later that morning. I have marked down the cleanliness of the accomodation only because the cover on the settee in the bedroom was marked, the rest of the bedroom and hotel was very good and would otherwise have scored a 5.

Reviewed by
Neil H

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location

Reviewed by
J Luckwell

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and tidy
its fine for one night as we had an early flight the next morning. it says on the website they have a shuttle service to the airport but they don't, its a taxi service which was an extra £8 each way

Reviewed by
J Watson

From Hessle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We stayed one night at the hotel and found it to be perfectly adequate for our requirements. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, although there was some staining to the carpet. The bed also was clean and comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was a buffet with a good choice of fruit, yogurt, fruit juices, pastries and a cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Anne S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the accommodation was satisfactory for our purpose

Reviewed by
ALAN JOHNSON

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for money
Very pleasant grounds ,room and hotel with pool .Note £4 to use pool which needs some updating in the changing areas.All in all very good.

Reviewed by
Donald R

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
Hotel is very clean. Excellent food which is good value. Room was good and had a comfortable bed. The staff are polite and friendly.

Reviewed by
G Dean

From Sompting, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Converted corridor for a room
This was one of the worst hotel experiences that we have ever had. We had a room full of hotel debris. A hat stand a bed that did not fit the room it was terrible. We had an area outside the so called patio with dozens of fag ends and other rubbish.
On complaining my bill was immediately reduced by £20, they knew this was bad and should never have let this room

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next