The Beamish Park Hotel

3

Marley Hill, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 5EG

Price From 149.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • h cookson

  • May 2015

Weekend Break

Rooms have everything you could need.Very clean and spacious.Had an early breakfast which had plenty of choice to suit all.Very friendly staff.Would definitley stay there again.

  • Colin S

  • April 2015

Overnight Stay

Lovely room, able to bring car right round to the patio doors as room on ground floor (good idea) Enjoyed meal in restaurant on the evening.

Cocktail bar area very comfortable. Lovely views. A round of golf available at a small fee. Opposite the hotel a very friendly local pub. Will return to the hotel sometime again as we enjoyed our stay.

  • Patricia F

  • March 2015

quite unique

I was treated to a night in the Beamish Park hotel for my birthday, and I was delighted with the uniqueness of the hotel.

The room I had was on the ground floor at the back of the hotel, so it was very quiet. The room had a very comfy king size bed, and plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space for anyone staying longer than 1 night. There was a generous supply of tea and coffee and biscuits, and also of toiletries. The room also had sliding patio doors to access a parking space right outside, great for taking the luggage to and from the car. Now I know this hotel is there, I hope to return.

  • John K

  • March 2015

Lovely friendly hotel

Stayed here for one night while visiting Durham.

Room was spotless and very comfortable. Great value for the money. Staff where very friendly. Check in was easy and a member of staff showed us to room explaining where everything was. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend to anyone. One downside, the restaurant prices where a bit high so we ate elsewhere.

  • S Sapsford

  • March 2015

Beautiful space and lovely rooms!

We stayed at the Beamish Park Hotel for a wedding at the nearby South Causey Inn.

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of our room and the overall look of the hotel. The rooms were immaculate and extremely comfortable and well above the standard is expect for the money we paid. The only negative we can think of is that there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room and that for us, is quite a big thing. We stayed very late I'm the lounge bar and the night porter was the most helpful member of staff. Very nice man. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Ian Leeming

  • March 2015

An excellent stay , friendly and comfortable

As we do weekends away on a regular basis .

This hotel is a must to return, friendly, comfortable and clean with friendly staff to greet you.A1

  • Kenneth Cook

  • March 2015

Comfy,Clean,Friendly,Convenient Hotel and fair value

Just stayed one night,whilst visiting Beamish.

Everything at the Hotel was as expected by reading previous good reviews. Didn't have dinner at the Hotel as we were out and about. The location of the Hotel was convenient to us using public transport,a 30min frequency bus service from Newcastle stops just outside the hotel, but beware that the service stops early evening and no Sunday Service. We walked to Beamish from here via footpath lane which took about 45mins, a pleasant 2.5 mile walk for those who do not rely on the motor car. Would use the Hotel again if in the area.

  • D BILHAM

  • February 2015

Excellent accommodation, food and staff.

Very pleasant stay. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel

  • A Gilbert

  • February 2015

Warm and Comfortable

The bedroom was spacious and warm on a cold winter's night., nice modern bathroom, personal car parking space right outside the room's patio door, and biscuits with the tea and coffee ( always deserves an extra point).

Lovely breakfast with really friendly staff and beautiful views over the hills in the morning. The only slight negative was that the sound insulation was not the best. A neighbours coughing through the night was a bit annoying.

  • c topping

  • January 2015

The Beamish Park Hotel

Very helpful staff.

Room was clean and comfortable.