No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beamish Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Marley Hill , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 5EG
Surrounded by beautiful countryside, yet within easy reach of the A1, The Beamish Park Hotel is the perfect retreat for both business and pleasure. The hotel is family owned and operated, with friendly staff who will ensure you feel more than welcome throughout your stay.

With a selection of bedrooms to meet individual needs, a 2 AA Red Rosette award restaurant, and Driving Range and 9 hole Golf Course on site, the Beamish Park is ideal for overnight stays or longer breaks in the area.

Popular local attractions such as Beamish Museum, Newcastle Upon Tyne and the historical city of Durham are all within a short drive of the hotel.

Picture of The Beamish Park Hotel, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
A Howe

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic comfy bed

Reviewed by
Claire N

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location with quality and style
I cannot fault this hotel for its location to Beamish Museum and Newcatle, each iof which is just a short drive away. The room was of a very high standard, large and with all the right facilities. I particulary liked being able to park the car at the veranda door. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. There is a nine hole golf course with a driving range right next door to the hotel. along with a lovely country pub across the lane in front of the hotel. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice. I would certainly book at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
K Walker

From Bacup, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
The food was wonderful, although the breakfast is pricey. The staff are friendly and helpful. Housekeeping lets this hotel down slightly. Arrived Friday and the glass in the room was not replaced - had to go and ask for a glass each night. Bottled water would be nice in the rooms (as most hotels do this). However would recommend this to a friend.

Reviewed by
Gail C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stay at lots of hotels throughout the year, and must say this is one of the most friendliest I have encountered.
The restaurant was closed when I arrived, (it was late) so I cannot comment on this, but the breakfast was 1st class in the morning, and the staff extremely happy and curtious.
The room was clean and a fair size, (executive room).
All in all I will be booking this hotel again when I am in the area...Well done guys

Reviewed by
D SATCHELL

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel situated in lovely countryside with plenty of good local pubs to visit. The railway walk is worth doing which is very close by and the hotel is ideal for anyone visiting Beamish museum.
The staff were all very nice and polite and couldn't do enough for us. Great food etc and very handy to be able to park the car right outside the room.
We will be back again to have a go at the golf course next to the hotel and local pony trecking.

Reviewed by
david k

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
We have stayed at this hotel many times , staff make you feel very welcome ,food lovely and so relaxing the atmosphere we will be back ,

Reviewed by
L Fenwick

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Beautiful hotel, great food, great rooms and overall a brilliant stay! Booked my parents a surprise night stay for Mother's Day. Recvomend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
v huntingdon

From blackhall, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was actually 2 singles joined together, causing someone to end up lying on the join :(

Reviewed by
P Halliday

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beamish Park
We were warmly welcomed and were pleased with the room we had booked. We did have problems with the shower, but we were upgraded almost straightaway to a much larger room.
The food was OK although I suggest a premier brand of orange juice and other quality products were offered at breakfast and that a little more attention is paid to cooking fluffy scrambled eggs. MIne were somewhat lumpy and overcooked.
Whilst it is an independent hotel its architecture meant it felt like it was a smaller version one of the modern chain hotels. However, the staff really make it what it is and we found all the staff were very kind, pleasant and professional.This gave it its warm personality.
The hotel aims for to cater for local weddings and golf enthusiasts and is a good location for this.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next