No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The St Johns Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
651 Warwick Road, Solihull, Birmingham, B91 1AT
Located on the doorstep of central Solihull and easily accessible by air, rail or car, the St Johns Hotel is just minutes away from the M42 and close to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport.
On site Parking - Complimentary during week days. Chargeable on weekends at £7.00 for 24 hours. WiFi is complimentary

The Hotel combines a modern and relaxed environment with each guest room stylishly decorated including luxury bedding to guarantee a relaxing stay. The elegant Tempus Bar & Restaurant offers something for everyone from light snacks to a more wholesome meal reflective of modern tastes; settle into a booth with colleagues and friends or enjoy an intimate dinner for two.

With a family friendly atmosphere, extensive on-site leisure facilities and a wide variety of local attractions including Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Birmingham city centre, the St Johns Hotel is also an ideal base for family breaks and weekends away including a visit to the historic Stratford Upon Avon.
Picture of The St Johns Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel, one of the best !
Me and my partner booked this hotel out on late rooms. We couldn't believe how cheap it was as when we usually book it's one of the highest prices. The room had a warm atmosphere to it , and very immaculate. The bed was the favourite part for me as it was very spacious and just wanted to fall asleep the minute I jumped on to it. We also visited the pool area. It had a nice size pool, jacuzzi and steam room. We enjoyed it very much. We have stayed in a lot of hotels as we are a young couple and like to travel. And I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's worth paying for and having the experience of visiting such a remarkable hotel .

Reviewed by
R Simkiss

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEC
Stayed here whilst attending the NEC
Easy 15 minute drive away

Reviewed by
steve E

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
Really friendly. Breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
b tinker

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

st johns
we had a lovely stay here, close to the town so great location for the bank holiday weekend.

Reviewed by
t humphries

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms need an upgrade
Rooms need an upgrade, expected more for what we paid. Public areas are nice. Breakfast was also poor quality.

Reviewed by
Sumit S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surly staff. Not much customer service.
No one at reception. No apology when they arrived.
Room Ok, rest of hotel a bit grubby.
3* not 4*

Reviewed by
Julie W

From Egedal, Denmark
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enormous bed and nice staff
Excellent stay. Thoroughly pleased with the overall experience

Reviewed by
Jeremy F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Solihull
This hotel was perfect for my stay, I travelled in the car with my partner where there was free parking and it was in a prime location to get to the NEC. The staff were very helpful and after having a stressful time booking in they came with complimentary drinks to apologise for the hassle. The rooms themselves were of a good quality and I found them to be plentiful in size despite what some of the other reviews had said. It is only a small walk to Solihull where there is a wide range of shops and bars. The hotels dinner menu was not to my taste however others eating there seemed to enjoy it. Breakfast is average, with a range of hot and cold food to offer. Overall a very good stay.

Reviewed by
H Gibson

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Very clean & very friendly/helpful staff.
Have already booked for my next trip to Solihull.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
Good value hotel, near the NEC, comfortable, clean and nice staff.

Reviewed by
Stephanie C

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next