No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The St Johns Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
651 Warwick Road, Solihull, Birmingham, B91 1AT
Located on the doorstep of central Solihull and easily accessible by air, rail or car, the St Johns Hotel is just minutes away from the M42 and close to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport.
On site Parking - Complimentary during week days. Chargeable on weekends at £7.00 for 24 hours. WiFi is complimentary

The Hotel combines a modern and relaxed environment with each guest room stylishly decorated including luxury bedding to guarantee a relaxing stay. The elegant Tempus Bar & Restaurant offers something for everyone from light snacks to a more wholesome meal reflective of modern tastes; settle into a booth with colleagues and friends or enjoy an intimate dinner for two.

With a family friendly atmosphere, extensive on-site leisure facilities and a wide variety of local attractions including Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Birmingham city centre, the St Johns Hotel is also an ideal base for family breaks and weekends away including a visit to the historic Stratford Upon Avon.
Picture of The St Johns Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gym facilities
Great gym facilities. Love the stay.

Reviewed by
m Khan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic!!
Beautiful anday super clean hotel. Friendly staff and very helpful. Food was okay very over priced. Pizza was tasty though.

Reviewed by
Laura Chadwick-Roberts

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant stay
the staff was very welcoming and i had a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
john b

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good deal in the city
I wanted somewhere central to Solihull where my friends could visit and we would have something to do - this hotel was great for that. We could walk to the shopping at Touchwood in Solihull centre and then could spend a couple of hours lounging in the swimming pool and spa facilities. Everything was clean and the staff were pleasant - it felt like a luxury hotel but we only paid £60!!!

Reviewed by
L Jackson

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St. John's Hotel, Solihull
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, provided a convenient place to stay whilst visiting Solihull. The room was clean and the food good.

Reviewed by
B Raja

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

decent place
Big hotel but very quiet for a city centre

Reviewed by
P Morris

From Ascot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night away
Good hotel, clean friendly atmosphere. It was fine for what we needed and no noise from other rooms or parties which is good when travelling with a baby.

Reviewed by
J Lucas

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

christmas shopping
staff were so polite and helpful and the location was ideal location for visiting the town and Touchwood shopping centre. parking was available on site which was a great bonus.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regular Visitor
We stay here 3 or 4 times a year when visiting family. Booking through LateRooms is always very easy. The Hotel are always well prepared when registering even to having a form pre - printed which remembered my car number. They always try to place us in the area of the Hotel we prefer. We were planning to eat in the restaurant however, due to several Christmas Parties taking place it was closed. It would have been better to find this out on arrival or better still when booking when alternative arrangements could have been made.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas parties .....
We stayed at St Johns at the same time last year and were concerned we would have a disturbed night due to the large number of Christmas parties taking place and we didn't have a problem. However this year is another story! No problems with the room but the noise level from the functions taking place elsewhere in the hotel was deafening! The volume of the music increased to the point where we could stand it no longer and a complaint was made. Within half an hour we were given a different room on the other side of the hotel and at that time (about 11p.m) the noise level was better but over the next hour the volume again increased. By 12.30a.m the music stopped and we could finally get some sleep. We were not disturbed again and we feel that our complaint was dealt with quickly and efficiently by the staff at the hotel.

Reviewed by
P Seymour

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next