No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beamish Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Marley Hill , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 5EG
Surrounded by beautiful countryside, yet within easy reach of the A1, The Beamish Park Hotel is the perfect retreat for both business and pleasure. The hotel is family owned and operated, with friendly staff who will ensure you feel more than welcome throughout your stay.

With a selection of bedrooms to meet individual needs, a 2 AA Red Rosette award restaurant, and Driving Range and 9 hole Golf Course on site, the Beamish Park is ideal for overnight stays or longer breaks in the area.

Popular local attractions such as Beamish Museum, Newcastle Upon Tyne and the historical city of Durham are all within a short drive of the hotel.

Picture of The Beamish Park Hotel, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
The food was wonderful, although the breakfast is pricey. The staff are friendly and helpful. Housekeeping lets this hotel down slightly. Arrived Friday and the glass in the room was not replaced - had to go and ask for a glass each night. Bottled water would be nice in the rooms (as most hotels do this). However would recommend this to a friend.

Reviewed by
Gail C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stay at lots of hotels throughout the year, and must say this is one of the most friendliest I have encountered.
The restaurant was closed when I arrived, (it was late) so I cannot comment on this, but the breakfast was 1st class in the morning, and the staff extremely happy and curtious.
The room was clean and a fair size, (executive room).
All in all I will be booking this hotel again when I am in the area...Well done guys

Reviewed by
D SATCHELL

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel situated in lovely countryside with plenty of good local pubs to visit. The railway walk is worth doing which is very close by and the hotel is ideal for anyone visiting Beamish museum.
The staff were all very nice and polite and couldn't do enough for us. Great food etc and very handy to be able to park the car right outside the room.
We will be back again to have a go at the golf course next to the hotel and local pony trecking.

Reviewed by
david k

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
We have stayed at this hotel many times , staff make you feel very welcome ,food lovely and so relaxing the atmosphere we will be back ,

Reviewed by
L Fenwick

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Beautiful hotel, great food, great rooms and overall a brilliant stay! Booked my parents a surprise night stay for Mother's Day. Recvomend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
v huntingdon

From blackhall, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was actually 2 singles joined together, causing someone to end up lying on the join :(

Reviewed by
P Halliday

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beamish Park
We were warmly welcomed and were pleased with the room we had booked. We did have problems with the shower, but we were upgraded almost straightaway to a much larger room.
The food was OK although I suggest a premier brand of orange juice and other quality products were offered at breakfast and that a little more attention is paid to cooking fluffy scrambled eggs. MIne were somewhat lumpy and overcooked.
Whilst it is an independent hotel its architecture meant it felt like it was a smaller version one of the modern chain hotels. However, the staff really make it what it is and we found all the staff were very kind, pleasant and professional.This gave it its warm personality.
The hotel aims for to cater for local weddings and golf enthusiasts and is a good location for this.

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Red kites an unexpected bonus
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Lovely room with comfy bed. Had dinner with enormous portions. Unexpected bonus in the morning was watching a pair of red kites outside the window circling round looking for their next meal- such beautiful birds! If there was a minus it was finding the place- beat off beaten track but close to beamish museum on the plus side and plenty parking+ wifi

Reviewed by
s campbell

From Thurso, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Impressed by quality of accommodation. Immaculate and stylish. Particularly pleased that there was a parking space, accessible directly from room, outside. Very convenient. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. However, only one choice for a vegetarian and that was disappointing compared to the meat and fish eaters, who were very well catered for. Would stay there again.
Access great for Beamish Museum.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The hotel has been refurbished to a lovely standard and for £85.00 per room B&B it was fantastic. I do think however that the rooms should be on a bed and breakfast basis because £12.95 for a cooked breakfast in the North of England is very expensive and would put many travellers/families off. Which is a shame because the hotel, the rooms and the staff are fabulous. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and the ladies serving at breakfast were a joy, there was no wait for anything yet they achieved this without being on top of the customers which is a real skill. The receptionist was lovely and explained everything exceptionally well. The rooms are on ground level with french doors and individual parking bays outside of the doors which was brilliant as well. This would also make the stay easy with children as there is plenty of walks and local activities for them as well.

We also chose to eat on the evening in the Inn over the road from the hotel, which was also exceptional food and so reasonably priced it was almost rude not to eat and drink there.
I hope that the Hotel do more offers inclusive of breakfast as if they do we will definately return on a regular basis. The scenery is amazing and the venue being up on the hill makes breakfast all the more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
L Parkin

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next