No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beamish Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Marley Hill , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 5EG
Surrounded by beautiful countryside, yet within easy reach of the A1, The Beamish Park Hotel is the perfect retreat for both business and pleasure. The hotel is family owned and operated, with friendly staff who will ensure you feel more than welcome throughout your stay.

With a selection of bedrooms to meet individual needs, a 2 AA Red Rosette award restaurant, and Driving Range and 9 hole Golf Course on site, the Beamish Park is ideal for overnight stays or longer breaks in the area.

Popular local attractions such as Beamish Museum, Newcastle Upon Tyne and the historical city of Durham are all within a short drive of the hotel.

Picture of The Beamish Park Hotel, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
Fantastic stay, room very clean and luxurious, staff friendly and helpful.
Would stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Yvonne P

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Staff were very welcoming, clean hotel, good sized rooms. Could do with slightly later breakfast on a Sunday (9:30). I would book and stay again.

Reviewed by
Trevor G

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
The hotel was lovely and the staff were friendly. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the quality of the food was excellent. Breakfast was really good but quite expensive. Would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends and will definitely be returning

Reviewed by
James H

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find
Off the beaten track - but a stylish, modern, comfortable and extremely friendly hotel that i would enjoy staying at again

Reviewed by
B MORRISON

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were exceptionally friendly and extremely helpful. No fuss just gave me my room key and explained what I needed to know. Would definitely stay here again for a nice, short break. Hotel was spotless and room was beautiful.

Reviewed by
F Johnson

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
John J Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place friendly efficient and person focused

Reviewed by
i bowers

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Wonderful, friendly staff. Beautiful furnishings. Room spacious and well decorated. Bed comfortable and bedding luxurious and fresh. Bathroom sparklingly clean. Restaurant food superb. I have stayed at many hotels, but this hotel far exceeded most of the rest. 100% great in every aspect.

Reviewed by
T Kneafsey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

catering for dietry needs
I am coeliac which means that I have to have a gluten free diet. I informed the hotel on the website booking form of this need. I asked for a gluten free bread roll at dinner but was told there was none available. I asked at breakfast in there was a gluten free alternative to normal toasted bread, there was not. In this day and age gluten free products are readily available and bread can be frozen. There are so many people with coeliac disease now and I was disappointed that we are not catered for at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Michelle Stewart

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looks like a branded hotel with a genuine family atmosphere.
Great hotel. Made us feel at ease and welcome from the start to finish of our stay. The hotel was described as 'Family run' and each member of staff seemed like one of the family. Exceptional decoration and furnishings. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
A Johnson

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next