No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beamish Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Marley Hill , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 5EG
Surrounded by beautiful countryside, yet within easy reach of the A1, The Beamish Park Hotel is the perfect retreat for both business and pleasure. The hotel is family owned and operated, with friendly staff who will ensure you feel more than welcome throughout your stay.

With a selection of bedrooms to meet individual needs, a 2 AA Red Rosette award restaurant, and Driving Range and 9 hole Golf Course on site, the Beamish Park is ideal for overnight stays or longer breaks in the area.

Popular local attractions such as Beamish Museum, Newcastle Upon Tyne and the historical city of Durham are all within a short drive of the hotel.

Picture of The Beamish Park Hotel, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The hotel has been refurbished to a lovely standard and for £85.00 per room B&B it was fantastic. I do think however that the rooms should be on a bed and breakfast basis because £12.95 for a cooked breakfast in the North of England is very expensive and would put many travellers/families off. Which is a shame because the hotel, the rooms and the staff are fabulous. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and the ladies serving at breakfast were a joy, there was no wait for anything yet they achieved this without being on top of the customers which is a real skill. The receptionist was lovely and explained everything exceptionally well. The rooms are on ground level with french doors and individual parking bays outside of the doors which was brilliant as well. This would also make the stay easy with children as there is plenty of walks and local activities for them as well.

We also chose to eat on the evening in the Inn over the road from the hotel, which was also exceptional food and so reasonably priced it was almost rude not to eat and drink there.
I hope that the Hotel do more offers inclusive of breakfast as if they do we will definately return on a regular basis. The scenery is amazing and the venue being up on the hill makes breakfast all the more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
L Parkin

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Celebration
We stayed here on Saturday 8th feb, as a treat for my partners birthday. I thought the room was lovely , and had everything we needed. The bed was huge , and very comfortable. The meal in the restaurant was lovely, and the service was good. Breakfast the next day was excellent, very hot, and lots of choice, again the service was great. The receptionist - Wenche, was really lovely and her guest service really stood out. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Clair Brannagan

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
Lovely hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean.

Reviewed by
paula k

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff and hotel and room very clean and decor very cosy and quite modern. Rooms quite large and liked the patio door out to your own parking space as great foe unloading bags.Not a large choice on dinner menu and we ate at the the pub over the road, rump steak was delicious. Disappointed in the price of breakfast. Unusual not to be included in room price and they charge £8.95 for continental or £12.95 for ful English, daylight robbery!!! Needless to say we didn't stay for breakfast which would put me off staying again which is a shame cos hotel was lovely.

Reviewed by
M Brown

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Beamish Park Hotel
Great hotel, very friendly staff. Excellent location to use as a base for our stay. Thank you

Reviewed by
Sean Q

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vegetarians beware
Thankfully we had let the hotel know we were vegetarian. consequently they had put on a special menu for us, as the regular menus had very little that would have suited. Out of 3 menus only one included one veg option. None had completely veg starters. We were told about this extra menu at reception. Unfortunately one of the meals presented was not as it had been written on the menu and was sent back. By the time its replacement arrived, person one had completed her food and the meal was spoiled, as a social and culinary occasion.
we were not charged for the meal.

Reviewed by
C Ross

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
The Beamish Park Hotel is a great place to stay. It's in a quiet remote location, very good for relaxing. Everyone staying here will have a very good time and find a staff that is more than willing to help you in whatever you will need.

Reviewed by
F Rodrigues

From lisbon, Portugal
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff nice hotel!
Enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly especially reception lady. Room walls very thin so you can hear next door word for word. Apart from that brilliant

Reviewed by
Shaun K

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
Fantastic stay, room very clean and luxurious, staff friendly and helpful.
Would stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Yvonne P

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Staff were very welcoming, clean hotel, good sized rooms. Could do with slightly later breakfast on a Sunday (9:30). I would book and stay again.

Reviewed by
Trevor G

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next