You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Glendevon Hotel

3

85-89 West Hill Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5PQ

Price From 56.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (31)

42% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Smith

  • February 2016

Glendevon Hotel

Walked into my room with a man fixing the shower and after he left the shower was still in a horrible condition.

Asked for a double bed room and revived two single beds. Cob webs in the bed room in the window.

  • caroline h

  • October 2015

Glendevon Hotel

Hotel was in need of a makeover.

Parking was an issue.

  • Emer S

  • September 2015

Glendevon Hotel

This B&B is the kind of place gangs of lads stay in for stag weekends.

Staff were nice but shower head was broken, and water did not drain. Linen & towels were clean, but old, cheaply decorated rooms

  • Luis Fernandes

  • September 2015

Time off

All good besides the fact I didn't spent half hour looking for a Parking space and had to call the reception when I arrive as no one was there to serve me.

  • Christine S

  • September 2015

Overnight stay during the August weekend for the FANTASTIC air show

I appreciate that it was not an August weekend, but also the weekend of the fabulous Air Show but it should be listed as student digs.

The room was a lovely size and I must admit it was one of the comfiest beds we've slept in but there was something in the bath, the drawer of the bedside unit was hanging off and I would need to sit on my knees to be able to use the mirror on the "dressing table" and the breakfast in the "Dinning Room" (yes that was the sign) was likened to a lunch in a college - plastic cups for the orange juice and made to feel like the oldest guests in town!

  • simon m

  • September 2015

Very pleasant experience

The hotel has a lift, which I found very useful.

The room was cosy and the bed was very comfortable. In the morning, we went downstairs at 8.15 and made ourselves some toast, then the cooked breakfast arrived at exactly 8.30 as promised. The tables are in long rows, but there are plenty of seats and you can sit where you like, so I can recommend this hotel and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

There is a car park nearby, run by the council and overnight parking cost £2.20 although there is some on street parking available. I went during the school summer holiday and the night receptionist let me out at 6am, to take a short walk and take photo's of the sea before it got busy with boats and people swimming etc before returning for my breakfast.

  • Matthew L

  • June 2015

More student digs than hotel.

This place and the property next door are really one hotel so it's worth reading the reviews for both before you think about booking.

The place seems to mainly be used to accommodate students at some sort of English language college. Ok, it was cheap but the budget chains manage to do nice enough rooms at this sort of price level. The bathroom and shower were actually not bad, room as expected pretty tired and tatty. Room also baking hot but couldn’t sleep with the window open as the students were out in the back garden until late. Free parking on the road outside and free Wi Fi, didn’t stay for breakfast as we had to get going in the morning but I don’t think we missed much.

  • Sarah N

  • June 2015

Staff very friendly, breakfast was average nothing special.

Rooms very tidy and clean, bed comfy, cheep price. Happy overall perfect for a night out in bournemouth

  • c platt

  • June 2015

One night stay on 13.06.15

We booked a double room but found that we were given two single beds along one wall so they would not push together (top & tail).

We then asked for a double room and were given a new room which did not appear to have been cleaned (hairs in shower and bed not made up). We had men shouting and swearing in the corridor outside of our room between 1am - 5am which kept us awake but no night porter to be seen anywhere. In the morning i attempted to have a shower but found only cold water available so that didnt happen either. When we gave our complaints to the reception staff in the morning we were told that they were not employed directly by the hotel but would pass on our comments (probably not). We didnt sign in and we didnt sign out so not sure what would have happened if there had been a fire as there was no evidence that we were ever there. Not a great stay and relieved to get home for a rest. Wont be going back again.

  • G Purchase

  • April 2015

Glendevon Hotel

Room was clean but staff not very friendly and happy too see customers like a hotel should be.