You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The St Johns Hotel

4

651 Warwick Road, Solihull, Birmingham, B91 1AT

Price From 103.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Humphries

  • August 2016

Very dated!

The hotel is very dated in decor and is very behind with the times.

My room had a single bed which was very uncomfortable, so I didn't get the best nights sleep. Staff were friendly and attentive.Overall not a bad experience but wouldn't I chose to stay at the St Johns again.

  • frances field

  • August 2016

Convenient overnight stay

We were only at the St Johns overnight as we were attending a family funeral.

The room was clean and comfortable although rather tired. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast good. I have stayed there before, at a Conference, and would happily return again.

  • Andrew Pitt

  • August 2016

And all was well

Popping back to my old home town for the night, I stopped at The St Johns Hotel for the evening and everything was just pretty great really.

The customer service was excellent (very pleasant, nice, professional and accommodating staff), the hotel was clean and comfortable, my room was just right (compact but great for just one) and my breakfast was yum and cleared up my rather hungover head. All in all, for the price, there was absolutely nothing to complain about at all.

  • T Fraser

  • August 2016

Lots of small problems

Had to leave bathroom door open as would lock you in and not able to open.

Two night stay still not sorted properly for the second night after being reported. Only 3 coat hangers for two women staying two nights on business. Few other niggles. Shower door not fitted properly. Had two separate bookings as decided to stay first night last minute but not explained key card would not work the second day. Furniture crammed in too a small room. Really not up to a 4 * standard and have stayed at this hotel and within the group before. Food was of good standard and breakfast served quickly eve an with special order of poached egg. Breakfast staff were very pleasant. All reception staff were helpful.

  • Graham Pennell

  • August 2016

Great service

On arrival the reception staff were very helpful and polite, room was a good size, all you can eat breakfast was excellent.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Alison F

  • July 2016

Great front desk experience

We were attending a cancer charity ball and a couple of recently widowed friends decided that they were not up to coming at the last minute.

The front desk manager was very helpful in transferring the credit for their pre-paid rooms to other accounts so that we could then refund the money to them. He didn't know the background to why they couldn't come and was just being supremely helpful.

Breakfast was great and served late on a Sunday morning - which was appreciated by the late night crowd.

  • C Roper

  • June 2016

Group review

Pleased with the appearance of the hotel initially but the rooms and bathroom suites are very dated and shabby.

The food was edible but not to the standard I was expecting, some couldn't actually eat the breakfast there was a taste of grease over everything. The drinks and food were expensive compared to what we got if we had paid for a cheap hotel we may have expected less. So overall the cost of the hotel didn't match the services, we've stayed in less expensive places and had more value for money. None of the group will stay there again.

  • Richard D

  • June 2016

The St Johns Hotel

Nice hotel and good area to be in.

Would use again, we asked for an early check-in so I don't think we had the best looking room or the newest but was very comfortable clean for the £51.

  • Kevin O

  • May 2016

Nice hotel

Stayed for one night as we went to a concert at Genting arena.

Would stay again.

  • Graham N

  • April 2016

terrible stay made worse by inedible food

hot airless room.

Breakfast was sent back as undercooked, same food returned including soiled cutlery. whole experience was dreadful