Reviews - The St Johns Hotel


651 Warwick Road, Solihull, Birmingham, B91 1AT

Price From 167.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Laura B

  • November 2015

The St Johns Hotel

The accommodation and staff were great.

The breakfast was lovely but the evening meal was over priced for such tiny portions and quality.

  • Richard R

  • November 2015


We were looking for a comfortable stay overnight while visiting friends locally.

We did not use the food services or the liesure facilities. The room was clean and comfortable and well equipped. Some signs of wear were appearing on the dresser and black mildew in difficult corners of the shower cubicle.

  • Ken Bevis

  • November 2015

The St Johns Hotel

Great value

  • Angela W

  • November 2015

Great weekend away

Great facilities in a central position.

We used the excellent gym and pool twice and were very impressed with breakfast. Excellent value for money.

  • Dean B

  • October 2015

not really a 4 ?

Nice facilities but was let down by the room.

Too much furniture made it look cluttered and furniture didn't match.

  • C Martin

  • October 2015


comfortable ample parking good meeting place

  • G Wright

  • October 2015

Worth a stay

Stayed here for one night, pool and Jacuzzi very clean and heated.

Room was okay, a little bit dingy, only bad point was the bathroom roof was leaking, told the cleaners and they dismissed it as nothing (it looked like it was about to cave in) apart from that I'd recommend it

  • David S

  • October 2015

Poor accommodation

We booked St John's hotel because we wanted to stay close to the NEC and go visit Birmingham the following day.

However, the room was definitely not four star accommodation. The mattress was awful, it felt like an old interior sprung type. The bathroom had mould on the walls and the tap was loose on the hand basin. However, when we complained the next morning, the duty manager refunded £50 of our payment without any question. The breakfast was good with lots to choose from, and overlooking a lovely garden area. Just a pity about the room.

  • J Thomas

  • September 2015

1 Night Stay

Hotel great and local to town centre.

We stayed for 1 night and room was clean, hotel clean nice staff. Down side was the cost when in the bar, standard bottle of wine £23,

125m glass £6.50 large glass £8.50

I bought a bottle of Bud and large glass of white wine £11.76

Walk into town and a good bottle of wine £9.99

Overall would stay again

  • wendi hill

  • September 2015

Reception, restaurant and bar service was impicable

The staff were very helpful.

Hotel overall was lovely beds were comfy. Also very happy to report the swimming pool was open at 7am and the water warm.... Highly recommended