No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The St Johns Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
651 Warwick Road, Solihull, Birmingham, B91 1AT
Located on the doorstep of central Solihull and easily accessible by air, rail or car, the St Johns Hotel is just minutes away from the M42 and close to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport.
On site Parking - Complimentary during week days. Chargeable on weekends at £7.00 for 24 hours. WiFi is complimentary

The Hotel combines a modern and relaxed environment with each guest room stylishly decorated including luxury bedding to guarantee a relaxing stay. The elegant Tempus Bar & Restaurant offers something for everyone from light snacks to a more wholesome meal reflective of modern tastes; settle into a booth with colleagues and friends or enjoy an intimate dinner for two.

With a family friendly atmosphere, extensive on-site leisure facilities and a wide variety of local attractions including Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Birmingham city centre, the St Johns Hotel is also an ideal base for family breaks and weekends away including a visit to the historic Stratford Upon Avon.
Picture of The St Johns Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Johns stay
Reception manager was great, very friendly & staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Simon Baker

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value, nice to have leisure facilities
Nice hotel, room a little tired but nice to have leisure facilities which made are stay very enjoyable

Reviewed by
natalie f

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In particular the Leisure Complex was excellent.

Reviewed by
SIMON D

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

st johns solihull
great central location with high standards, lift not working due to repairs

Reviewed by
chris k

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Got an excellent deal for 3 nights on laterooms. Would definitely use this hotel again, gym and pool area very nice and clean

Reviewed by
Daniel g

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable but tired
Comfortable large bed with clean and fresh linen. However, room was tired and in need of some redecoration and furniture replacement. Adequate for a night or two!

Reviewed by
Alan S

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with really friendly and helpful staff
The room was dated though, refurb needed

Reviewed by
A Aston

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel shame about the other guests
Great stay until the last night when the room upstairs was used as a knocking shop, the night staff didn't act properly to sort this out. The female in the room was not resident in that room but was allowed to remain for another half hour making noise. This happened around midnight and she did not leave til 12.40. Not good enough.

Reviewed by
j batchelor

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, helpful staff.
As we paid a discounted rate (just a little more than a travelodge would normally be), we weren't expecting the hotel to be as good as it was. Nice pool, sauna, very helpful staff, The room was equivalent to a travelodge room (we could have paid more had we wanted a bigger/nicer one). The room was a little dated, but clean & comfortable.
Parking at weekends is normally chargeable, which is a little unusual, but during our stay the barriers were broken and we were told parking was FOC, and it was.
Short walk to town centre & station. Overall very pleased and would return. Can't comment on food as we chose to walk into town for breakfast & evening meal.

Reviewed by
Peter P

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel, one of the best !
Me and my partner booked this hotel out on late rooms. We couldn't believe how cheap it was as when we usually book it's one of the highest prices. The room had a warm atmosphere to it , and very immaculate. The bed was the favourite part for me as it was very spacious and just wanted to fall asleep the minute I jumped on to it. We also visited the pool area. It had a nice size pool, jacuzzi and steam room. We enjoyed it very much. We have stayed in a lot of hotels as we are a young couple and like to travel. And I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's worth paying for and having the experience of visiting such a remarkable hotel .

Reviewed by
R Simkiss

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next