No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beamish Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Marley Hill , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 5EG
Surrounded by beautiful countryside, yet within easy reach of the A1, The Beamish Park Hotel is the perfect retreat for both business and pleasure. The hotel is family owned and operated, with friendly staff who will ensure you feel more than welcome throughout your stay.

With a selection of bedrooms to meet individual needs, a 2 AA Red Rosette award restaurant, and Driving Range and 9 hole Golf Course on site, the Beamish Park is ideal for overnight stays or longer breaks in the area.

Popular local attractions such as Beamish Museum, Newcastle Upon Tyne and the historical city of Durham are all within a short drive of the hotel.

Picture of The Beamish Park Hotel, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vegetarians beware
Thankfully we had let the hotel know we were vegetarian. consequently they had put on a special menu for us, as the regular menus had very little that would have suited. Out of 3 menus only one included one veg option. None had completely veg starters. We were told about this extra menu at reception. Unfortunately one of the meals presented was not as it had been written on the menu and was sent back. By the time its replacement arrived, person one had completed her food and the meal was spoiled, as a social and culinary occasion.
we were not charged for the meal.

Reviewed by
C Ross

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Beamish Park Hotel
Great hotel, very friendly staff. Excellent location to use as a base for our stay. Thank you

Reviewed by
Sean Q

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
The Beamish Park Hotel is a great place to stay. It's in a quiet remote location, very good for relaxing. Everyone staying here will have a very good time and find a staff that is more than willing to help you in whatever you will need.

Reviewed by
F Rodrigues

From lisbon, Portugal
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff nice hotel!
Enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly especially reception lady. Room walls very thin so you can hear next door word for word. Apart from that brilliant

Reviewed by
Shaun K

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
Fantastic stay, room very clean and luxurious, staff friendly and helpful.
Would stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Yvonne P

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Staff were very welcoming, clean hotel, good sized rooms. Could do with slightly later breakfast on a Sunday (9:30). I would book and stay again.

Reviewed by
Trevor G

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
The hotel was lovely and the staff were friendly. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the quality of the food was excellent. Breakfast was really good but quite expensive. Would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends and will definitely be returning

Reviewed by
James H

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find
Off the beaten track - but a stylish, modern, comfortable and extremely friendly hotel that i would enjoy staying at again

Reviewed by
B MORRISON

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were exceptionally friendly and extremely helpful. No fuss just gave me my room key and explained what I needed to know. Would definitely stay here again for a nice, short break. Hotel was spotless and room was beautiful.

Reviewed by
F Johnson

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
John J Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next