No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The St Johns Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
651 Warwick Road, Solihull, Birmingham, B91 1AT
Located on the doorstep of central Solihull and easily accessible by air, rail or car, the St Johns Hotel is just minutes away from the M42 and close to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport.
On site Parking - Complimentary during week days. Chargeable on weekends at £7.00 for 24 hours. WiFi is complimentary

The Hotel combines a modern and relaxed environment with each guest room stylishly decorated including luxury bedding to guarantee a relaxing stay. The elegant Tempus Bar & Restaurant offers something for everyone from light snacks to a more wholesome meal reflective of modern tastes; settle into a booth with colleagues and friends or enjoy an intimate dinner for two.

With a family friendly atmosphere, extensive on-site leisure facilities and a wide variety of local attractions including Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Birmingham city centre, the St Johns Hotel is also an ideal base for family breaks and weekends away including a visit to the historic Stratford Upon Avon.
Picture of The St Johns Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large comfortable room with all amenities.

Reviewed by
Mary G

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
The staff at this hotel are excellent. They are friendly, efficient and provide first class service.
As a lone traveller it was nice to be a few minutes walk from the pleasant town centre.

Reviewed by
S Robinson

From Otley, Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plesant Stay
Busy Hotel and Late rooms were not for some reason unable to change our booking from a twin to a double , so original booking was cancelled and re booked on Thursday for a Saturday stay. A reasonable room rate was offered and a discounted breakfast, result. I asked at check in if there were any upgrades available so ended up staying with breakfast in a junior suite for the original double price. Front of house was very welcoming and knowledgeable . Accommodation was large, well decorated and clean. Breakfast was comprehensive, and although getting extra coffee was a little trying. Fitness suite ok, although getting changed and then having to walk down a corridor was unnerving. Check out efficient although I was asked to pay for breakfast, but this was soon cleared up. Will come back again.

Reviewed by
Beverly T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in Solihull
I stay on business at a considerable number of hotels in the area and I have to say that the St John's Hotel in Solihull was superb. Polite, efficient check in staff, clean and quiet room and excellent leisure facilities open at a time when business men can actually make use of them. Value for money as well. Even the 430 am fire alarm could not dampen my spirits. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Alistair E

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location less than five minutes walk to the Centre and plenty of parking on site.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Weybridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

both my partner and I woke up with a terrible aching back the mattress was awful .

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute stay
Very good last minute decision to stay here. Like the PH chain. Never been disappointed there.

Reviewed by
d wilde

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Johns stay
Reception manager was great, very friendly & staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Simon Baker

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Understaffed
Upon arrival, after a long drive there, we had to stand 15 minutes in line waiting to check in, due to there being only one member of staff doing the job. Would have had to wait longer if the queue had not staged a quiet revolt and flagged down a couple more members of staff to come over and assist! Not offered a wake up call or newspaper. Staff generally confused about whether the room had been paid for in advance or not. Restaurant not available. Guests just felt like a bit of an inconvenience what with a wedding and a conference going on. Very nice spa though, and the room was quite adequate for the price. Breakfast was very overpriced so we did not bother with that.

Reviewed by
I Combes

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value, nice to have leisure facilities
Nice hotel, room a little tired but nice to have leisure facilities which made are stay very enjoyable

Reviewed by
natalie f

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next