No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 62 Castle Street Boutique Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
62 Castle Street Boutique Hotel , Liverpool, L2 7LQ
Liverpool Townhouse Hotel
62 Castle St is a bolt hole in the vibrant City of Liverpool, set in a neighbourhood of architectural grace, this urban town house hotel is perfectly placed for exploring this handsome City with it World Heritage offerings.
Designed by the architects Lucy and Little, the stunning Grade II listed building started life in 1868 as the Alliance Bank then North & South Wales Bank until the premises became too small. It was then sympathetically converted into a beautiful, small and refined city centre hotel.
The hotel is small, smart and the interiors are a well-judged union of historic charm and modern treats. The 20 Suites offer our guests high quality with a distinctive style and although the guest rooms are some of the biggest in the City our guests get a sense of cosy intimate surroundings.
The to die for location is perfect for all the sights, sounds and smells of the city. Whether you are coming to Liverpool 1 for a shopping extravaganza or experiencing the excitement of the Beatles phenomena or simply visiting for business, the hotel is within easy reach of everything Liverpool has to offer. For big City fun look no further.
Picture of 62 Castle Street Boutique Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good location.

Reviewed by
S Wyatt

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

62 Castle Street
Absolutely amazing! I booked this as a suprise anniversary stay and was blown away by how well I picked. The rooms are humongous and stunning. The breakfast was absolutely beautiful. The building itself is gorgeous and the restaurant/bar is amazingly decorated. All the staff on reception just couldn't do enough for you. This place has made me fall in love with Liverpool! 10/10!

Reviewed by
Heather R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Very nice room. Comfy bed. Good amenities. Would stay again AND recommend to my friends etc.

Reviewed by
S Walsh

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice views, clean room
This room was probably great at one point but the furniture is looking a bit tired now. The bath had bits gouged out and the bath taps didn't work so couldn't fill up the bath.
Lovely fluffy towels and comfy bed though.
Absolutely no staff to be seen for a good hour around ten o'clock when we wanted to order room service.

Reviewed by
Leanne C

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend.
Lovely room. Very spacious and well decorated. Wish we'd spent more time there to make the most of it. Only two little things we noted let it down. And i must stress how minor these were. We felt that although the bathroom was stylish and spacious, it wasnt very practical. Also there was no bottled water in the room. But when we asked at reception we were given some. However as mentioned these were minor details and didnt affect our stay. Would recommend and more importantly will stay there again if the opportunity arises.

Reviewed by
Ken B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic room with a view
Our room was huge, with a massive comfortable bed and a balcony that gave us a brilliant view of the giants going by.

Reviewed by
anne h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room. A little noisy at night.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room. A little noisy at night.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service & accommodation

Reviewed by
Linda M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff badly let down by owners who have obviously never stayed there!
Received with a smile and courtesy. Room looked excellent. Shower set in a bath without hand holds and only 5.8ft high- I am 6 ft hardly a giant so crouching necessary. No soap or shampoo holders. Basin fawset bends into drainage about 3" from plug hole. Cannot was hands or fill supplied kettle for tea! Several loadings via a mug that could catch only a quarter of a mug at each filling due to acute angle. I was moved for second night to a room with dedicated shower. One of the sliding doors was broken - still no soap holder - high was my bight exactly! Same plumber fitted the basin! What an idiot. Breakfast food was good but very slow - over half an hour to come from kitchen which arrived with my fruit selection which surely doesn't take that long? I understand my frustrations have been complained of before - What's the point- no one's listening. Don't stay here unless you're a midget who loves a challenge to making tea! Overall 4/10.

Reviewed by
D McConnell

From DORSET, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next